Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceptive. Check your measurements.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice quilt. Just the right thickness. Beautiful colors. However, the picture shows a king quilt on a queen bed. Don't be fooled into thinking you will have this much drop on each side of the bed. Queen bed is 60" + 20" + 20 = 100". King bed is 80" +20" + 20" = 120". Remember that goes for the drop at the foot of the bed too. Many places falsely advertise like this. Because of that I'm giving it a low score so that people will see this review and not make a mistake and order the wrong size. There really is no King-size. King fits queen, queen fits full, and full fits twin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, attractvie quilt
 from Florida panhandle,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought the king size quilt for my queen size bed and am glad I did. The king quilt overlaps the bed skirt by an inch or so on either side, giving a more finished look. Best of all, the added length allows me to use the quilt more like a bedspread, covering the pillows. As someone who suffers from dust allergies, I find it helpful to keep the pillows covered during the day. (I don't use the shams, since they are king size). The weight of the quilt is nice for cooler months, but you will want to pull it back during warmer times of year. The overall look is lovely. Very soft and soothing. I chose this design after months of looking for something that matched my decor (beige rug, cranberry colored drapes on a 9-foot wide window!) and am very pleased with the result. I had a read another reviewer's comment that her husband liked this quilt because it wasn't too feminine looking. But my husband's first comment upon seeing this quilt on our bed was "It's a bit feminine, isn't it"? So there's no guarantee on this aspect one way or the other! P.S. The throw pillows are small, plump squares in prints that match the quilt. Not enough contrast for my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Feb 27, 2013

I am very impressed with this quilt set. The fabric squares are all beautiful patterns in a variety of colors. I also love that the back is beautiful, making it easy to change the look of your bed easily by flipping the quilt over. The shams are also a nice addition because they fit on standard pillows and look great with the set, and I really like that the two little pillows that come with it have removable covers, making them washable. This is a must in my house! I would have thrown them in the trash if they weren't washable. Considering the price I paid ($95) with free shipping, I consider this a great purchase. The reason why I give 4 stars instead of a full 5 is because right out of the bag I noticed along the border hem that there was a small amount of seperation and some fabric was hanging loose along the edge. Also, in one of the red squares on my quilt there is a white line running through the square, like the kind your see at the end of a fabric reel. Also, this quilt set IS made in China. Not deal breakers, just small irritations. Also, keep in mind how large this quilt is for your washer/dryer. Mine is just barely large enough and it took two cycles in the dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it shrunk and smelled of chemical
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 24, 2013

The spreads color is beautiful and the quality is great. However, it did have a strong chemical odor so I washed it according to instruction. The odor disappeared and so did several inches of the bed spread. It shrank and now looks more of a queen than king. I would recommend the king for a queen bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW BRUNSWICK, CANADA,  Apr 18, 2013

I LOVE THE COLORS IN THIS QUILT, THERE ARE SO MANY COLORS THAT WHEN I REDO MY ROOM AGAIN I WON'T HAVE TO CHANGE THE QUILT, COLOR WAS TRUE TO ONLINE PICTURE, HOWEVER I WAS HOPING FOR A LITTLE HEAVIER WEIGHT QUILT, BUT HAVING SAID THAT, I WOULD PURCHASE THIS QUILT AGAIN. I'M NOW LOOKING AT PURCHASING ANOTHER QUILT FROM OVERSTOCK.COM. FOR M GUEST ROOM. THE SHIPPING WAS FAST AND HASSLE FREE. ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT FIT"S:
 from Brevard, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

This is wonderful, finally a quilt that fits our king size sleigh bed. It is wide enough to go over the rails on the sides of the bed and plenty long enough. With others we have always had to let the mattress show on the side that nobody sees and we would always have to pull it up to the headboard and leave it short on the footboard but that was OK because nobody saw that. This is so perfect that even my husband who does not lilke change really likes it and I like the flip side too. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit for King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 7, 2012

The Blooming Prairie 5-piece King-size Cotton Quilt Set is exactly as pictured. The colors are true to the picture, and it is the best size for a King-size I have ever purchased. The 2 reversable bonus pillows are nice too. I no longer have to leave the Quilt longer on one side of the bed and shorter on the side that doesn't show. It also reaches to the top of the bed and hangs over nicely on the end of the bed. I highly recommend this product, and I also commend the easy ordering, being able to track my purchase, and the quick shipping time by Overstock. This was my first order with them, and it won't be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set
 from Waterboro,Maine,  Jul 22, 2014

