For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
98% Thrilled!
 from Loveland, CO,  May 21, 2014

I am usually reluctant to purchase HOME good online - I'm a touch-and-see kind of gal - I'm thrilled to have made this purchase. First off, while many comforters these days are cheap made, often undersized with debatable colors and claims, this one keeps its promises: 1. rich, elegant color (who knew burnt orange was a neutral?) Seriously, this color goes with so much except the palest palette - think, for example, mint green, light pink, and any yellow. It's much at home with deep, jewel tones, such as turquoise, grape purple, acid green as it is with safer tans/beiges, and would appeal to men and women. 2. sizing! The overall length dimension not only fits a deep-pocket, king-sized bed generously, it offer approximately 8" to spare. I deducted 1% because I would have preferred a tad more width, but that's just me. There's plenty of side fabric to cover a deep-pocket mattress and reach the top edge of the box spring. 3. design - the top edge of the cover has a smooth, good-quality zipper that allows you to easily remove and.replace the insert. Pillows have the same zipper detail. 4. From afar, texture looks like rich linen.. Up close, it's has polyester's feel ( - 1%), which makes me kind of shudder. No, I'm not a fabric snob. I've just detested the feel of polyester since childhood. On the upside, it's a cinch to wash and dry, and looks just as nice after washing as it did out of the bag. Oh, it's been impervious to the shenanigans of two cat's and a new puppy, and shows no pulls or loose threads. 5. Snob/External feedback: every single person who's seen the bedroom rehab has kind of drawn a breath and said something to the effect of "Omg. I totes love the new bedding. It makes the room look so elegant. I'm SO jealous of you and your amazing style." Okay, while they haven't said that in exact words, I can read beneath the lines. This is the first review I've ever written online, and for a good reason. Don't let polyester or orange color aversion keep you from ordering this item - I'm 98% confident you'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Franklin, TN,  Apr 18, 2014

We purchased it but needed to return it. It was beautiful and great quality, however it was not wide enough for our bed due to our pillow top mattress. If they could have made one that was 6-8 inches longer, we would have gotten that one. Both King and California King had the same issue. We even tried turning it the opposite way, but to no avail. Quality is great. Color is exactly as pictured and exactly what we were looking for. Too bad, this color is hard to find.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality/color
 from Georgia,  Sep 28, 2013

THIS IS NOT YOUR GREAT GRANDMOTHER'S BEDDING!!! I have literally been looking for a bedspread/comforter for over a year now. I wanted something more modern and did not want to make a quick purchase and not like it 6 months down the line. I just happened to be browsing an Overstock email and saw the picture of the duvet and the color caught my eye. This is exactly what I had been looking for !!! The color is what did it for me, everything else was icing on the cake. The color just pop, pop, pops and is so rich and awesome and gives the bedroom a look of style and class. The quality is excellent. I feel like it is going to last a long time. The style is exactly what I have been looking for. I love the seams on both sides that seem to hug the mattress giving it a modern flair. The insert set comes already placed inside the duvet and is buttoned down on all four sides. In the picture the duvet is not inserted. You are going to love, love, love this set and will be the envy of all who sees it. This purchase was well worth it to me. Thanks Overstock. You rock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Alexandria,VA,  Apr 4, 2013

Love the color, sort of a gingery copper. The material is of good quality and the lining is soft. It looks fabulous in our bedroom. Thanks O JMiller

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was true to picture.
 from Oshkosh, Wi,  Mar 6, 2013

The color was exactly like the picture. The insert is nice and lofty and stays in place well. Overall very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast Henna Duvet Cover and Insert Set
 from Southlake, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

This arrived in a very short time after ordering and it was even nicer than what the photo showed. It looks like linen but is washable. I love that the duvet insert can be taken out so the duvet cover can be laundered. The color is exactly as pictured!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected!
 from MT,  Aug 20, 2014

Great product, quality, color, texture. It is more beutiful then I hoped so I'm so glad. It's the perfect burnt orange color. I went with king for our queen to ensure size. It drapes perfectly without looking 'too big' for the queen. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast Henna 6-piece Duvet Cover and Set
 from Monument, CO,  Jul 25, 2014

We are extremely happy with this duvet cover and set. The construction and quality is superb. The duvet cover zips close, as do the pillow shams. Additionally, this set was made for and actually fits our cal king bed (as opposed to trying to make a king-sized cover work). We are currently using it without the quilt insert, as it is too hot for summer, but it works equally as well as a coverlet. And if the quality and price were not reason enough to buy the set, it is also machine washable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right On!
 from Macclenny, FL,  Mar 13, 2014

The color was exactly what the color shows, the quality was better than I thought. I did order a down comforter as I thought this was only a duvet cover, however, it did come with an insert. I have a King Size bed with an 18" mattress and I wished it was a little wider but it is plenty long and if I had a regular king size mattress, it would be perfect. I love this duvet cover, shams and pillows!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 22, 2013

This set is very well made, it has great shape which it has never lost ,you would never know it was a duvet it is put together so well. It is very warm, I set my heater to 52 at night and my husband and I are very comfortable on some of those cold Nebraska nights! The color is exactly as it looks, I read a review that says it has a metallic look , I believe they were referring to the underside, the top of the comforter does not. I absolutely love this duvet set,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet love
 from Lebam, WA,  Dec 6, 2013

This duvet met my needs and expectations exactly. The color is beautiful, the duvet weight is very comfortable and warm. I would recommend this product to anyone with love of fall colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed to say the least
 from new york, ny,  Nov 16, 2013

was sorely disappointed with this purchase and immediately sent it back... was not even close to the color depicted...was rust...bla ugly rust..fabric was rough and scratchy and had the worst chemical odor... paid for 2 way shipping fees and was fairly heavy so was not inexpensive by any means... in the end....just an expensive mistake

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top