Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent but DRY CLEAN ONLY
 from White Plains, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

This is excellent quality. The color is more "ocean blue" than the pale blue in the picture. The top looks like raw silk and the underside is a soft lush cotton. I'm very pleased. I just wish the description included DRY CLEAN ONLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker, more of an ocean blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Failed to mention DRY CLEAN ONLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter set.
 from Northern California,  Sep 24, 2011

I have ordered several comforters from O. This one seemed to be of above average quality. It is not heavy, but it has a nice feel to it. It has a suede-like lining on the inside, so it doesn't slide off of the bed like others I've ordered. The stitching seems pretty solid and neat, the cut and quality of the material is decent, and I haven't noticed any flaws. I am quite pleased with this selection. The brown is a chocolate brown, with no hints of olive or drab. The blue/green color is the lightest seafoam or turquoise color, I think it picks up the colors of the room because it matches my walls just perfectly. If your room is blue, it will pick up the blue tones, if it's green it will pick up the green tones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as show on the ad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is light weight, not heavy. The stitching seems solid, and the material is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from fl,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a good comforter set for the price. I like the colors and pattern (though FYI, there is a greenish tint to the blue pictured). The comforter is lightweight but warm. I just wish it were machine washable, since I have kids.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect....
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

I have been searching for the perfect comforter to ease into the winter season, and this looked like a winner. I read all the reviews, and probably spent days agonizing over this purchase. It arrived today, and it was the right size for my queen sized bed, the seafoam green with brown accents were just as pictured, and the underside was just a slightly deeper shade than the top, but worked for me. Unfortunately, there was a small stain on the top, and a snagged thread, and uneven stitching where the batting was attached. If these issues had been on the sides, I might not have noticed it. I am returning it, and customer service was great about helping me with this, as I need something a bit more durable that won't snag, and can be spot cleaned if needed. But I must say, the fabrication is lovely and it does look like raw silk. Lovely set, almost perfect...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Product
 from Michigan,  Jan 24, 2013

I cannot really review this product because when I received it, it was not even close to what I ordered. What I received was a very dark brownish color, totally different pattern and obviously not what I ordered-I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy but under color is off
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Sep 23, 2012

I am happy the comforter came in a Queen versus Full/Queen and the top of the comforter color is perfect for the curtains I already had, but the underside color is more of green than a blue - which is a disappointment as I like to turn down the comforter part way and if I do the color is so off. Wish they could have done a better job matching the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Jul 11, 2012

Great price for a great bedding look. This is an elegant looking bed set. As other reviewers noted, the color is not really blue or aqua but more of a seagreen. Very pretty, but if your room is blue you would neet to add other accent pieces to help tie in this complementary color scheme so the bed isn't the only greenish blue item in the room. That's what I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set but definitely not blue
 from Maryland,  Feb 4, 2011

Well constructed and comfortable, but it definitely a seagreen shade, NOT blue, so beware! This is why I did not give it 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty set
 from New Carlisle, OH,  Apr 18, 2012

I read the reviews on this before buying and was not disappointed. It is plenty wide enough to drape over the oversized mattress without having to go up a size to make sure there was enough coverage. I purchased brown damask curtains to go with it and am very happy with the overall effect. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is great quality!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 15, 2012

Got this set for our beach house and it looks great! Comforter is long enough to cover mattress, and looks beautiful! Renters have commented on how nice it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top