Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kay1947
 from Papillion, NE,  Jul 28, 2007

I love the quilt set - it fits beautifully in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but I wish it were larger
 from Georgia,  May 27, 2011

I have to say I love this quilt! I was looking for a fresh spring feel to my bedroom that was decidedly feminine and found it in this quilt. Most of my house is decorated with antiques and this item fits in wonderfully without being a “country” quilt. I find that it is hard to go with this type of bed covering if you don’t like to decorate in a country manner. One of my friends walked in my bed room and said, “It feels like the 1930’s in here”, and that’s exactly what I was looking for. The only complaint I have is that I thought that the quilt would be larger. I ordered a King because I have an antique bed that is a full size BUT is very high off the ground. I typically use a bedspread because I like to fold the fabric over my pillows and if I get a king spread I never need a dust ruffle; that was my hope when I ordered this product. But, when I placed it on my bed it covers the pillows beautifully however the drop length on the sides was much shorter than I expected. I will definitely be keeping it but I now have to go in the search for a bed skirt! I highly recommend this quilt for is craftsmanship and style however I feel it runs a little short and would recommend that even if you have a bed of a conventional height that you go a size larger than that of your bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? on my monitor the background looked to be a slight pink however as the discription states it is a TRUE ivory
  • How is the quality of the product? Superior quality for the money, this product looks almost like hand quilting! The weight is so nice. I live in Georgia so it gets quite warm and I have been sleeping so great under this quilt. This quilt has a perfect weight and great high-quality feel that is worth much more than I the $80.00 price tag
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's okay
 from ca,  Mar 18, 2009

I agree with some reviewers that the colors are not quite the same as in the picture. The white or light ivory is actually light beige. And the light green is actually in darker tone. I think it is kind of dull but still really pretty. It is thin and not soft at all which is the biggest drawback. I has tried to wash it and hoped that it would improve but nope; it's still rigid. It could almost be one of my favorites, so close!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Lakewood, WA,  Nov 16, 2009

Love it!!! I was so pleasantly surprised when I opened my package. Much better quality than I expected and so I am very happy. I could not find anything comparable for my needs in the stores and so am pleased with my first Overstock purchase. I ordered ivory and it does have a soft creamy yellow tinge to it, but it works well. Order larger for more hang. I ordered a King for my queen bed since it sits high off the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Ft Worth, Tx,  Oct 3, 2007

I love this quilt. It is well made, high quality and beautiful. I would refer my friends and family to this item. I could not be more pleased. It is a great value for the quality too. I would recommend that with a king quilt you include king shams however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 Apr 30, 2015

I received this quilt and it is beautiful & just as described. I would highly recommend this quilt. However, I do always order a King size for my Queen mattress that is extra deep for a good fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 Apr 30, 2015

Well made and very attractive. Washes up nicely, like new again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 Apr 21, 2015

Really pretty print. Nice quality fabric. Fantastic price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this set.
 Apr 21, 2015

The perfect set. Looks great. Durable yet beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss Quilt
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Sep 7, 2014

The first one that we ordered had a bleached out spot (seemed to be from where ever it was stored - I could see the spot through the packaging), so I had to wait for another one. It is very SKIMPY in size - I am using it on a Queen size bed - WITH a bed skirt. There is no way that this would be large enough for a KING size bed. I really like it though - it looks very nice on the queen size bed. I originally ordered the Queen size, which was way too small - so I used that one to make two matching valances and a throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was so disappointed. I ordered the quilt and matching pillow shams.. The shams had a pink tint to them and the quilt had yellow spots on it. The quilt appeared larger in the picture on the website. I will say as a plus that the quilt was well made and very pretty except of course the yellow spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bliss king quilt set
 from pennsylania,  May 21, 2014

The Quilt Is very beautiful and good quality , the only thing I didn't like is it has a spot on it in the material ..Otherwise I love it. The quality is great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations!
 from Weirton, WV,  Jan 23, 2014

I really loved this quilt set. It is even prettier than I expected. The quality is good. It is warmer than I expected also. I am very glad I read the other reviews and ordered the king size for my queen size bed. It does run a bit small. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely quilt.
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

Love this quilt set. Completes our antique room. Such a great buy. Buying one for my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what is represented.
 from Wilton, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

Everything about the quality and workmanship is excellent. The problem is that from the pictures, it appears that the quilt is larger than it really is. From the picture, it almost touches the floor. I ordered a king and it is too small and will require a bed skirt that I was trying to avoid. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors and pattern are beautiful.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 27, 2013

another reviewer had said it was not as soft as they thought it should be. I'm not sure what was wrong with the one they purchased but mine is exactly what a quilt fills like. I am a bed snob. I will do without to make sure I only have top quality sheets and bedding. Its my own personal vice. This quilt meets all of my standards and believe me that's a hard thing to meet when it comes to bedding supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Quilt Exceeds Expectations!
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

To be honest, I was a bit leery ordering a quilt online particularly since I had not previously ordered from Overstock.com. I wanted a quality, attractive product within my price range that would potentially last for years. The picture looked like something I could use so I decided to give it a try. I am so pleased with the result! The quilt is well-made, stitches are evenly spaced, small, and close together. The colors are perfectly matched to the photo online. I ordered the king-size quilt for a queen-size bed and its generous size allows for draping on all sides of the bed. The package arrived on time. I will be a frequent customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Okc, OK,  Jul 31, 2013

Not only is this quilt beautiful but it actually fits my king size mattress pretty well. I mean it doesn't have a lot of overhang on the edges but it is bigger than most I have bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Sized Quilt
 from Troy, New York,  Feb 15, 2013

I purchase a previous king sized quilt from Overstock.com that was oversized and it fit the bed (Temperpedic adjustable) beautifully. This one has more pleasing colors, cream with pastel pink flowers, but it is a bit smaller. That is my only criticism. I wish it had been oversized too. The stitching is well done and sturdy (my dog sleeps on it). I coordinated it with the pale green quilt with pink flowers. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very impressed with the quality of this quilt and the size is good for an over-sized king mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought