Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing - photo is misleading
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 29, 2013

I thought we'd really love this, but the embroidery is only on the bottom left of the comforter (side shown in picture). The other side of the comforter has nothing - so it looks really lopsided. Quality seems to be decent, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing amazing, but not awful
 from San Francisco,  Mar 29, 2013

So, I was a bit apprehensive about this set because of the reviews. It's definitely not something that's made to last for years -- one of the embroiderd leaves already had a few loose threads as soon as we pulled it out of the bag, and the batting inside isn't actually attached to the edges of the blanket, so it folds in on itself, and it's not super easy to unfold since it's actually inside the darn blanket. I noticed a few people mentioning that the designs along the bottom don't go all the way across the blanket. I have a feeling that the designs are the same size on both the king and the queen size, because they definitely cover most of the bottom on the queen. There's a SMALL part of the left corner that's plain, but it looks absolutely fine. The only real complaint I have is the fact that the underside of the blanket feels... odd. It's a very synthetic material, and not nearly as soft as the top of the blanket. It's not a huge issue for us, because we have the flat sheet between us and the comforter, but if you don't sleep with that top sheet, you might not enjoy the feeling of the comforter. All in all, I DO like this set. It's attractive, and works well for us, but I know it's not going to hold up well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is deceiving
 from Riverdale, NJ,  Aug 15, 2013

If you are looking for a comforter with blue in it, buy something else. The flower embroidery on the bottom R of the comforter is actually blue, however that is about it. All the pillows that are part of the set aren't blue at all. They are more of a sea foam green. The quality seems average. The best thing I could say about it is that the material is soft. That's about it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the comforter but nothing else matched the beautiful turquoise on the comforter. The color was so far off, I couldn't even convince myself to keep it. What a shame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully Warm!
 from AR,  Jan 24, 2013

This comforter is not very heavy, but it is super warm!! I love how light it is - doesn't creep off the end of the bed. It stays put and has helped our heating bill since I turn down the thermostat at night to keep from getting overheated! The colors go perfectly with the decor in our bedroom. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the look
 from Sunrise, FL,  Mar 22, 2014

I did not like the color of this comforter when I received it. The brown looks muggy and the teal does not stand out. Quality seemed decent, but I returned the product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting. .
 from Middle Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2014

Ordered this to start using on my bed and the colors and designs are nice..... The pillows are adorable, however the comforter was extremely light There's no way it will keep you warm if your wanting to cover up with it at night. Now I just use it for show when I make up my bed and use a different comforter to sleep with.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jan 19, 2014

Love the chocolate and blue design. It is soft and the wrinkles fall out after being on the bed a little while. The embroidered design is very pretty and works well with blue accessories like curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Ky,  Dec 6, 2013

Nice comforter. I like the style. The downside to it is when you wash it the batting gets all messed up so it no longer looks nice anymore. Probably would not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set!
 from Wentworth, NH,  Nov 19, 2013

Comforter and accessories were as I expected and more. Soft and comfy. Looks great in the bedroom. Only regret not buying the entire set with sheets and curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not look like picture
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

The soft blue you see in the picture is not light blue, its more of a mint green color. And the beautiful vine work you see on the comforter is on the very bottom of the comforter. We have a footboard, so you literally see a few inches of the design, the rest of the comforter is just plain brown. Would I buy this again? After seeing it in person, no, but I was too lazy to mail it back to return it, so it will have to do for now. But for the price I paid, I was hoping to at least enjoy this set for a year or two, not hate it the second I put it on the bed. One positive is that the comforter is light but very warm, so its great to sleep with. But I bought it for how it looked, and I'm very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful AND comfortable
 from wichita, ks,  May 3, 2013

I love this set! Although it's a little more teal (and not as powder blue as it looks on my screen) it still works beautifully in my room. It makes my bed feel a lot more 'polished' than the old set. Not only is it lovely and very high quality, but the comforter is silky soft - almost microfibre feeling, so it drapes nicely on the bed and is comfortable on the skin. I haven't washed it yet, so don't know how it would hold up to the machine, but so far I'm very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fastest Shipping Ever
 from VT,  Feb 22, 2013

I am amazed and love Overstock I placed my order on the 20th and received it the 22nd. I love the comforter set and think it will be a beautiful edition to our new bedroom set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Pretty
 from Bellingham, WA,  Feb 21, 2013

Overall I am happy with this set. The picture is deceiving because the comforter embroidery is only on one of the corners, not across the whole bottom. It is still pretty and looks okay. The turquoise color that is on the comforter is not the same as the blue of the pillows and skirt. They aren't even close, but again, I think it looks okay. They don't match, but they also don't clash. The pillows feel a little cheap, like you might want to re-stuff them if you are going to use them for anything other than decoration. The comforter is very soft and a good weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Feb 20, 2013

Color shown on item is not the true color. I saw this as blue and brown and when I received it, the color was more of a teal and brown. I felt the product was misrepresented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jebby0723
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

Very disappointed with this comforter. It does not wash well - filling gets all bunched up. Holds dog and cat hair like a magnet. Hard to remove even with a lint brush. Very light weight. Need extra blanket for cold NJ winters. Would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! we love our comforter.
 from Sebastian Florida,  Jan 15, 2013

The fabric is so soft. The detail embroidery is beautiful. However after just a week the stitching is starting to come apart on one of the flowers. We love this set and we are hoping that Overstock will send us another comforter. We search for awhile trying to find the perfect match for our bedroom this is it. I have no doubt that Overstock will make good and their product. Loyal customer for many years. This will not discourage us from shopping again. We always find the best deals at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top