Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
98% Thrilled!
 from Loveland, CO,  May 21, 2014

I am usually reluctant to purchase HOME good online - I'm a touch-and-see kind of gal - I'm thrilled to have made this purchase. First off, while many comforters these days are cheap made, often undersized with debatable colors and claims, this one keeps its promises: 1. rich, elegant color (who knew burnt orange was a neutral?) Seriously, this color goes with so much except the palest palette - think, for example, mint green, light pink, and any yellow. It's much at home with deep, jewel tones, such as turquoise, grape purple, acid green as it is with safer tans/beiges, and would appeal to men and women. 2. sizing! The overall length dimension not only fits a deep-pocket, king-sized bed generously, it offer approximately 8" to spare. I deducted 1% because I would have preferred a tad more width, but that's just me. There's plenty of side fabric to cover a deep-pocket mattress and reach the top edge of the box spring. 3. design - the top edge of the cover has a smooth, good-quality zipper that allows you to easily remove and.replace the insert. Pillows have the same zipper detail. 4. From afar, texture looks like rich linen.. Up close, it's has polyester's feel ( - 1%), which makes me kind of shudder. No, I'm not a fabric snob. I've just detested the feel of polyester since childhood. On the upside, it's a cinch to wash and dry, and looks just as nice after washing as it did out of the bag. Oh, it's been impervious to the shenanigans of two cat's and a new puppy, and shows no pulls or loose threads. 5. Snob/External feedback: every single person who's seen the bedroom rehab has kind of drawn a breath and said something to the effect of "Omg. I totes love the new bedding. It makes the room look so elegant. I'm SO jealous of you and your amazing style." Okay, while they haven't said that in exact words, I can read beneath the lines. This is the first review I've ever written online, and for a good reason. Don't let polyester or orange color aversion keep you from ordering this item - I'm 98% confident you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Belfast Henna Duvet Cover and Insert Set
 from Southlake, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

This arrived in a very short time after ordering and it was even nicer than what the photo showed. It looks like linen but is washable. I love that the duvet insert can be taken out so the duvet cover can be laundered. The color is exactly as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected!
 from MT,  Aug 20, 2014

Great product, quality, color, texture. It is more beutiful then I hoped so I'm so glad. It's the perfect burnt orange color. I went with king for our queen to ensure size. It drapes perfectly without looking 'too big' for the queen. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Franklin, TN,  Apr 18, 2014

We purchased it but needed to return it. It was beautiful and great quality, however it was not wide enough for our bed due to our pillow top mattress. If they could have made one that was 6-8 inches longer, we would have gotten that one. Both King and California King had the same issue. We even tried turning it the opposite way, but to no avail. Quality is great. Color is exactly as pictured and exactly what we were looking for. Too bad, this color is hard to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Nebraska,  Dec 22, 2013

This set is very well made, it has great shape which it has never lost ,you would never know it was a duvet it is put together so well. It is very warm, I set my heater to 52 at night and my husband and I are very comfortable on some of those cold Nebraska nights! The color is exactly as it looks, I read a review that says it has a metallic look , I believe they were referring to the underside, the top of the comforter does not. I absolutely love this duvet set,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality/color
 from Georgia,  Sep 28, 2013

THIS IS NOT YOUR GREAT GRANDMOTHER'S BEDDING!!! I have literally been looking for a bedspread/comforter for over a year now. I wanted something more modern and did not want to make a quick purchase and not like it 6 months down the line. I just happened to be browsing an Overstock email and saw the picture of the duvet and the color caught my eye. This is exactly what I had been looking for !!! The color is what did it for me, everything else was icing on the cake. The color just pop, pop, pops and is so rich and awesome and gives the bedroom a look of style and class. The quality is excellent. I feel like it is going to last a long time. The style is exactly what I have been looking for. I love the seams on both sides that seem to hug the mattress giving it a modern flair. The insert set comes already placed inside the duvet and is buttoned down on all four sides. In the picture the duvet is not inserted. You are going to love, love, love this set and will be the envy of all who sees it. This purchase was well worth it to me. Thanks Overstock. You rock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Alexandria,VA,  Apr 4, 2013

Love the color, sort of a gingery copper. The material is of good quality and the lining is soft. It looks fabulous in our bedroom. Thanks O JMiller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was true to picture.
 from Oshkosh, Wi,  Mar 6, 2013

The color was exactly like the picture. The insert is nice and lofty and stays in place well. Overall very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 6, 2016

This is a comfortable duvet! Color is darker burnt orange but works well with my current decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 29, 2016

simple and nice, great quality cover washed well. Took a long time to undo/redo the buttons on the duvet but well worth it to keep everything in place. good weight for a warm spring night in florida.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice-just as expected
 Apr 8, 2016

Nice rusty color, interesting texture on the outside and soft liner- is pretty heavy so might be a bit much during the summer but loving it so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the muted rust orange
 Mar 22, 2016

It gives my bedroom a pop of color. Very warm and good quality. The extra pillows are bonus for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but I had to return.
 Mar 16, 2016

I had to return this bedding, because when I opened it, I realized I already owned this bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Feb 27, 2016

color on actual product is true to picture online. No wrinkles when I took it out of the bag. Just a good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect compromise
 Feb 10, 2016

I wanted frilly and silky AND color for our bedroom. My husband doesn't like fuss. Perfect color. It's heaver than I expected, and short on the sides, but I suspect that's my fault for not reading the measurements before I clicked "purchase." (Nevertheless, that's the reason for not giving it 5 stars; if it's a king size, it should fit a king bed as illustrated in the picture, I believe.) Arrived very fast. I like the textured material and the super abundance of pillows. We're keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I wanted.
 Jan 17, 2016

This was perfect for two twin beds in one of my guest bedrooms. It has the look of linen without the tendency to crease. The color leans towards a rust orange which is not too vivid to go with rattan and additional throw cushions in mixed accent colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobby
 Jan 16, 2016

Very good quality duvet. Over a year old and still looks like New.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lilsimo
 Jan 15, 2016

Great quality especially for the price! Bought this for our king size bed and the fit is perfect! Color is rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 Jan 6, 2016

Had been looking for a bedspread in this color and "linen" look for quite some time. Very pleased! Excellent quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 Dec 5, 2015

Very well made and exact color I wanted. Would recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought