Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 484 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2009

I have purchased much more expensive mattress pads which aren't half as nice. The quilted top with the plasticized waterproof material on the bottom keeps you from sweating. I was most pleased with this items and have purchased them for all my beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this pad
 from Midwest,  Oct 9, 2008

This pad leaked badly after the third washing. We followed the washing instructions carefully so that was not the problem. There were no cracks or holes that were visible but we might as well have had nothing at all on the bed given the amount that came through. This is an inferior product. Do not buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Mattress Cover
 from Fort Lee, NJ,  Dec 28, 2007

I was very pleased by the product, overall. The fabric is smooth and comfortable and, it doesn't use any vinyl sheeting to make it waterproof. As a result, you never hear the cold sounds of vinyl crackling under you when you change positions. It is also deep enough to cover a large mattress, so it fits the bed beautifully. If you are like I am and many, many others, who find eating in bed is not only a comfort but comfortable, you'll want to make sure that you'll be anticipating any damage that might occur. Spills, from a liquid source is potentially one of the worst accidents and one of the most damaging to a mattress. That's when you can take comfort in knowing that your mattress is well protected by an upscale, well made ,"fool proof" mattress cover like the Ultimate Beautyrest Protective Mattress Cover. Of course, you still have to change your sheets and all, but if you choose to eat in bed, it's a small price to pay for this indulgence. SusiesQdom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We opened the mattress pad and immediately were worried. It was very noisey right off the bat....sounded like plastic crinkling. We put it on the bed and it was very uncomfortable. Because of the material of the lining, it did not allow the mattress to breathe, therefore, we were very hot and even began to sweat. The noise, of course, continued to be an issue with the mattress pad on the bed. Every time one of us would roll over or move, you would hear the material (lining) crinkle. And there was also a strong odor from the material of the waterproof lining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Thomson Ga,  Mar 19, 2009

I bought this set after doing a lot of research on mattress' pads. I have a two year old who is just starting potty training so a mattress pad is essential. However I did not want to buy one that would fall apart after one wash. I am so impressed with this! It made the bed very soft, the pillow like top is wonderful. Also it doesn't make the typical crunching sound most mattress covers produce.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Estes Park, CO,  Oct 2, 2008

This is a great mattress pad for the price. If you are just looking to protect your mattress, not warmth or extra padding, this is the one for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pruneface
 from California,  Jan 6, 2012

Horrible experience trying to sleep on this slippery thing. Every time I turned it would slide under me and bunch up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Bon Secour, AL,  Jul 29, 2011

I am greatly disappointed in the mattress cover that I purchased. The previous mattress cover laid very flat and smooth on the mattress. This one wrinkles and feels rough (through the sheets). I would definitely not purchased this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To me the quality is lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate for what it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Moundville, AL,  Jul 22, 2011

The plastic cause the product to slide and bunce up plus it's Hot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTYREST ULTIMATE WATERPROOF MATTRESS PAD
 from San Benito, TX,  May 6, 2009

This is a great-fitting pad that protects your mattress from spills and "accidents". Washes nicely and the fit is deep for deep mattresses. Great place to find Beautyrest products here on Overstock and the price is right. I am sure that other shoppers will agree on the quality of this mattress pad. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! I shop online a good deal as I am handicapped and pretty much home-bound, so internet shopping has become the best way for me to get any shopping done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterproof matress pad
 from michigan,  May 2, 2009

This pad is just what I have been looking for. It does what it says it will, washes well and at a decent price. I would buy this again in the future and would recomend this matress pad to anyone who wants to keep their matress clean and dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 24, 2009

Bought this to replace my old deep pocket pad to fit my flotation sleeper matress with a topper. Majorly impressed with quality and ample room for the purpose intented. This is covered with much nicer fabric and has so far not pilled at all after multiple washings. My old one pilled just out of the dryer before it was even on the bed. Found another similar @ a dept store that was not as deep or nice for 3X the price. Another great value from OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money this product sucks!
 from Philadelphia,  May 24, 2013

Not only did I put my finger through the side of this pad putting it on the bed, but once I took it off so the hole up and put it back on after two nights of sleeping on it the thing moves around underneath the sheets which is wickedly uncomfortable and I have to remake the bed it feels like every five minutes. This product is a horrible waste of money and if I could return it I would. But I bought it too many months ago and haven't used it until now and I'm stuck with it so I just had to eat this cost and order another mattress pad. Do not buy this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldnt recomend
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 23, 2011

Fits poorly. You can't get it on the mattress by yourself. Once washed its a scrunched up mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor its impossible to put it on by yourself and it fits poorly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from Indiana,  Aug 9, 2009

I didn't realize that it was a thin pad with a piece of vinyl on the back. It is a very thin pad compared to what I have had before. I don't think I will keep it long. I wouldn't have bought it if I had seen it in a store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value mattrress pad
 from Virginia Beach,  Apr 26, 2009

Definitely worth the money. Good quality with a nice fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cover
 from New Mexico,  Apr 20, 2009

Great price for value, but, it has a plastic underside. (ie: waterproof).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perhaps I wasn't the right audience
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 24, 2009

I may not be the right audience for this product. I have a need for waterproof because of my senior dogs. It's more about mattress protection than allergies. I have used several different waterproof covers over the years, and this one was actually a "step up" in quality than the ones I had before. The other reviewers are right about the fabric quality, fitting, and cushion. But, my sleep has been disturbed by the fact that the plastic back causes us to sweat while sleeping. Even with the cushion and heavy flannel sheets, the plastic still wins.I've gone back to Ross and bought a cheaper one for a more comfortable sleep. Waterproof now comes in many forms, and plastic isn't necessary anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Kansas,  Nov 6, 2008

After buying the flimsy offerings at the discount store, I was searching for a reasonably priced better made alternative. This is definitely it. MUCH better than the other waterproof matress pads I've bought. Fits great on a thin twin bed with a lot of stretch left for a thicker mattress. Nicely padded top, very comfortable and a lot less crinkling sounds than the cheaper pads. I may get another in a few months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MJ
 from MI,  Oct 23, 2008

Good value.Waterproof yet not noisy as I put the plastic side down but if you need heavier protection you could put plastic up.. I sent one to my son also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 484 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top