This has to be the best ever price on a king quilt set!! Beautiful and well made, just what the doctor ordered. My wife could not be happier. keep the wife happy and everybody is happy!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty enough
 from Tennessee,  Jul 21, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was cautiously optimistic that the "oversized" claim was true as I ordered the king for our king size bed. I was disappointed. Our bed is not overly tall or any bigger than a standard king, but yet this quilt isn't any wider than any of the others that I have. The oversized claim is the reason I ordered this set, I am however going to keep it but will not be able to dry it in the dryer and take the chance it will shrink and cover les than it does now. The colors are on the muted side and the stitching is ok. For the price, I still consider it to be a bargain and I think the throw pillows it comes with are the perfect size to the ration of our bed, not dinky, but just right. I was just truly hoping it was larger :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie 5 piece King=sized quilt set
 from Hampton Cove, Alabama,  Jul 5, 2014

I love, love, love my new quilt and matching pillows. I bought two and our bedroom looks so much nicer than it did with the old dark comforters that were on it. I bought light green drapes, found purple oblong pillows to pair with the two small throw pillows that came with the set, then bought wire edged satin orchard ribbon to use as ties for the drapes. I love my room now!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Corunna,Mi,  Jul 1, 2014

Very nice high quality quilt.Washed up nicely.A excellent value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2014

This quilt was even prettier in person. Great quality and it actually fits my king size bed!!! Most quilts and bedspreads are a little short on the sides. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quilt set
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Jun 25, 2014

Bought this king quilt set when it went on sale and love it. I have a king bedspread in this as well but it only fits on my really tall guest queen bed. The king quilt fits extremely well coming within half an inch of the floor on our queen adjustable bed. The colors are the same as in the photo and the quilt brightens up our bedroom. I love the colors as you can pick out any of the colors in the quilt and use as accent colors in your room. I have green swag above my bed and golden wheat hopsack curtains (bought at O.com as well years ago) and the room looks very well coordinated. These are 100 percent cotton and wash and dry very well leaving a soft comfortable feel that I adore. Take care though because it is cotton to follow directions for washing and drying. I have never had any issues with the quality of the bedspread or quilt and don't expect any. I use my quilts/bedspread daily and our dog loves to run on top of the bed and we still have no damage to these products and would highly recommend this to any person who want some color and great looks in their bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful on the bed
 from Oregon City, OR,  Jun 10, 2014

Arrived very stiff and hard, washed twice and getting softer with each wash. Really beautiful on the bed...looks like lots of blue in the pictures, but mostly muted greens with small amount of muted blue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 5, 2014

This is exactly as described. We have a very large bed and it fits perfectly. I was a little worried about the color since I did not see it in person and it is better than I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Abingdon, MD,  Jun 3, 2014

beautiful colors...perfect for our bedroom! Second time ordering this set...only because our then puppy "injured" the spread...it will be safe this time..she has totally calmed down!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from Idaho,  May 30, 2014

Love the quilt. It is light and bright. Cheers up my darker bedroom. Only thing that I did not like is that the accessory pillows are small and not as colorful as the brighter colors in the quilt. Ordered the King size, as I have an extra tall bed, and it drapes way low to the floor. I have a bed skirt on the bed, but with the king size, could get by without one. Quality of the quilt - is not exceptional, but nice, and for the price, I am very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice quilt
 from Mountains of AZ,  May 28, 2014

This quilt is really quite pretty on the bed. The colors are nearly exactly as shown on my computer screen. But, when you really look at the patterns closely, you'll notice that the printing is not the highest quality. The detail, when looking with intent, is very basic. It is also a low thread count fabric...I'd guess 180tc. Still, the quilt looks very nice in the room. The fit is better than what one would expect from a low priced quilt. It is easily long enough to cover my pillow-top mattress and much of the box spring. However, the width is a not quite as good. It still covers my mattress, but only comes about half-way down the box spring. I actually expected this because I purchased this product specifically and not this design in the "bedspread" option (which is bigger). If you want the quilt to look it does in the Overstock photo, you'll want to buy the bedspread version. The stitching is average. There is an above average amount of stitching throughout the quilt, but each stitch is a wide stitch. It is not a tight stitch. The fill of the quilt is what I wanted and expected. It is lightweight, and perfect for spring or summer. It will be fine for colder months with a down blanket underneath. The shams and pillows are nice enough & basically unremarkable. They perfectly match the quilt and appear to be constructed from the same fabric. These items do have an odor to them upon opening the package. I washed the quilt right away. It held up very nicely on cold wash and warm dry. The smell was completely gone after washing. I did not wash the shams or pillows & they gradually lost the odor after a few days of being out of the package. Overall, I am quite pleased with this quilt. However, I did redeem my Club O points for this item. I'm not sure I'd feel the same if I had paid actual cash for the full amount of about one hundred dollars. This review is for the King size 5 piece cotton quilt set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set!
 from Shasta Lake, California,  May 21, 2014

My husband and I love this quilt its beautiful, very comfortable and excellent quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Quilt
 from Keller, TX,  May 11, 2014

I purchased this for my daughters queen size sleigh bed and it looks amazing. The colors are amazing and held up after washing. I have purchased a lot of quilts over the years and have to say that this is one of the better quality quilts, the only thing better would be a hand made quilt but that would cost triple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top