Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CLASSIC COUNTRY CHARM IN THE CITY!
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Jan 14, 2011

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS QUILT! THE DESIGN HAS CHARACTER WITHOUT BEING OVERDONE. THE DIAMOND SHAPED GREEN BORDER (PART OF THE PATTERN) 'FRAMES' THE QUILT AS IT LAYS NICELY ON MY QUEEN SIZE BED. THIS QUILT IS LIGHTWEIGHT YET HAS SUBSTANCE AND DEFINITION - AND MACHINE WASHES WELL! IT GRACES MY BEDROOM WITH A FLAIR OF COUNTRY IN A CITY APARTMENT. THE FINISHED, SCALLOPED EDGING IS TASTEFUL AND WELL DONE. EVERY TIME I ENTER MY BEDROOM AND SEE MY QUILT, IT IS AN ALL AROUND 'FEEL GOOD' FEELING! ENGAGING, INVITING AND LOVELY! LET THIS QUILT ADORN YOUR BEDROOM WITH BOTH BEAUTY AND FUNCTION WELL SERVED! ENJOY! MAKES A GREAT GIFT TOO! MOLLY

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quilt is of great quility. Made very well
 from Johnstown, pa,  Oct 2, 2011

The quilt is well made. It give my bedroom a classy look. The only disappointing thing is it did not have a dust ruffle. But love with the quilt and shams

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The back gound was a deeper cream. But after I got use to see a diff color I just love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I think It should hold up for many Of years and washings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a great quilt, the only issue I have with it is it doesn't hang on the sides of my bed. That must be a very low bed in the picture because it falls a little short on the sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Chester County, PA,  May 28, 2010

I was entirely satisfied with the product, colors were great, however, I'm really glad that I read the reviews before ordering. I have a queen size bed but ordered a King comforter and glad I did the queen would have been too small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little bit dull but pretty
 from new york, ny,  Nov 19, 2011

looked a little bit dull than it in the picture, but it's pretty in my bedroom and the price is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 12, 2013

I like to sew myself and have mad quilts, but when I saw this set, I just melted. It's beautiful. I have an antique copper finish, Art Nouveau style bed, and it's gorgeous with it. It's really lovely, nice finishes. Some people said the background was yellow; I didn't think so at all. The flip side, with all lilacs on it (I have a tiny yard, and I planted a lilac in the back and roses in the front!), is a little yellower. I waited to get it to order a bed skirt, but am getting ivory. I have a full size bed, and it covers the frame, but it would look better with a skirt to reach the floor. The fabric is lovely, prewashed, just cuddly as anything. I put it on my bed Saturday, a week ago, and laid down, and had an absolute power nap. And I have trouble sleeping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Functional
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 8, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for! A lighter weight cover for summer that also was pleasing to the eye and matched our colors. This fit the bill. Perfect fit on a Queen Temperpedic - diamands in pattern frame the edges of the mattress. Is long enough to reach the dust ruffle. Very soft material, and perfect weight for cool summer nites or with air conditioning on. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory queen size quitl and shams
 from tyler, Tx,  Jun 12, 2013

The color was exactly what I was looking for, perfect match to my shabby chic look. Creamy in color, works well with soft pink and yellow and green. What a great price and fit. truly a queen. I have a green bed skirt with it, but if you wanted it lower to the floor go a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look!
 from Texas,  Jun 6, 2013

love this comforter, it fits my queen size bed well, and not flimsy like some comforters I see. Plus, an added plus is it's reversible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian look!
 from New Jersey,  May 25, 2013

Love this quilt set. I purchased 2 for my family room.The color is more of a yellow backround then the picture, but that worked in my favor. It does have a Victorian look and feel to it. I was very pleased with my purchase. Thank you once again Overstock for such prompt service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2013

This is a lovely quilt, very nice quality. The only fault I find is color. It looks to have a creamy background when in reality it is very much a yellow color, however it still looks pretty on the bed & with pale green walls of guest room. Keep in mind background color is yellow if you order this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy/Inviting Design and Excellet Quality
 from Pacific, MO,  May 5, 2014

This quilt is so sweet...country cottage type...very warm and inviting. I love it! The quality is better than an expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt is just right & what I was looking for
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

I am pleased with the feel, fit, and comfort of the quilt. I chose the full/queen size for my full size bed and it fits just right! The cotton fabric provides a comfortable amount of warmth for our Florida winter and is not too heavy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless Beauty
 from East Texas,  Mar 7, 2014

Nicely made in a timeless style. The soft colors are lovely and created just the look I was after in my shabby chic bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect colors
 from NY,  Sep 30, 2013

Bliss Ivory Full/ Queen-size 3-piece Quilt Set has just right blend of colors and it is very soft for a quilt- love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but too small
 from Indiana,  Jul 26, 2013

Thought this quilt would be perfect for my bedroom which is moss green and I have antique furniture. I love the quilt but it is extremely small. I have a queen sized bed so I ordered the size accordingly but upon receiving this product, I was disappointed to find it too small to fit. I ordered a king size and gave the other to my mother in law who has a twin sized bed. The king size is not much better but is still small enough that I have to get the sides just right or the side rails on my bed show. My mother in law was thrilled as the queen size fit her twin bed perfectly. Quality seems well made but the size is what makes this quilt not worth buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulouse bedding
 from eastern N.Y.,  Jul 22, 2013

I love this guilt and sham set. Would not hesitate to purchase another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jul 17, 2013

I was disappointed with this Quilt Set.First of all Full/Queen was not really long enough on the sides for my bed I wasn't completely satisfied with the colors,it looks dull. I didn't feel like sending it back,so I decided to keep it. I thought I would like it more. It is ok,but I would not recommend it . I wanted a Quilt to brighten up my room this did not.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Absolutely beautiful! It goes perfectly with my bedroom decor. It is light weight, breathable and more importantly washable. I am very happy with my choice. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought for my mom. She loves it.
 from CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Soft and lovely. lightweight, but not too light. Cotton. The only con is it has scalloped edges on all 4 sides instead of having one straight edge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top