Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceptive. Check your measurements.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice quilt. Just the right thickness. Beautiful colors. However, the picture shows a king quilt on a queen bed. Don't be fooled into thinking you will have this much drop on each side of the bed. Queen bed is 60" + 20" + 20 = 100". King bed is 80" +20" + 20" = 120". Remember that goes for the drop at the foot of the bed too. Many places falsely advertise like this. Because of that I'm giving it a low score so that people will see this review and not make a mistake and order the wrong size. There really is no King-size. King fits queen, queen fits full, and full fits twin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, attractvie quilt
 from Florida panhandle,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought the king size quilt for my queen size bed and am glad I did. The king quilt overlaps the bed skirt by an inch or so on either side, giving a more finished look. Best of all, the added length allows me to use the quilt more like a bedspread, covering the pillows. As someone who suffers from dust allergies, I find it helpful to keep the pillows covered during the day. (I don't use the shams, since they are king size). The weight of the quilt is nice for cooler months, but you will want to pull it back during warmer times of year. The overall look is lovely. Very soft and soothing. I chose this design after months of looking for something that matched my decor (beige rug, cranberry colored drapes on a 9-foot wide window!) and am very pleased with the result. I had a read another reviewer's comment that her husband liked this quilt because it wasn't too feminine looking. But my husband's first comment upon seeing this quilt on our bed was "It's a bit feminine, isn't it"? So there's no guarantee on this aspect one way or the other! P.S. The throw pillows are small, plump squares in prints that match the quilt. Not enough contrast for my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Feb 27, 2013

I am very impressed with this quilt set. The fabric squares are all beautiful patterns in a variety of colors. I also love that the back is beautiful, making it easy to change the look of your bed easily by flipping the quilt over. The shams are also a nice addition because they fit on standard pillows and look great with the set, and I really like that the two little pillows that come with it have removable covers, making them washable. This is a must in my house! I would have thrown them in the trash if they weren't washable. Considering the price I paid ($95) with free shipping, I consider this a great purchase. The reason why I give 4 stars instead of a full 5 is because right out of the bag I noticed along the border hem that there was a small amount of seperation and some fabric was hanging loose along the edge. Also, in one of the red squares on my quilt there is a white line running through the square, like the kind your see at the end of a fabric reel. Also, this quilt set IS made in China. Not deal breakers, just small irritations. Also, keep in mind how large this quilt is for your washer/dryer. Mine is just barely large enough and it took two cycles in the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it shrunk and smelled of chemical
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 24, 2013

The spreads color is beautiful and the quality is great. However, it did have a strong chemical odor so I washed it according to instruction. The odor disappeared and so did several inches of the bed spread. It shrank and now looks more of a queen than king. I would recommend the king for a queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I love this quilt so much that I just bought a second one for our beach house. It is definitely a summer weight. Very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW BRUNSWICK, CANADA,  Apr 18, 2013

I LOVE THE COLORS IN THIS QUILT, THERE ARE SO MANY COLORS THAT WHEN I REDO MY ROOM AGAIN I WON'T HAVE TO CHANGE THE QUILT, COLOR WAS TRUE TO ONLINE PICTURE, HOWEVER I WAS HOPING FOR A LITTLE HEAVIER WEIGHT QUILT, BUT HAVING SAID THAT, I WOULD PURCHASE THIS QUILT AGAIN. I'M NOW LOOKING AT PURCHASING ANOTHER QUILT FROM OVERSTOCK.COM. FOR M GUEST ROOM. THE SHIPPING WAS FAST AND HASSLE FREE. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT FIT"S:
 from Brevard, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

This is wonderful, finally a quilt that fits our king size sleigh bed. It is wide enough to go over the rails on the sides of the bed and plenty long enough. With others we have always had to let the mattress show on the side that nobody sees and we would always have to pull it up to the headboard and leave it short on the footboard but that was OK because nobody saw that. This is so perfect that even my husband who does not lilke change really likes it and I like the flip side too. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit for King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 7, 2012

The Blooming Prairie 5-piece King-size Cotton Quilt Set is exactly as pictured. The colors are true to the picture, and it is the best size for a King-size I have ever purchased. The 2 reversable bonus pillows are nice too. I no longer have to leave the Quilt longer on one side of the bed and shorter on the side that doesn't show. It also reaches to the top of the bed and hangs over nicely on the end of the bed. I highly recommend this product, and I also commend the easy ordering, being able to track my purchase, and the quick shipping time by Overstock. This was my first order with them, and it won't be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks handmade.
 from Ohio,  Dec 17, 2014

I get alot of compliments on this comforter. It is thick and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from LaFollette, TN 37766,  Nov 21, 2014

I love the quality and colors of this Quilt. I would recommend getting a King for a Queen Bed. This gives you more coverage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Cotton Quilt Set
 from Aylett, Va,  Nov 20, 2014

I really love this quilt . Heavy, well made ! Looks lovely on the bed ! I Would highly recommend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks beautiful
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2014

This quilt looks and feel great. A great quilt and the price was fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Statesboro,Georgia,  Sep 2, 2014

I love my quilt set and definitely order from Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice! Love this set!
 from Waynesville, NC,  Aug 19, 2014

Didn't know what to expect with some reviews saying the size was a problem for king size beds. However, I found this set to be perfect for my bed. Just the right amount of overhang. Colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quilt
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I absolutely love the Blooming Prairie 5 piece quilt set. The quality of the quilt is excellent. I also love the option of turning it over to a different pattern. Every time I look at it I am so glad that I took a chance and bought it. It matches my room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt set
 from Waterboro,Maine,  Jul 22, 2014

This has to be the best ever price on a king quilt set!! Beautiful and well made, just what the doctor ordered. My wife could not be happier. keep the wife happy and everybody is happy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty enough
 from Tennessee,  Jul 21, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was cautiously optimistic that the "oversized" claim was true as I ordered the king for our king size bed. I was disappointed. Our bed is not overly tall or any bigger than a standard king, but yet this quilt isn't any wider than any of the others that I have. The oversized claim is the reason I ordered this set, I am however going to keep it but will not be able to dry it in the dryer and take the chance it will shrink and cover les than it does now. The colors are on the muted side and the stitching is ok. For the price, I still consider it to be a bargain and I think the throw pillows it comes with are the perfect size to the ration of our bed, not dinky, but just right. I was just truly hoping it was larger :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie 5 piece King=sized quilt set
 from Hampton Cove, Alabama,  Jul 5, 2014

I love, love, love my new quilt and matching pillows. I bought two and our bedroom looks so much nicer than it did with the old dark comforters that were on it. I bought light green drapes, found purple oblong pillows to pair with the two small throw pillows that came with the set, then bought wire edged satin orchard ribbon to use as ties for the drapes. I love my room now!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Corunna,Mi,  Jul 1, 2014

Very nice high quality quilt.Washed up nicely.A excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2014

This quilt was even prettier in person. Great quality and it actually fits my king size bed!!! Most quilts and bedspreads are a little short on the sides. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought