Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fix great
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

The material is a little thin on the backside , over all I really like . They fit the pillow great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quilt with lasting colors
 from Virginia,  Oct 5, 2013

Like several others, I have a tall Queen bed so had ordered the King quilt and shams. I needed the standard shams so ordered a set from Overstock. I use all four of the shams now. I find a regular and a king exactly cover the head of the bed and two sets makes the bed look comfy. I've had the Blooming Prairie quilt and 4 shams for over two years and have washed them a lot. Last month, I found the throw (50x60) and bought it. I was delighted to discover the colors on my shams and quilt are still true and the new throw matches in color saturation exactly. This is a very durable fabric and I think anyone would be happy with it. There are many colors that can be pulled as the accent colors and they please the eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Shams
 from PA,  Aug 14, 2013

Very nice shams....needed extra to go with my comforter set and was really happy to find them at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for my quilt!
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 22, 2012

I had ordered this quilt but needed standard size pillow shams. So glad to have found them on overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shams are of high quality and look great.
 from Easton, Pa,  Nov 12, 2011

These shams add that special touch to the quilt. The quality is great and help to add that cozy touch to the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Pillow Shams
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Nov 10, 2011

Pillow Shams are nice. The match well with the quilt. The ties on the back seem cheap and I wonder how long they will last before they pull away from the sham itself. Otherwise I am pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

Purchased to go with the Blooming Prairie king-size quilt on my queen-size bed. I would have preferred buying the quilt without shams as I now have a pair of king-size shams still packaged that I cannot use. Separately I purchased the Blooming Prairie standard-size shams to go with my quilt. My bed looks fabulous!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are lovlier than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price; I had previously purchased the king-size Blooming Prairie quilt for my queen bed; the king shams were far too big for my pillows and bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Michigan,  Jan 7, 2011

I LOVE this quilt set. Iv been looking for a couple years to find a great set to replace my old one and this is the ONLY one Iv loved. Its so great that it was by FAR the cheapest Id seen! The quality is great though.The colors are awesome. Its a great blend of modern and old fashion. I painted my bedroom after getting this quilt set. It has every color imaginable! There were so many great options. I love this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Benicia, California,  Jan 7, 2011

I ordered the Quilted Pillow Shams because I ordered the matching quilt in king size for my high sitting queen size bed but needed the standard size shams as the king size is way too big! I love this pattern because of all the gorgeous colors in it and is very good quality! Can't wait to put them on the bed in our mountain house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

I was quite pleased with the prairie quilt. The size is nice fits beautifully on my overstuffed king, the colors are vibrant, and the quilt is warm..... I give this a thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful addition
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

I used the shams on a solid spread. They are gorgeous. Colors blend with so much. Very generous size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 Sep 1, 2010

This is the best quilt I have ever owned Even though it's a bedspread! And I have owned quite a few! I ordered the queen size for my king size pillowtop bed with a 4in. memory foam mattress topper to boot and it still has ALOT of overhang on the sides and bottom. Even though this is a bedspread and not a quilt, it is made just as well, and is the perfect weight! I wish I could put a picture on here. I use a white ruffle bedskirt and white sheets and extra white ruffle pillow shams and it looks like something out of an upscale bedding magazine! You can't go wrong with this bedspread, wether you are going for the country look or more modern traditional, you'll love it! P.S. the pillow shams have ties on the back that look beautiful when showing, just as the back of the bedspread itself!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Shams
 from Fairview Park, OH,  Aug 31, 2010

I had purchased the Blooming Prairie quilt/sham set but wanted to put a couple more pillows on the bed. Thus, I ordered two more shams. Love them!! A great look for very little $$$. Comfy and beautiful. The new shams fit standard or queen size pillows very well. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sham and Comforter
 from Champaign, IL,  Aug 28, 2010

I ordered the King Size blooming Prairie Cotton Quilted Comforter Set and also the Blooming Prairie Cotton Quilted Pillow Shams, set of 2in regular. I was very pleased with the quality. It was as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 20, 2010

The dimensions listed for these shams are 20x26, but I was shipped shams that are 40 inches long. Perhaps they are King size in error. I did give 3 stars because I think they are pretty, just way too big for queen size bed pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Georgetown, SC,  Jul 3, 2010

I just built a new house and have had something similar to this collection in mind for my master bedroom. I was so excited to find it here at such an excellent price! It arrived promptly, was packed very well, and most of all, the shams were in great condition. The colors were really pretty; I ordered the King size bed set to go with the set of 2 shams, and I also indulged in the quilted throw that matched. They are just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 11, 2010

This is a lovely quilt set, looks as good or better in person as online. I have a king size bed with a fairly thick mattress and feather bed topper and the quilt hangs several inches past the bottom of the mattress, so the sizing is fine. I was glad it came with standard size shams, as I prefer 3 standard shams rather than 2 king sized ones. Since this set only came with two, I ordered an extra set of two shams and draped the fourth one over the back of the wing back chair in my bedroom. The quilt looks great with my light dusty pink walls, sage green window treatments and beige dust ruffle and carpeting. I saw the same quilt in my favorite country decor catalog, and when I compared apples to apples (quilt, 4 shams, and shipping), the Overstock price was almost half! I am so glad I came across it on Overstock before I ordered it from the other catalog. I highly recommend it for a country cottage look. I have washed it and it came out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from ky,  May 20, 2010

I have the blooming prairie quilt and the extra shams are just perfect to go with it. Makes the bed look wonderful. Thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Pairie
 from central ohio,  Apr 12, 2010

Good quality product and just as described. I not thrilled with the way the tie doesn't overlap on the back, but this is not seen when displayed on the bed. So its not a big deal to me. Might matter to some though. Great colors my wife just loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought