Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 from AZ,  Aug 11, 2013

This quilt is so beautiful. It is striking. Every time I walk into the bedroom it still amazes me how pretty it is. It matches the Mission style furniture I have just beautifully too. I have an extra elevated queen size sleep number bed. So I bought the King size so it would fit better. Being so high the bed ruffle didn't work. What a deal! A King quilt 2 pillow covers and 2 toss pillows, WOW!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL QUILT SET
 from WASHINGTON, NC,  Aug 6, 2013

I LOVE THIS QUILT SET!! I ORDERED A KING SET SO IT WOULD BE LARGE ENOUGH FOR MY QUEEN SIZE BED. THE COLORS ARE SUCH YOU CAN JUST ABOUT USE ANY COLOR WINDOW TREATMENTS. LOVE IT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A QUILT SET VERSUS A COMFORTER WHICH TO ME IS TOO HEAVY!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blooming prairie set was perfect for my room.
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jul 23, 2013

I had been looking all over for a quilt for our new bed in our guest bedroom. Couldn't find anything I liked until I saw it on Overstock. Read the reviews which were all good and took the advice of several people to buy the king size set for my Queen size bed. I am very happy I did as I like how it hangs. Looks great. So, very happy I chose this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie King-Size Cotton Quilt Set
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 17, 2013

After reading numerous reviews and knowing the pros and cons, I chose to purchase the quilt set anyway. It arrived quickly. The colors in the quilt are very nice and colorful, but not overbearing. The back side of the quilt has one color scheme. Either side is nice, but I prefer the patchwork colorful side. It washed up beautifully. It didn't draw up as I watched the time in the dryer carefully. I tried it on the bed before washing to see how it looked. As for the fit, I was prepared from reading other reviews it might be a little short. It was the width that was short. But I'm alright with it. It is for the summer months when you need just a little light blanket at night. It is a quality quilt and I like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I love quilts and have several. I LOVE this quilt. It is so soft and the colors are true to the picture. I love in so much that I ordered the matching throw for my dogs. They love to sleep at the foot of my bed so i put the throw down and they sleep on it and don't get the rest of the quilt dirty. It's easy to throw in the washer and protects the rest of the quilt. I recommend this to anyone who wants a soft, cuddly quilt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Newton,Tx,  Jul 6, 2013

Just got this in tonight and made the bed. It is so gorgeous. I love the mixed colors and the country feel of it. There was one spot where the threads had caught but, it was easily fixed and didn't not damage the quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice quilt
 from PA,  Jul 5, 2013

The quilt arrived and was exactly as described. The colors are like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality material and workmanship
 from Georgia,  Jul 3, 2013

This quilt set is exactly what I thought it would be based on the photos.......is very good quality cotton material and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like it was bleached
 from OK,  Jun 12, 2013

I just received the quilt set and I'm not thrilled with the way it looks. Different than the website pictures or any others on the web. It looks like it was washed and bleached, pale colors, nothing outstanding in any patch. The extra pillows look boring, too. Instead of sending it back and pay extra, I'll keep the set for a while and then send it to Goodwill. The stitching looks OK, and the quilt is lightweight, exactly what I want for summer. It came with a strong odor and I'll have to wash them all before any use. It took me few weeks to choose a quilt and I ended up with a very boring one. Not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda0726
 from Muncie,Indiana,  Jun 11, 2013

The color was just as it appeared. Ordered a king for my Queen size bed because I have very high bed. Worked out perfect! The quality is like a much more expensive quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IMPRESSED!
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

First time buying from Overstock, very impressed. Received it very quickly, actually I was surprised at how quick I got the item. It is just as nice as the picture and being oversized, it fits my bed perfectly. Nothing bad to say about this! Would highly recommend the website and quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful print and quality of fabric.
 from St. Mary's , ga,  May 29, 2013

It could have been a bit wider to fit my King size bed and mattress. I would definitely recommend it. A great value .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and romantic
 from Bogota, Colombia, South America,  May 29, 2013

Nice, warm, soft, easy care. Arrived on date expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY
 from GRESHAM, OR,  May 28, 2013

THIS QUILT IS SIMPLY LOVELY. I WAS CONCERNED ABOUT PROPER FITTING, BUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS FROM ANOTHER SATISFIED CUSTOMER, I BORROWED THEIR IDEA AND PURCHASED A KING FOR MY QUEEN PILLOW TOP MATTRESS AND IT FITS PERFECT. THE QUILT'S QUALITY IS A PLUS. THE COLORS ARE TRUE TO THE PHOTO'S DISPLAY. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely product - very well made.
 from York PA,  May 28, 2013

This bedding set is just what I have been looking for. However, I wish that bedroom curtains were available in the pattern of the quilt. Only a valance is currently available, with plain green curtains - not pretty enough for this quilt set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't understand negative reviews
 from Logan, Ut,  May 26, 2013

Thrilled with this set some remarked on smell. I didn't notice anything other than the smell except one always finds with something packaged in a plastic zippered bag and it completely disappeared after taking the spread out and shaking it. Excellent workmanship and quality. So glad I ordered it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy.Quilt Owner
 from AZ,  May 25, 2013

This is my second quilt purchase through ovestock.com . Thrilled with the quilt I bought. I did purchase.the king size for my queen bed, I used the measurements provided in the product description to make the.decision. The fit is perfect, colors are true to the photos on line ... High quality material!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blooming Blossom
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

I just received this set and absolutely love it. The king quilt was not long enough to be a bedspread so I did have to buy a dust ruffle. However it is so much prettier in person than the picture. It looks perfect in my room, is not too dressy and the quiliting part of the spread is just beautiful. I loved the king shams and the 2 decorator pillows have ties in the back. This quilt is the best value for the money of anything I have ever bought on line. I will be able to enjoy my "new" bedroom for a long time. Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Summer Quilt
 from Connecticut,  May 11, 2013

I love this quil sett, it is perfect for the cool spring nights, just heavy enough. I love the pop of color it adds to my monotone room. The stitching is solid, the material is soft yet sturdy. Excellent product for the price, I am pleasantly surprised!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Quilt is Bloomin' on my bed
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 3, 2013

I am very satisfied with my purchase. The quality of the material is very good. Size is a slight bit small for my KIng bed, but adequate. I would recommend it for the price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Antique Chic King-size 5-piece Quilt Set
Today $125.99
Compare $150.99
Save 17%
(470)
Sedona 3-Piece Quilt Set
Today $46.29
Compare $74.99
Save 38%
(65)
Camilla 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $79.99
Compare $124.99
Save 36%
(56)
Back to top