Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jan 28, 2015

I have yet to test out its "waterproof" abilities, but with a baby on the way I'm sure I shall see soon after the baby is born. Originally, I ordered a different mattress cover. That cover was incredibly difficult to put on and did not fit. This cover however fit beautifully and was somewhat easier to put on. The side zippers allow for expansion or for a tighter fit when zipped. So far, I'm quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from MA,  Jul 6, 2013

It is roomy without being overly so, easy to zip on and has a nice cloth feel to it so your sheets don't slip off AND you don't get sweaty like you would lying on plastic. The first one I had purchased like this lasted over 8 years so it is a good value! Before I found this on Overstock recently, I made the mistake of purchasing a regular fitted plastic one from a retail chain that cost over half of what this one did and the sheets were constantly popping off so I was thrilled to have found this one through Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definite Buy
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 23, 2013

This mattress cover expands to hold the new thicker mattresses and fully encases the whole mattress. It is thin enough to allow the benefits of the memory foam mattress to still be felt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped @ zipper, does not fit 18" Stearns & Foster
 from La Jolla, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought this item based on the HONOR system. In the ad read " "Fits up to a 20" Mattress". Well folks it does NOT...... I opened the packaging, began fitting it over the Queen size Stearns and Foster 18" mattress one end at a time alternating back and forth on each side to get even expansion. When I got to the bottom of the mattress there was NO MORE MATTRESS COVER left, yet I needed another 12" of mattress to cover. As I pulled on the cover and pressed down on the mattress the cover ripped away at the zipper.. Either I got a faulty manufactured item, or BEAUTY REST ULTRA II is full of B.S.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from LB,CA,  Feb 15, 2012

Large enough to fit over whole matress. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ample Size
 from Northern VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Good product with zipper size adjustment for varied thicknesses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ample Size
 from Northern VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Good product with zippered adjustment to allow multiple thickness sizes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Lafayette, LA,  Oct 11, 2014

The cover I received with a mattress pad did not fit well. This one fit perfect to the size of the mattress. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to put on
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 15, 2014

I have a latex mattress, which comes in two rather floppy sections. The mattress cover slipped easily over the larger section and expanded to allow the top mattress section to slide right in. Then, I just zipped it up. Without a zipping cover, I would have to use a rug pad between the two mattress sections. Now, the mattress doesn't slide around, and I don't even notice the cover beneath the sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad
 from CT,  May 8, 2014

This is a nice mattress pad that expands to 20". We put our new 14" mattress and our old 6" mattress in it and it worked great. It didn't pull at the seams and fit great. Very good quality. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterproof XL Twin mattress cover
 from St Pete Beach FL,  Aug 4, 2013

Exactly what i needed. Quality product. Needed the sides to be waterproof for my cats just in case they were naughty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely big enough
 from new york, ny,  Feb 25, 2013

we have one of those enormously thick mattresses that i regret buying. this mattress cover actually fit on it fine. the good/bad part of the pad is that it is waterproof, but it is lined with a terrycloth material. This is very soft and nice, but since i bought the pad to prevent my son's diaper accidents from getting onto the mattress, i can't just wipe it clean like i could with vinyl for example. It is not easily changed either, since it fits on like a full sleeve that zips all up. Getting it on to an enormously thick king mattress is a project. But if i didn't have diaper accidents to worry about, i wouldn't need to change it often. But the good news is it is big enough, it is waterproof and i won't get bed bugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it tore and its less than a month old!
 from oregon,  Jul 17, 2012

Super nice looking but the stitching needs help, I'm.not sure if my mattress is too big or what but.its.not very strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Took forever to ship and it originated in the same state we live in! Took 9 days to arrive and then product was ripped right out of the package. Not sure if it's the product or vendor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought