Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing amazing, but not awful
 from San Francisco,  Mar 29, 2013

So, I was a bit apprehensive about this set because of the reviews. It's definitely not something that's made to last for years -- one of the embroiderd leaves already had a few loose threads as soon as we pulled it out of the bag, and the batting inside isn't actually attached to the edges of the blanket, so it folds in on itself, and it's not super easy to unfold since it's actually inside the darn blanket. I noticed a few people mentioning that the designs along the bottom don't go all the way across the blanket. I have a feeling that the designs are the same size on both the king and the queen size, because they definitely cover most of the bottom on the queen. There's a SMALL part of the left corner that's plain, but it looks absolutely fine. The only real complaint I have is the fact that the underside of the blanket feels... odd. It's a very synthetic material, and not nearly as soft as the top of the blanket. It's not a huge issue for us, because we have the flat sheet between us and the comforter, but if you don't sleep with that top sheet, you might not enjoy the feeling of the comforter. All in all, I DO like this set. It's attractive, and works well for us, but I know it's not going to hold up well over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing - photo is misleading
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 29, 2013

I thought we'd really love this, but the embroidery is only on the bottom left of the comforter (side shown in picture). The other side of the comforter has nothing - so it looks really lopsided. Quality seems to be decent, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the comforter but nothing else matched the beautiful turquoise on the comforter. The color was so far off, I couldn't even convince myself to keep it. What a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is deceiving
 from Riverdale, NJ,  Aug 15, 2013

If you are looking for a comforter with blue in it, buy something else. The flower embroidery on the bottom R of the comforter is actually blue, however that is about it. All the pillows that are part of the set aren't blue at all. They are more of a sea foam green. The quality seems average. The best thing I could say about it is that the material is soft. That's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully Warm!
 from AR,  Jan 24, 2013

This comforter is not very heavy, but it is super warm!! I love how light it is - doesn't creep off the end of the bed. It stays put and has helped our heating bill since I turn down the thermostat at night to keep from getting overheated! The colors go perfectly with the decor in our bedroom. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Yardley, PA,  Nov 8, 2014

The quality of this set was terrific. I was only disappointed that the design color was more of a sage green rather than blue. It was hard to tell in the photograph.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good Quality
 from Fredericksburg, Va,  Aug 29, 2014

I bought this comforter to "look pretty" not much for use, after a few weeks the stuffing started to slide down and is now almost in the center of the comforter. I have to "fluff" it everytime I use it on my bed. Ive had it almost 8 months and am eager to wash it but afraid of what it will look like once I do. Huge waste of money, should've spent more for better quality, I guess

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot comforter
 from Kalamazoo MI,  Aug 18, 2014

The set is beautiful, I love the way it looks in my room. Only one complaint, the comforter is very very warm. I end up kicking it off the bed every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, not great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 31, 2014

The comforter is very nice looking and fits the bed well, however the quality of the fabric and stuffing is not the greatest. The design and look of the comforter set is very nice. The comforter feels like the filling is one that would pile if you washed it. It feels like stuffing from a pillow and could easily bunch up or deconstruct if washed. The filling feels like it could be moved or manipulated with your hands. The pillows that came with the set are also of poor quality. They are not filled with enough stuffing and poorly sown together. I am fairly happy with the purchase because of the look, but I fear I may have to replace it sooner then I'd like. The last comforter I had, I owned for over 10 years, (possibly up to 15), and was of high quality. The only reason I replaced it was because the color had faded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Iowa,  Jun 11, 2014

The set is very comfortable and looks like the picture. My only complaint would be the filling in the comforter bunches up easily and is hard to get straightened back out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are true to image
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Nice colors and pattern, but the comforter is too 'flat/limp' (for want of better words)... Expected it to be thicker and lay well across the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding set!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 21, 2014

Great bedding set and highly recommend! Blissful and beautiful is a great way to describe this set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  May 20, 2014

I have only had this set for a few months. All the fill is shifted to one side looks horrible. Washed and it is all pilled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss Garden Comforter set
 from outside Portland Oreogn,  May 12, 2014

The colors are wonderful and the accent pillows are really nice. But the fabric on the comforter is slimey, and really wrinkley. Hade it for over a month and still has not evened out. Would not purchase again or recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the look
 from Sunrise, FL,  Mar 22, 2014

I did not like the color of this comforter when I received it. The brown looks muggy and the teal does not stand out. Quality seemed decent, but I returned the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting. .
 from Middle Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2014

Ordered this to start using on my bed and the colors and designs are nice..... The pillows are adorable, however the comforter was extremely light There's no way it will keep you warm if your wanting to cover up with it at night. Now I just use it for show when I make up my bed and use a different comforter to sleep with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jan 19, 2014

Love the chocolate and blue design. It is soft and the wrinkles fall out after being on the bed a little while. The embroidered design is very pretty and works well with blue accessories like curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ky,  Dec 6, 2013

Nice comforter. I like the style. The downside to it is when you wash it the batting gets all messed up so it no longer looks nice anymore. Probably would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set!
 from Wentworth, NH,  Nov 19, 2013

Comforter and accessories were as I expected and more. Soft and comfy. Looks great in the bedroom. Only regret not buying the entire set with sheets and curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like picture
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

The soft blue you see in the picture is not light blue, its more of a mint green color. And the beautiful vine work you see on the comforter is on the very bottom of the comforter. We have a footboard, so you literally see a few inches of the design, the rest of the comforter is just plain brown. Would I buy this again? After seeing it in person, no, but I was too lazy to mail it back to return it, so it will have to do for now. But for the price I paid, I was hoping to at least enjoy this set for a year or two, not hate it the second I put it on the bed. One positive is that the comforter is light but very warm, so its great to sleep with. But I bought it for how it looked, and I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought