Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 22, 2010

Been looking for a quilt (not comforter) for a long time. Ordered a king size so that it covers our deep queen mattress that is in an old waterbed frame with one layer of drawers. It was PERFECT, well made, and just the correct warmth. The colors are great. I will need to modify the shams as the kings are too long for the queen pillows but the pattern allows for some modification. My first order from Overstock.com and I am very pleased. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
this set is everything i expected,i just love it
 from connecticut,  Mar 15, 2014

I ordered another quilt from you and was very pleased with it also,i wouldn't hesitate to order future products from you.keep up the good work

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average

For the price paid, it is a good value. The material feels a little cheap, the quilting is done with large stitches. It will be good for the guest room where it won't be used as much and that is the room I bought it for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quilt
 from Southern NM,  Feb 12, 2013

Much better quality than I was expecting. Colors are bright and vivid. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pattern makes me feel pretty.
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Feb 7, 2013

I love the feel of the product and the pattern and colors. Wish these items were made in America, not China. We could make them just as well and help America.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love this quilt
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

my favorite among my quilts! this is the daintiest and the sweetest

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from texarkana, ar,  Jan 24, 2013

I did have to return this item only because I meant to order a bedspread. so i have ordered the bedspread but i have not received it yet. if its anything like the quilt i'll love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little set!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 6, 2012

I bought this set to go on the trundle under my daybed because it matched the daybed set! It all looks cute! It isn't too heavy so you may want a blanket under it in cooler weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Quilt a great deal!!
 from Elgin, IL,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought this quilt for my Gram who's in a nursing home. EVERYBODY there loves the way this quilt changed her room! The employees as well as residents and visitors have asked where they can get this quilt too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality fabric
 from CT,  Oct 31, 2011

Spread looked well worn....not shabby chic. Colors/quality of fabric were inferior

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric was thin-masked by quiliting effect)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie--English Country
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Apr 5, 2011

I love this bedspread. It is a tad larger than I thought it would be. I bought a second smaller quilt that I will use to make valences for the windows. The reverse side is all one design and very attractive. This was a really good value and I would recommend it for anyone wanting to cheer up their bedroom a bit. There are so many colors to work with and I think a couple accent pillows would be a plus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but a bit clearer pattern, not dull.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Cornwall, England,  Feb 22, 2011

Ordering anything over the internet is a gamble, but ordering items to be sent to another country is even more so. We have a bed and breakfast in Cornwall, England in our lovingly restored Victorian cottage. This quilt is absolutely perfect for one of our guest rooms. It provides warmth and comfort and looks far more expensive than it was. The colours are beautiful although they are a bit more vibrant than the photo on the website. With so many colours in the quilt, putting finishing touches in the room is a breeze~~everything looks like it was meant to be there, no matter whether purple, blue, green, or burgundy. I ordered a king for our American queen size bed and it is perfect in size as just a bit of a bedskirt shows, completing the look. The shams are lovely, although quite large for a normal pillow. I am quite pleased with this purchase and the shipping from the U.S. to England went smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware men
 from West Palm Bch, FL,  Feb 16, 2011

Very nice quality, good weight and nice colors. Excellent value for the price. My one complaint is that it is way more "girly" that I thought from the picture. Lots of flowers! Even the pale yellow back/bottom is a field of flowers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST KING QUILT
 from Chicago,  Feb 9, 2011

Like you, I was looking for a pretty specific quilt. I was thrilled to find the combination here. Colors are accurately described and even more lovely once at home. I was hoping that other reviews were correct and that the size would cover my king bed. YES! I have never owned a better king quilt, comforter or blanket before. The size is perfect and much larger than I could have even hoped. From top to bottom and side to side, it gives you complete coverage. I LOVE IT! I ordered the king set with the 2 pillows along with the throw. I am pleased with my entire purchase. As always Overstock was quick on the shipping and had a super product. I am thrilled and would recommend this and buy it again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming Prairie Quilt Set
 from Florida,  Feb 6, 2011

Great quality quilt set. Delivery was prompt. I am very satisfied with this product and will enjoy it for years to come. The colors lend themselves to a lot of choices with decorating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Just want I wanted
 from MO,  Jan 31, 2011

I've been looking for a quilt for sometime. And I won't buy anything unless I LOVE IT. (Almost scared since I was taking a chance in ordering on-line and not seeing it in person. I've been bit before.) *King quilt fits my king bed great *Love all the colors in the quilt, it does pull a lot of green, but not over powering. *beautiful work on the stitching I am so pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedspread
 from Schell City Mo.,  Jan 25, 2011

bedspread is good, I really like it. One flaw, the stitching was flawed on the top, repaired it, other than that it is good. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from west melbourne, fl,  Jan 13, 2011

Loved the quilt better then I thought. SOOOOO happy with it. If you are thinking about it... Buy it you will be very happy. Fits great on a full bed. Colors are great... PERFECT.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quaint & Quality!
 from Little Ferry, NJ,  Jan 7, 2011

I'm so happy with this quilt set. I've been looking for a long time for something that looked quaint and had quality and this set has met my expectations. And the price was incredible for a 5 piece set. Also, I opted for the standard delivery and my order was received within days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this set for our king bed and I love it. It's beautiful, it's soft, well made and it keeps me warm in the winter. It's heavy, 100% cotton, so it's not a light quilt.The colors are a little darker than you see in the picture. You can't beat the quality for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top