Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks better than the photo
 from Athens, GA,  Apr 12, 2011

This comforter set is even more beautiful than the photos. The brown flowers actually appear to be embroidered. Overall, the fabric looks and feels like silk, making this a smart, economical, purchase where one gets the look of elegant silk without paying the price for silk. The blue has a soft green tint--not sky blue but more like a pale robin's egg blue/green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color combination
 from Arkansas,  Aug 4, 2011

This comforter is really pretty. It is hard to find a king size that is wide enough or long enough for the oversized mattresses. This one is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good---only negative is some strings hanging on edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Prairie Grove, Arkansas,  Jul 27, 2011

I was so happy to see that it is big enough for my king size bed. I have a thick matress so I needed an oversized comforter and this one is perfect. It is a very pretty fabric and looks embroidered. I had to feel of it to see for sure. It is really fluffy also. I think you will enjoy it as much I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Comforter
 from Russellville, Arkansas,  Apr 11, 2013

While the comforter is pretty, it is not as nice as depicted in the picture. Also, it is a king size comforter, however it barely hangs over the sides of the bed. It needs to be quite a bit larger. I kept it because I needed everything in place for a large function at my home. So I made do with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not size that is stated - too small!
 from Naples, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

I was shopping for a extra large comforter for my king size bed. I thought I found the perfect one so I ordered this. From all the reviews I was hopeful it would be slightly larger than stated (110x96). NOT TRUE - very cleary marked on the package and label 108x94. So if your looking for a really large comforter to cover a king bed with a very thick pillow top - this won't work. My mattress is 17" thick on the sides (plus has a foam topper I ordered from Overstock that I love). Sorry - didn't work for me at all. Sent it back same day as received. As far as the quality - it was ok...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 2, 2013

It was just the color I expected - a very pretty shade of teal with chocolate swirls. The best part is that I disregarded the instructions and washed it in my washing machine, and it came out with nice, uniform padding still. No lumpy padding!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Floral King-size Comforter Set
 from Denver,CO,  Feb 14, 2012

My dog got sick stomach,and did it on the comforter....got it to the dry cleaning the same day! All the spots are remained after the cleaning plus the filling is allover the comforter! Not good! I am long term customer of that dry cleaning place, never had any problem with spots or with the comforters in general! I got over the spots,but the filling ,which doesn't stay in the place? Very flimsy quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color doesn't match the picture.
 from Boiling Springs, NC,  Nov 2, 2011

I love the look on my bed and I am okay with the color. I wish it had been more blue than green. It is hard to get the comforter to look smooth across the bed due to the small stitching throughout the comforter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks blue in the picture but it is actually more of a seaform green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good except the little stitches throughout the comforter makes it look puckered in some places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was deceiving.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy and lightweight for summer
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2011

This is a beautiful, lightweight comforter. I put brown curtains with it and it is outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was even more beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and not too Blue
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 20, 2011

I ordered this set in king size for my bedroom. It's been years since I had anything blue in my bedroom decor. I was nervous as I did not want a real blue and was elated when it arrived; it is more of a blue-green, but not too much, just the perfect tone for me. It looks elegeant and feels silky, hangs well and covers the bed. The bedskirt hangs nicely as well. The blue-green and brown is really classy together. I was able to find a shower curtains and accessories that matched.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed set
 from Birdsnest, VA,  May 22, 2011

I was worried that the colors would clash with my sage green bedroom walls but was pleasantly surprised at how well they went together. The quality is excellent and the comforter is cozy and very warm but not heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Breezy Point N.Y,  Mar 27, 2013

I was looking for a particular color and this was perfect! Great quality and great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from PA,  Feb 14, 2013

The material is very thick, very good quality. In the right lighting the blue has a greenish tint to it. It is very nice and I love the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 5, 2012

Beautiful comforter set. Loved the colors and sheen of material. Needed a little ironing but looks fabulous. Very happy with price, and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Really King Size
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Nov 25, 2012

Was very happy with color and size. We have a very deep mattress and this covers it perfectly. My only disappointment was that it isn't quilted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely comforter
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

The color is much prettier in person, almost like a robin's egg blue. it is generously sized. However, there are 2 negatives: 1st, the feel of the fabric - it does not have a soft feel to it, which discourages napping on it (which is OK with me!). 2nd: the liner is not the same shade as the top. I do not use it as a comforter - my bed is queen size, and I purchased the king and use it as a bedspread!! It is nearly impossible to find a bedspread that is reasonably priced!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Ky,  Aug 5, 2012

Fits nicely on our King size bed, not too small perfect size! Beautiful color & I have already washed once & it was fine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

I read some amazing reviews about this comforter, and for some folks it must have been just what they needed. It wasn't for me. The background color of the comforter was nice, but the lining on the underside did not really match, and that lining was then used as trim on the bed skirt. The rest of the bed skirt was a milk chocolate color while the embroidery work (quite nice) on the comforter was a dark chocolate. Just too many colors involved. I think if the lining and entire bed skirt had been the dark chocolate of the embroidery work, it wold have been much nicer. Dark brown throw pillows would have helped, too, and this set contained no additional pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter set
 from Lebanon, MO,  Feb 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this comforter set. The quality is exceptional, and the larger size of the King comforter is a plus. The only thing I can say negative about it is I wish it had come with some decorative pillows. It's a beautiful set for less than $XXX.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bella Floral comfortable set
 from Mt Juliet, TN,  Jan 3, 2012

Got the comforter set quickly. Put it on my bed, it was a little smaller than stated online. But it still works. The comforter fabric is great, I have 4 cats and there's no hair! The Egyptian cotton on the inside of the comforter is so soft. I have since painted my room to match the comforter and just love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top