Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture is deceptive. Check your measurements.
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice quilt. Just the right thickness. Beautiful colors. However, the picture shows a king quilt on a queen bed. Don't be fooled into thinking you will have this much drop on each side of the bed. Queen bed is 60" + 20" + 20 = 100". King bed is 80" +20" + 20" = 120". Remember that goes for the drop at the foot of the bed too. Many places falsely advertise like this. Because of that I'm giving it a low score so that people will see this review and not make a mistake and order the wrong size. There really is no King-size. King fits queen, queen fits full, and full fits twin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, attractvie quilt
 from Florida panhandle,  Oct 26, 2011

I bought the king size quilt for my queen size bed and am glad I did. The king quilt overlaps the bed skirt by an inch or so on either side, giving a more finished look. Best of all, the added length allows me to use the quilt more like a bedspread, covering the pillows. As someone who suffers from dust allergies, I find it helpful to keep the pillows covered during the day. (I don't use the shams, since they are king size). The weight of the quilt is nice for cooler months, but you will want to pull it back during warmer times of year. The overall look is lovely. Very soft and soothing. I chose this design after months of looking for something that matched my decor (beige rug, cranberry colored drapes on a 9-foot wide window!) and am very pleased with the result. I had a read another reviewer's comment that her husband liked this quilt because it wasn't too feminine looking. But my husband's first comment upon seeing this quilt on our bed was "It's a bit feminine, isn't it"? So there's no guarantee on this aspect one way or the other! P.S. The throw pillows are small, plump squares in prints that match the quilt. Not enough contrast for my taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price!
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Feb 27, 2013

I am very impressed with this quilt set. The fabric squares are all beautiful patterns in a variety of colors. I also love that the back is beautiful, making it easy to change the look of your bed easily by flipping the quilt over. The shams are also a nice addition because they fit on standard pillows and look great with the set, and I really like that the two little pillows that come with it have removable covers, making them washable. This is a must in my house! I would have thrown them in the trash if they weren't washable. Considering the price I paid ($95) with free shipping, I consider this a great purchase. The reason why I give 4 stars instead of a full 5 is because right out of the bag I noticed along the border hem that there was a small amount of seperation and some fabric was hanging loose along the edge. Also, in one of the red squares on my quilt there is a white line running through the square, like the kind your see at the end of a fabric reel. Also, this quilt set IS made in China. Not deal breakers, just small irritations. Also, keep in mind how large this quilt is for your washer/dryer. Mine is just barely large enough and it took two cycles in the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it shrunk and smelled of chemical
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 24, 2013

The spreads color is beautiful and the quality is great. However, it did have a strong chemical odor so I washed it according to instruction. The odor disappeared and so did several inches of the bed spread. It shrank and now looks more of a queen than king. I would recommend the king for a queen bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from NEW BRUNSWICK, CANADA,  Apr 18, 2013

I LOVE THE COLORS IN THIS QUILT, THERE ARE SO MANY COLORS THAT WHEN I REDO MY ROOM AGAIN I WON'T HAVE TO CHANGE THE QUILT, COLOR WAS TRUE TO ONLINE PICTURE, HOWEVER I WAS HOPING FOR A LITTLE HEAVIER WEIGHT QUILT, BUT HAVING SAID THAT, I WOULD PURCHASE THIS QUILT AGAIN. I'M NOW LOOKING AT PURCHASING ANOTHER QUILT FROM OVERSTOCK.COM. FOR M GUEST ROOM. THE SHIPPING WAS FAST AND HASSLE FREE. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT FIT"S:
 from Brevard, NC,  Jan 18, 2013

This is wonderful, finally a quilt that fits our king size sleigh bed. It is wide enough to go over the rails on the sides of the bed and plenty long enough. With others we have always had to let the mattress show on the side that nobody sees and we would always have to pull it up to the headboard and leave it short on the footboard but that was OK because nobody saw that. This is so perfect that even my husband who does not lilke change really likes it and I like the flip side too. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Though it fits more like a bedspread than a quilt, I still love it. It's light, it's beautiful, and I love it. I ordered a king size for my queen size bed (which, I suppose, is why it fits like a bedspread, but I'm glad I bought the larger one. I don't have to worry about my box spring showing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered a king size quilt set (not bedspread set) for my queen sized bed, thanks to Petcentrals review. Made a load of sense and he/she were spot on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy
 Mar 10, 2015

Very nice quilt, however I have a king size bed and I would have preferred to have the quilt several inches wider. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the shower curtain and loved it so much I bought this as well -- I have the full/queen and use it with a dust ruffle. No way it is as long as shown in this picture but it does come down below the mattress by an inch or 2 so that is fine, I like my dust ruffle and don't mind it showing that much. I deducted 1 star because the throw pillows it came with are so little and are very lumpy looking, almost threw them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

I love this quilt so much that I just bought a second one for our beach house. It is definitely a summer weight. Very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit for King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Oct 7, 2012

The Blooming Prairie 5-piece King-size Cotton Quilt Set is exactly as pictured. The colors are true to the picture, and it is the best size for a King-size I have ever purchased. The 2 reversable bonus pillows are nice too. I no longer have to leave the Quilt longer on one side of the bed and shorter on the side that doesn't show. It also reaches to the top of the bed and hangs over nicely on the end of the bed. I highly recommend this product, and I also commend the easy ordering, being able to track my purchase, and the quick shipping time by Overstock. This was my first order with them, and it won't be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

colors are a bit more muted. so it is ok, but not what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.Jane Godby
 Apr 24, 2015

I love this set but wish I could have found some curtains to match. I did by the king size for my queen size bed to get the drop I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Apr 24, 2015

My purchase is on the bed and looks great! Glad I found this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 Apr 23, 2015

Well made and very pretty (true to photo).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 Apr 21, 2015

Absolutely love this quilt. The colors are perfect for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 Apr 21, 2015

This is even better looking than the picture and a great buy. I'd buy it again. The size is true and it is heftier material. The colors are not too loud and the accent pillows are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with purchase. Really good price for what I received. Will continue to buy from overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Country
 Apr 17, 2015

I adore this set. The quilt is just the right weight. It reminds me of the quilts my grandmother used to have on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought