Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The colors are good and seemed to hold up after washing. The polyfill in the comforter sort of comes through the fabric making little white pills after washing (not cool). It's not so obvious on the red side. The sheets are striped red, black and white; that was ok, but not what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red and black reversible comforter looked great. The sheets were striped (ok, but not what we expected).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Held up under the first washing. The polyfill in the comforter makes little pills on the outside after washing (shows up more on the black side than the red).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It would really be nice if they gave you a picture of the actual product you're getting and not just pieces of it mixed with other stuff.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything in this set was not Twin XL
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

I was looking for bedding for my son who was going off to college. I found this set and thought it was just what my son wanted. We received it quickly, but soon noticed that the sheets were striped (red, black and white). This was not stated on the description from Overstock. Then, when we tried to put the mattress cover on, it was too short. (Not twin xl) I had to make a special trip to the store to purchase another pad. The cost to ship back the too short mattress pad would be more than the pad is worth, so I threw it in the garbage. The comforter color was fine, but the quality is not the best. The towel set was fine, as were the pillow and sham, although all the material was scratchy. Not really a bargain for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Illinois,  Oct 6, 2013

Would not buy again. Sheets were rough and comforter bled on to white sheets when my son had a fever and sweated.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what she wanted
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2012

I got this as a birthday gift to my Best Friend and she loved it, it was a great buy especially because it included towels she was excited about that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reccommend
 from Fullerton, ca,  Oct 31, 2011

I washed the bedding and the comforter fell apart in my washing machine. I have a very expensive washer with a huge capicity (22 towels at a time)and have never had a problem. The comforter shredded in the washer. I washed on very cold, handwah cycle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent dorm bedding
 from Utah,  Aug 31, 2011

Everything arrived quickly. The towels and bedding are far more red than black, we thought it would be more balanced. It's okay for dorm bedding, but I wouldn't use it in a guest room. We haven't washed it yet, I'm hoping the red is colorfast or my son may be wearing pink underwear his whole freshman year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very bold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The towels are thin. The bedding itself seems okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XL Dorm Room in a Box for Twin bed
 from Brandon, Florida,  Aug 30, 2011

We bought this set for our daughter who left for college for the first time. The set looked great on her bed and brightened up the drabness of the dorm room. She liked it because of the colors and because she said it was "comfy". This is a great product and we received it just about a week after we placed the order. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a son or daughter living in a dorm away at college.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Came exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room in a box
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 28, 2011

Returned this product so really cant comment on how well it stood up thru washing an what not. My son received several items as graduration gifts so we ended up not needing all this. But, he did not like the striped sheets either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok, but sheets we're striped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, you get what you pay for, not the greatest not the worst
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for sheets
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from West Islip, New York,  Aug 11, 2011

I looked at almost every site for a good looking, affordable bed set for my son to take to college.But everything was too expensive. Red is his favorite color, so this was a winner for both of us. He loves the color of the comforter and the sheets, I love the price and everything you get for the money. If you bought all of these pieces seperately, you would be spending so much more money. The quaility of the comforter is really good. It definitely will last until he graduates in 4 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what's shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The comforter is very good quaiity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality & Great Buy
 from Illinois,  Aug 2, 2011

Could not be more pleased with this purchase. Our son will be using it in his dorm and he was happy with both the style and practicality of the bed and bath linens. I would highly recommend this set to any student.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual product color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top