Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dust mite & allergy mattress protector
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

I purchased 3 of them and they all fit my queen size mattresses very well. The cover would accommodate up to 12" mattress. Due to the the zipper on 2 sides, it was fairly easy to put them on the mattresses, which also included a 3" memory foam pad, and I was able to do it all by myself. They did not break, as other covers do, in spite of all the handling and pulling of the cover in order to align both mattress and foam pad. The material is pretty sturdy, silky to the touch, not at all plasticky, and it has a nice feel to it. Once the sheets are on, one can't even tell there is a water-proof cover on the bed, which is a good thing in case "sensitive" company comes with "almost" potty trained children. LOL Overall, it is a very good and cheap investment to protect your mattress and give you peace of mind. Very good value for the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress protector!
 from L.I., NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I have tried several mattress protectors and this one is by far the best one. I have always bought the plastic type because I wanted it to be water proof. They never were big enough for my mattress which is a very standard queen size and they would rip as I put it on! Then I came across this one. It's soft fabric so it's much more comfortable, but it's also water proof. It's also plenty big and fits great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from NY, NY,  Dec 2, 2010

This cover is great for the price- it's soft and doesn't make you sweat in bed as if you're laying on plastic, and doesn't make "rustling" noises. Frankly I don't even know it's there. I'm going to order a second for the guest bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from Toronto, ON,  Feb 28, 2010

I purchased two of these products after I caught a bed bug in action at night. I went to a store to look at other brand names products, but it wasn't much different than this. I've been using it for weeks now and not only I don't catch any bed bug anymore, but also my sinus was so much better. Usually I always wake up with stuffy nose, but ever since I bought this, my nose was clear in the morning. I breathe better and sneeze less. This product is much better than other brand names out there because it's 25 years warranty and made in USA, whereas Protect-a-Bed is Made in China and only 2 years warranty. The most important part of the product that as long as it has a membrane lining inside, it does its job. So, don't waste your money purchasing brand names when this one does the job and better. One down side though, just be careful when putting the protector on your mattress. It may rip if you have sharp-edge bed frame. I got a tiny weeny hole from being too rough when placing the mattress back on my metal bed frame. But anyways, in short, highly recommended! will buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2011

I selected this product because of the zipper/encasement feature. It seems a bit more durable then the products at local stores. I was ooking to reduce exposure to dust mites which is hard to really measure. So far so good (3 weeks).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Investment
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2013

Aftre almost 30 years we decided we had to 'spring' for a new mattress.I wanted a secure,new mattress cover that was allergy proof (we don't have allergies but liv in a very wooded /tree/pollen area) and also with the recent USA bedbug scare, why not get top protectio. as well. Waterproof, while perhaps not necessary is a great precaution. LOVE this! I am abnormally wonderful hearing (thankfully) in fact a 'Hot Shot' ear doctor who has treated celebrities (singers)--declared I have the hearing of a 5 year old--perfect--and I DO not jear ANY rustling of plastic with this mattress cover!Believe me--I cna hear fizz in soda cans. The new matress I measured was large--high14 + inches. On line the Overstock website it said this cover woudl fit a 16 inch matress, but when it arrived, it said 15 inches- "oh oh , I thoough--howerv it fit perfectly--it is cut very generously.Fits but not skin tight. I thought it would be a lot of trouble to put it on, (as it totally encases teh mattress) but no--I could probably have done it myself, but the mattress is heavy,(and I weigh 90 pounds) still it was easy to put on,and the zipper is secure. I can not give this a higher rating. DO NOT hesitate to buy this!! It is worth every cent--Finally a great product that does not dissapoint.You WILL be hapy with this--it does it all--

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 3, 2013

This is an excellent product! It is made from a thin, sturdy, very flexible, soft fabric that is lightly impregnated with a waterproofing substance. It feels like a lightweight cotton/polyester blend. It is also somewhat stretchy (about 10% with light amount of force). It is nothing like the cheap vinyl mattress protectors that are readily available at discount stores. It is very soft, comfortable, and makes no noise at all. I really cannot tell that it is there. Before ordering, I was concerned about getting the right size option. Thinking -- too small and you have an uncomfortable trampoline-like surface; too big and the fitted sheet might not stay in place by sliding off the corners of the mattress. I have a foam mattress plus memory foam topper that adds up to a total of 14" thick. Per advice from Overstock customer support, I ordered the 16" version and they were absolutely right to recommend either exact size or larger than the measured mattress thickness. The looser fit works perfectly -- there is no problem at all with the fitted sheet slipping because the surface of the mattress protector is not slippery. The sheet corners grip tight. This is a quality product and I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped
 from VA,  Mar 4, 2012

It ripped when i placed it on my bed wood frame. Too lose even for my 16 inch mattress with two inch topper.Zipper extends only two sides. I taped the rip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from North carolina,  Sep 29, 2011

I was afraid this cover wouldn't fit my mattress because we recently purchased a pillow top mattress which about 12 inches thick. It did fit with only a little tugging. The fabric is smooth, doesn't feel like any type of waterproof mattress cover, feels like fabric. I'm very happy with it. I hope we never get bedbugs but if we do, I hope the cover lives up to it's promise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and quality
 from san diego, ca,  Sep 21, 2011

25 year Manufacturer warranty- can't beat that! durable, just a good as other more expensive covers I have bought in the past

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, just a good as other more expensive covers I have bought in the past
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for a Box Spring
 from Middle Village, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

This is a good quality mattress cover. I would not recommend for box spring. It is way too big. I kept it because it is underneith mattress and can not be seen. Other than that it does what the descriptions says.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems good
 from PA,  Dec 26, 2010

We got this mattress protector because my hubby and I are both allergic to dust mites. You can't SEE how well this works, it seems to be just fine. It was easy to put on (with hubby's help). We bought two of these: one for the mattress and one for the box spring, just for extra protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Fabric, Easy Fit
 from New York, New York,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a wonderful product. Not only is the fabric quality soft to the touch, but, as a fusion of two surfaces feels as if there is only one, is flexible and has good "slip" as it relates to feeling something under the sheets. This queen-sized cover was very generously cut, and there is no strain on the zipper at all. Feel free to purchase it as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Lu Verne, Iowa,  Nov 26, 2010

I was very pleased with the fit as we have a very thick mattress. The feel of it was very soft. The fact that it totally encased the mattress was another plus. Great product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunger9
 from new york,  Nov 16, 2010

product arrived very quickly, and was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from jamacia new york,  Sep 27, 2010

I have bad allergies my doctor told me about this and it helps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Auburn, NY,  Aug 12, 2010

I have allergies and was having a tough time this year, my allergist recommended a dust mite cover for my mattress and pillows. I have been using for a couple of weeks and really seems to help. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe This
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 21, 2010

Well I suffered for months and didn't know why I was itching and scratching in my sleep. Always sneezing and nose stuffy and didn't know why. I then purchased two of these protectors for mattress and box spring. The next night a noticeable improvement, I wasn't scratching, itching or sneezing. Finally a good nights sleep. If this sounds like anything what your going through, then please purchase this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect the mattress
 from new york, ny,  May 19, 2010

much softer than i had expected and not at all vinyl like - so quite pleased - and secure in knowing that our NEW mattresses are protected - price and delivery and packaging all good. since these are on guest beds - we haven't had the chance to sleep on them yet - but expect good things -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allergy
 from CA,  Apr 9, 2010

Allergic to dust mites and other environmental allergens. Bought this product to minimize the dust mites allergy and it is working. Will buy more for other beds. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top