Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FAB - U - LOUS
 from Texas,  Dec 1, 2012

I am very picky and hard to please with fabric and style. With that said, we've had this almost a year now and I love it just as much today as the first day we put it on the bed. We have a very deep mattress and the width of this quilt is perfect, falling several inches below the top of the bedskirt. We live in Central Texas and it's the perfect weight, adding just a blanket on the rare cold nights. I love the multi color strips of fabric that are of different patterns adding additional color and giving me lots of options for wall color and accent pieces in the room. The main color is cream (not white) so I think a colored bedskirt looks best, but another option I have to change the look. It has been washed, and washed, and it comes out of the dryer looking clean and gorgeous. I'm thinking of buying another one as a backup so I don't have to search so long for the perfect quilt next time. If you're on the fence on this one, just jump off. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quilt
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2013

I was looking for something light and bright to use on our king size bed for summer. We have two dogs and two cats, all of whom believe that our bed is the place for quality napping, so I needed something that could be washed regularly. I really liked the picture of this quilt, so took a chance and ordered it from Overstock.com. The price was right and the quality is very good, even better than expected! The background color is cream, I am using a cream dust ruffle under it and it looks great. We have been using this since April 2013, and it has been washed on a weekly basis since then. Each time it comes out of the dryer with no problems. I am very happy with my purchase of this quilt and pillow sham set and heartily recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Longview, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

I wanted something semi feminine because my bedroom furniture is big and rustic. But I am not into floral prints. This is prefect. It fits my king size bed with the correct overhang. I can girly it up with purple or pink sheets if I want or just do beige. The shams are kind sized. Very pretty,looks to be good quality. Not too thick. Several compliments already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from Rocky Mountains,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a great quilt - love it! One warning, though. Do not use an iron on the shams. They are lined with some kind of fabric that melts when the iron touches it. Love this quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Ruffle Oversize 3 piece Quilt set
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

I found this darling shabby chic set in an upscale magazine, then again in a designer catalog. I fell in love with it and decided to order it. But before I placed the order from the catalog I check on overstock.com I found it there for $100.+ dollars less than the catalog. It arrived today and It is everything I had hoped. Thank you Overstock.com for such a great savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item runs small
 from Helen, GA,  Jul 9, 2013

I like the Quilt but if ordering for Queen Bed, get King. Seems to Run Small. I ordered Queen way to short from top to bottom. Otherwise quilt is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Zanesville Ohio,  Oct 22, 2012

have a king size bed. Nothing will fit, always short on the sides. I saw this said oversized. It works, I have enough coverage on the sides. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goes with anything
 from Oregon,  Jun 20, 2013

We purchased this for our guest bedroom. This is very colorful and definitely oversized. We purchased a full along with the 14" bed ruffle. We have an antique four poster bed with wood side rails. If we didn't store items under the bed we would not have needed a ruffle. A 14" ruffle is not long enough for this style bed. Goes just below the wood runner an inch or two. We will probably move things out from under the bed and not use the ruffle. We love the quilt. It not only looks good but is light weight so it can double as the blanket too. We first saw this in a catalogue for $100 more than Overstock. Thanks Overstock for not only the great price but also for the excellent service,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Pretty
 from Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada,  Mar 13, 2013

This quilt set is well made and has an old country look and feel. It is a wonderful fit on a king size bed and is exactly as it appears online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I have ever bought
 from Mt. PLeasant MI,  Aug 25, 2013

I wanted a quilt that was just the right weight and would wash easily. We have three dogs that love to sleep with us. I have had it on the bed for about a month and have washed it twice and it looks great. It is warm enough for my husband yet light enough for me. I thought I would only have it on the bed during the summer, but I think I will keep it on during the winter. I would buy another without question.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Scranton, PA,  Mar 19, 2013

Not what I expected, but it's really nice. The 'ruffles' are actually ruffles...I guess I expected them to be part of the fabric, but they are actually ruffled material sewn onto the quilt. I ordered the king size for a queen bed and I love the fit. The only problem is that it came with (king sized) shams, but I sew and was able to transform them into a standard-sized sham. I even used the extra material and made a small rectangle pillow! Great quality and my bed looks pretty too! Also, I was hesitant to order when the description states the color as 'white.' I was afraid it was going to be a bright white, but it's not. I have an ecru bed skirt on my bed and it looks fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look and Great Value!
 from Lebanon, PA,  Jan 10, 2013

The 3-piece Bella Ruffle Quilt Set is perfect for our cottage guestroom. I had looked at this set several months ago at a well-known department store, where it sold for a whopping three times more than what I paid on Overstock. While I did have to trim a few loose threads along the ruffle lines, otherwise this quilt is a nice weight and of unbelievable quality for the money spent. As other reviewers note, the color of the quilt is more of an off white versus a pure bright white. Not an issue for me, but something to be noted if you are expecting a brighter white. I chose to pair it with lilac sheets and pillows, which looks very stylish and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Longmont, CO,  Aug 13, 2013

This bedspread is not only beautiful, but it's a great size. It completely covers my thick mattress and extends down to the skirted area of the box springs (**Note: It does NOT cover the skirt as shown in the picture). The quality is very good and the colors are pretty. Pillow shams are very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I read the reviews before making this purchase. I am so pleased with this quilt set. It has nice soft colors and the background is probably ecru (light) but I have paired it with a white eyelet dust ruffle and it works great. The quality is great and it is neither too heavy or too thin. I am using this during the summer but will probably continue it's use during fall and winter too. It is a great price and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Northern California,  Apr 30, 2012

This quilt fit the bill for my grandkids room. I was looking for something for a boy and girl and this one did the trick. Quality is excellent and I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt set exceeded my expectations!
 from Sunset Harbor, NC,  Jan 10, 2014

This quilt set is very pretty and comfortable too. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family. I like the weight of the quilt compared to comforters. It's stays put on the bed and is very warm too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for the price
 from OK,  Aug 24, 2013

The trim around the edge wasn't as appeared in the picture. I thought it had a dark trim and mine was ivory. It barely fit my king bed. It didn't have the overhang as shown in the picture. I am sure it fits other king beds differently. We have a deep mattress. The quality of the fabric is just fine. It washed up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect - just as expected
 from Boston MA,  Jul 16, 2013

Love it's versatility. Great value. Perfect weight for New England summer nights with just a sheet. Add a blanket and you've got spring & fall too. I like patterns that suit both sexes - this fits the bill and Bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice clean look
 from Bremerton, WA,  Feb 2, 2013

I got this for my guest room, thinking it would look nice but just okay. Nope, it looks really nice, the ruffle is the part of the quilt that gives it a lovely bit of color. It even allows the cats to lay on it without living marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not oversized
 from WA,  Dec 5, 2013

I really like this quilt. Well made and looks just as pictured. My only complaint is that it is NOT oversized. It barely covers my mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 264 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought