Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As expected... inexpensive but cute.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 26, 2011

This product has mixed reviews, so I purchased it knowing what others thought... mine arrived very quickly and the colors were True Sky-blue and brown. The materials used (and stitching) appear cheap, but I was prepared for that by other reviewers. I purchased as a "stop-gap" so I don't need it to last a lifetime. If you are looking for something luxurious and high-quality, this is not for you. If you want a cute, stylish, inexpensive comforter set... this one strikes a reasonable balance between cost/quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine had true blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average... but that's what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but poor quality
 from Thornton, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

The set is very attractive, and the colors match the bedroom very well. The quality of the set was not a good as I was expecting. One of the zippers on a sham broke a little over a month after I started using the set. I also thought that the set was machine washable, but the tag says dry clean only. As I have two cats, I want a comforter that I can wash. Next time I buy a comforter set, I will spend the extra money for a higher quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Arlington, TX,  Aug 14, 2012

Even with my $40 Club O discount, I still wish I hadn't wasted my money on this comforter set. I understand that some people think $$$ for a comforter set for a bargain, but in my opinion if I'm going to spend that much money I expect something that has a lot better quality. Honestly, I could have gotten a comforter for $15 at Walmart that would have probably been made better. The polyester material is NOT "softer than cotton," it is a cheap looking shiny material that is somewhat soft but feels nothing like cotton. Even though the info says this comforter is machine washable (the whole reason I bought it) the tag says dry-clean only. The comforter smells awful so you WILL want to wash it as soon as you get it, as I did. Well, it ended up being ruined from one gentle-cycle wash. The brown color bleed through on part of the blue side and is now permanently stained. In addition, the dryer burnt the cheap stuffing inside and now the comforter is lumpy in all the wrong places. I have woken up in a sweat almost every night I have slept under this comforter. Also, the zippers are in the strangest place on the pillow shams and I managed to rip one of the shams as I stuffed my pillow inside. The decorative pillows that the set comes with are sad and cheap looking. Please learn from my mistake and do not buy this comforter set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter is clumpy and fabric is terrible!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Sep 19, 2012

TOTALLY UNSATISFIED! Fabric is horrible and and looks cheap, comforter is clumpy and scratchy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Washington,  Aug 30, 2012

I have only had this a short time and already the thread is coming loose in several of the seams

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little dull.
 from Concord. CA,  Apr 29, 2012

It is an "okay" comforter, but not great. It looked a bit too masculine for my bedroom. VERY wrinkled out of the box. I left it out for a few days to determine if I liked it, and then it went straight back. The blue is very blue. Not a muted blue, like I was hoping for. And the brown is way too dark for my taste (I ordered the blue/brown). Now I have to pay for return shipping (I hate that)...always a big downer. Hoping my next online purchase is more successful. Always hard to determine fabric quality/color through a computer monitor. Would likely be a good choice for a college student, or a boy's bedroom. Definitely not girly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, you get a good product :)
 from Canon City, CO,  Mar 14, 2012

This Comforter Set is definitely made in China, and some of the stitching and workmanship shows that. I purchased the brown/cream set and the coloring is very accurate as shown on the picture. We purchased the set in a KING size and I like the fact that the comfort is over-sized, allowing it to completely cover around our deep pocketed mattress. It has a nice filling, which does keep you warm. It came to us in a small box, giving it a lot of wrinkles, however I was able to iron them out easily on a light setting. After being on the bed for a few weeks it looked much better. All the extra pillows give it a nice appearance. The material used is pretty thin and cheap, but if you are on a budget or need something to get the job done for the time being, I would suggest getting this comforter set. Again, thin material on the bed skirt also, and some stitching had extra strings that needed trimming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I Expected
 from Nebraska,  Feb 7, 2012

Ended up sending it back. Not the material feel I expected. Wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very poor quality
 from maine,  Jan 25, 2012

cheap fabric, see through, returned! happily paid the return fee

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad description
 from Somewhere, CT,  Dec 17, 2011

It said on the website that it was 100% cotton material but when we got it in it was 60% polyester on the tag kinda lame sent it back. So just a heads up it is 40% cotton and 60% polyester for the material. the return was nice and easy though lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T DO IT!!!!
 from Audubon, PA,  Jul 20, 2011

Looks nice in the pic right? Well...if you decide to order one you will be very disappointed. The comforter you receive will resemble plastic and feels like it should be dollhouse furniture. Very cheap looking and feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CHEAP
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TERRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown comforter set
 from Rochester, New York,  May 14, 2013

It is very thin comforter. It's looks exactly like picture but no fluff to comforter, kind of cheap stitching too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Comforter Set
 from Fairhope, Alabama,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice comforter set for the price. I had to alter the bed skirt because of the slats in the bed. The bed skirt went all of the way around instead of having the usual cuts to go around the slats. It was simple to do. It just required that I cut the bed skirt at the two corners where the slats were and sew them under. Otherwise it would have been bunched up in that area. I haven't washed the bedspread yet, so I'm hoping it will do well in the washing machine since it is designated as machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a guest room
 from Buford, GA,  Dec 7, 2012

Felt "cheap". Okay for the money. Wish the fabric had been a better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bergamo 8-piece comforter
 from Salinas, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

The quality was not too good on this product. I kept it anyway. I put on my bed but the small pillows it came with were not made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 20, 2012

Looks better when you put it on your bed. High quality. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 9, 2012

I gave this comforter set to my daughter as a gift. she loved it. The quality was great and it felt awesome. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a clean, fresh look in their bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Night
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

Comfy, classic looking, light weight and fits perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A versatile comforter set.
 from yakima, wa,  Nov 1, 2012

While ther are many pieces to this set, the quality is less than satifactory. I received the wrong color and it gave the opportunity to return a subpar product. Understandably not an expensive price but not good quality either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from No. Virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

I was surprised at the poor quality of this comforter. It has very little fill in it and the fill ready shifted. It's very light weight. I think it will fall apart after one wash. This is the first product I have purchased from O and wanted to immediately return however, it's not worth the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought