Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worthless
 from Scottsdale,  Jan 28, 2011

If you like the feel of a glad bag on your body than you might like it. Way too big too! Thumbs down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR
 from Scranton, PA,  Jan 2, 2011

There are no benefits to this product. It is absolutely terrible. It does not fit correctly eventhough my comforter is the same measurments. It makes the comfortor slide every night to the bottom of the duvet. It is awful do not buy this product. I am thoroughly disgusted and may never buy from overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wish I would have known how slippery and noisy this product would be before I purchased it. Our comforter is encased in the comforter protector with a duvet cover over that. The comforter slips in the protector and it is very noisy when you turn over in bed. I bought this because we have a geriatric cat who sometimes has accidents and I was tired of laundering the comforter every time. I thought I could just launder the duvet cover and comforter protector instead. It does seems to be waterproof, but its benefits end there. The slipping is a big problem and I wish I would have saved the money and not purchased it all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2012

I ordered this for my full/queen comforter in the 86x86 size. I decided to put the comforter in the cover and then the regular duvet over it. First problem was that the cover was way too big. It easily had 5+ inches of extra space all around. Second problem, because it was so big and because this is made of almost plastic like material, the comforter kept sliding out of place and made way too much noise. The material that it's made from also makes the comforter WAY warmer. This is being returned. This was just not the product for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Protector
 from Connecticut,  Jun 29, 2011

Poor construction quality. Large obnoxious seam runs through the middle of the comforter protector which is unslightly and poorly constructed. This seam is not mentioned in the product description nor is it visible until you open the package and unfolod it. Then it is a nightmare to get the item back in the package for return. Save your money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps the feather in
 from Santa Clara, CA,  May 27, 2013

I have an old feather bed and the feathers were always escaping. With the extra cover, the feathers stay where the belong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stay in place
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

Well, I can't review it in terms of water and dustmite proofness, because it was impossible to use -it is so slippery, that despite ties in the corners(which I dutifully tied) the comforter would be a messy clump almost right away, when in use. I tried and tried and finally decided, that washing comforter after "accident" is a less trouble. I think the only way it would work, if you would actually sew it to the comforter in many places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrated Sad, poor qualtiy
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2011

unbelievably poor quality, I cannot even return it. It makes my comforter a ball. Frustrating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable cover
 from upstate ny,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased the 86X86 cover (main purpose to keep dog hair and any accidents out of a down alternative comforter) and it is hugh!. Yes it measures 86X86 but once on the comforter, it has almost a 10 inch overhang and becomes very hard to manage. (still can't figure out why this is but it is happening). It is very heavy so if you wanted to keep a light feeling to your comforter this is not the produce for you. And it is hot! maybe because it is waterproof . In all I am not happy with it and had I not washed it and used it I would have returned it because it was so expensive. But for those who need a bed bug cover this is the product just for those very same reasons. It is heavy, and thick and of excellent quality for the money. For me, not a good choice, for others it would be an excellent choice, just depends on what you are looking for a comforter cover to do for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Michigan,  Jun 24, 2010

I bought this allergy cover for my down comforter on a queen size bed, and it fits great. I put my duvet cover over that, and I love the way it feels! The allergy cover almost has a silky feel on the outside, and with my duvet over the allergy cover it actually feels better than before. I love it, and will buy it for all my beds. It is a great investment, in many ways!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material sucks....
 from la,  Jun 18, 2014

I guess it's my fault for not reading ALL the details.....It's also made from polyester. Which isn't good! I don't mind the material too much, but once I put it into my duvet cover, it does NOT stay put. It's constantly sliding everywhere and is super annoying. I just assumed it was this thick cotton like the one I currently own. Such a bummer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right for it's purpose
 from new jeresy,  Jul 2, 2013

i read the other review and found it to be the exact opposite to what i experience i love this protector it has a couple inches of wiggle room but the do have ties to keep the comforter in place it's not as noisey as i was led to believe all in all for the price you can't go wrong

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter protection
 from in the foothiils of LA,  Jun 21, 2013

When I opened the package, the comforter protector had an unpleasant smell, but once I washed it, it was fine. I recently bought a down comforter so I am glad to have this between it and my duvet to minimize trips to the dry cleaners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you are allergic well you need it ,
 from San Diego California,  Nov 28, 2011

Yes is big, it is a ***, However for the whole season I use a safety spin so they will be kind of the same so for easy entering, and tryeing to maintain some form ( and if I new how to sew). Results yes it is not perfect but the control for the environment for a person with dustmite that would need to wash the comforter every week ( because I wanted a down comforter) well it is priceless, and my allergies have improved a lot ) . So if you suffer from dust mite allergies, , control the environment use one for your mattress and pillows as well . The difference is incredible, but For 3 years I have been so bad with my allergies in a new ctiy that doing all that is the way to control it. Of course if you have money to send your comforter every week to the dry cleaning suit yourself. The other thing is that you bye a comforter that would be washable , and do it every week in your machine. But us allergic people, benefit a lot from the encasing. Of course every week I have to vacuum everything put all my pillows in the drier, and them in their cases, and yes it is a decision if you want to breathe, no medicine will make you feel better

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 12, 2011

I used this to protect my bed from bed bugs and so far, so good! Others in my building had them as well as people I work with. However, I used this product along with other precautions and was spared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allergy Relief 66x86-inch Comforter Protector
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 22, 2010

Bed Bug/ Dust Mite/ Allergy Relief 66x86-inch Comforter Protector is a terrific product. This is the third purchase of the comforter protectors; two twins and one king from Overstock. The product was recommended by our Allergists and the first one that was purchased at a premium price was through the service used by the physician's office. The Overstock product was identical and at a significant savings. The duvet can go over the enclosed comforter or not, it is your preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top