For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect pillow
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 27, 2009

I love my new pillows. The very first night I received them I slept through the night. I no longer wake up with a stiff neck or a headache. I can now sleep just as comfortably on my back and on my side. Such a simple solution to a lifelong problem. I'll order them again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Recommend
 from Texas,  May 26, 2009

I received my pillows and I highly recommend these. I saw the same pillow selling at a local retailer and it was twice the price for just one, this is definitely a good buy. I am going to order another set for our guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a little something.
 from Madison WI,  May 25, 2009

I recently purchased a pair of these pillows in extra-firm. They are as described, filled very firmly. The fabric is very nice and the stitching/trim is excellent. I was slightly disappointed that the filling did not extend into the corners of the pillow well at all. If I were not handy with a needle and thread, I might have been more disappointed. Since the pillows were a tad-bit too firm for me, and they didn't seem like they were going to squish down (a problem with lots of poly-fill pillows, in my experience) I carefully opened one end of each pillow enough to get my hand and forearm in and redistributed some filling from the fat middle to the empty corners. Neatly hand stitched the opening back closed again. MUCH BETTER!! That was just enough to reduce the firmness a bit and make me happy with nice corners! The short of it is, these are very plumply filled with a nice resilient poly fiber that at this point - 3 weeks - seems it is not prone to going flat. A little more manufacturing care, to bring the filling distribution up to par with the nice fabrics and sewing workmanship would be all that's needed. If you like them plump and bouncy, you will like these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loved them
 from Chicago Il,  May 25, 2009

They were a gift for my daughter. I got the medium firm for her. Excellent value & she says they are very comfy & she loves them. Pretty too with the satin edging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Texas,  May 20, 2009

These pillows are these best i've ever used. You can't beat the price at any department store. I will be buying more sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from North Carolina,  May 14, 2009

These pillows are extremely comfortable and have relieved some serious pain for me and helpped me get a good nights rest and wake up pain free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 11, 2009

I am very happy with these pillows. They are so comfortable. I have been waking up with a sore neck and since they arrived 3 days ago I haven't had any complaints. They do make a sound that I have seen in other reviews that I heard when putting them in cases but after that nothing. ZZZ....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not substantial enough
 from Southeast USA,  May 11, 2009

The pillows are comfortable, but they seem to be getting flat pretty quickly. I'm going to try washing them to see if that will "pouf" them up a little.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard
 from Houston, Tx,  May 10, 2009

The pillows are very nice in quality, but are so firm that I am unable to sleep on them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Deep South,  May 5, 2009

These pillows (standard/firm) are so nice, fluffy yet firm and an excellent value. Very fast shipping, UPS took less than a week, they were packed in a large cardboard box and arrived safely. No complaints on quality, truly pleased and impressed with the comfort! My husband just loves them, since he has severe neck problems and in the past has had trouble with just about every type of pillow I have purchased, I'm grateful that he is sleeping soundly with the Big Z Personal Choice Gusseted Density Pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect if you want firm...
 from Mountains of PA,  May 2, 2009

This pillow is firmer then I had hoped but it is nice for extra support under a softer pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great support
 May 1, 2009

I bought this in extra firm and they hold up very well. The length of them is to my liking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 24, 2009

I really like our new pillows. However, my husband feels there "isn't much to them." I have slept well since we purchased these pillows but he has not. They are not expensive and they are nice pillows. They do make some sounds when you move your head but maybe that will change with time. However, I find the overall value of these pillows to be high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Allergy Special Catalog
 from Bethesda MD,  Apr 20, 2009

Recently ordered pillows recommended for side sleepers from Allergy Specialty Catalog and Overstock. Overstock are much better, in part because of gusseted design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!!
 from Missouri,  Apr 19, 2009

I have searched for pillows that were firm but soft and wouldn't lose their shape. I FOUND THEM! These are awesome. After the initial purchase I've bought two more to give as a gift. These are just awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 from Portland, Or,  Apr 16, 2009

Pillows are not the first thing i would buy online. I would rather lay down on the floor of a department store and try them out first. I ordered them. The first night i slept horrible. That was 3 weeks ago. I have slept fabulous ever since and since then my mother has ordered the same pillows. Thanks to the reviews, i put the trust in the people. Thanks people and thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pillows
 from New jersey,  Apr 8, 2009

These pillows truly helped with my usual waking up at night. I find I now sleep the night through with less time fighting the pillows just to alleviate neck pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the medium
 from indianapolis IN,  Apr 4, 2009

very comfortable, I got these with the down pillows and they are great together. This pillow is a little firmer but still very soft. Awesome quality and would definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still fluffy!
 from Manhattan, KS,  Mar 22, 2009

So far these pillows are really doing a great job. Glad I made this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My perfect pillow
 from Louisiana,  Mar 22, 2009

I am so glad I bought these pillows. My husband and I both sleep on our sides and this is the best pillow. We tried down pillows but found that allergies kept us awake. This pillow is firm yet soft so that it supports but doesn't make your neck stiff. The material is soft so you don't have that "scraping" sound inside your pillow case. Great pillows that I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top