Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Matress Pad!
 from Timonium, MD,  Mar 27, 2014

This comfortable mattress pad saved me from replacing my new mattress and box spring that I had not been happy with. GREAT PRODUCT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this based on the reviews - I recently purchased a memory foam mattress that needs sheets/covers/etc with deep pockets. I wanted something waterproof, since I have a pet and would hate for my mattress to get ruined if my pet got sick on it or something while I was work and it got to the mattress. This one had good reviews, and it definitely has the stretch to go for deep pockets. It doesn't sound crinkly and it feels nice. The problem (and it's significant) is that the actual top is not as long or as wide as my mattress. I have no idea how it will perform over time, but if this had been a local purchase it would have gone right back to the store. For now, I'm just going to keep it and try to make it work, because I don't want to mess with trying to return it. I just wanted to put it out there that this might not actually cover the entire top of every mattress, even if you've ordered the appropriate size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice plush mattress protector
 from Ashburn, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

Very nice and plush mattress protection.washed very nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I expected!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

The mattress pad is high quality & it fits my brand new pillow top mattress perfectly. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Waterproofing, just TOO HOT!!!
 from GA,  Feb 4, 2014

Good waterproofing! It make you HOT though! If you like yo be warm while sleeping this is the cover you. Not much of a "crinkle" noise, there was like the first 2 to 3 days but gone now. It is however a very tight fit! I give this an average rating, I personal despise being hot or sweaty while sleeping, so for the money spent I'm not truly happy, but it is good waterproofing though! Would be great product if it wasn't so hot, both my wife and myself wake up in the middle of the night sweating. We have to have a fan blowing on us to just stay asleep. I will be getting something different for us, but as I said, if you like being warm while sleeping then you will be very happy with this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oldwiseone
 from Chippewa Falls, WI,  Oct 6, 2013

I want to protect the mattress we have. A quality mattress pad is essential. Especially on that is spill proof, and the same cost as any other mattress pad. Delivered right to my door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material Sound and Fit
 from East Coast, USA,  Jun 30, 2013

The pad material is soft. The side of the cover is made of a thin but sturdy material that wraps tightly around mattress and even fits under the mattress 3 or 4 inches. My Pad Cover is on a mattress that is 13 1/2 inches thick. Fits well. There is no sound when pad is fitted on mattress. The pad fits nice and tight around mattress. I cannot comment if it is waterproof as we did not put water on it to see if it holds liquid. Very pleased with this mattress pad and would purchase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad, but others better
 from Huntington NY,  Jun 20, 2013

I thought not bad for price for my twin bed, but week after, I picked up twin pad from *** at *** less and it was better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 19, 2013

After reading the other reviews I was a little worried what I might get. But once I received my mattress pad it was exactly what I wanted. There is no smell what so ever and it does not make any noise. I took it out of the package put it on my bed and slept on it the same night. The quality is very good and fit my cal king perfect. I have had problems with others moving around but this one seems to stay put well. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but loose
 from maryland,  Jun 6, 2013

This cover is noisy at first, like plastic, but after a couple of nights it's quiet and soft now. I suppose it needs to get broken in. It is very soft and comfortable but it fits a little loosely. I have not spilled anything yet but its ok to sleep on for the interim.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 30, 2013

Great fit and it had puddles of water in it when I took it out of the washing machine so I know its going to hold any spills. My son is much more comfortable than when we had a vinyl mattress protector on his bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit like a dream!
 from Kenosha, WI,  Mar 26, 2013

Fit like a dream and stays put!!! Product does not smell and is quiet. I think material may have been adjusted since the negative reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Renton, WA,  Mar 10, 2013

I was worried about a crinkle noise, but I wanted to get a waterproof mattress pad to protect our new 14" foam mattress since our toddler occasionally sleeps with us. No crinkle noise whatsoever! Its very plush. It fits very snugly over our queen mattress and my husband and I had to put it on together. Its a very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Indiana,  Feb 27, 2013

The fit is perfect which keeps it smooth on the bed. Thinking about one for each bed in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest mattress pad
 from Westminster, MD,  Feb 8, 2013

While the fit is extremely tight (took two people to put it onto our king size mattress), we are super-pleased with the mattress pad overall. It is definitely waterproof (at least for puppy-piddles), yet it is 'breathable' and doesn't make my husband sweat at night. Haven't noticed any crinkle sound, which is a bonus, and it has washed well. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The matress pad fit very well.
 from Scott,La.,  Sep 5, 2012

Not only did it fit well it was comfortable to lay on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Tonawanda NY,  May 2, 2012

I have been using this cover for a few months now. I purchased this because my dog has occassional accidents when sleeping on my bed. She has "tested" the mattress cover for me twice since. This cover has proved to be totally waterproof. There was absolutely no leakage thru the cover onto the mattress. I have washed it twice and it continues to protect the mattress. It is very easy to wash and dryed on low, in the dryer. The bottom that wraps around the mattress may seem as though it may rip, but I find it to be very durable. My mattress is a queen size, 16" high and this cover fits perfectly. There is also no "crinkle noises" when sleeping on it. For 3yrs I've used this same cover on my grandaughters mattress and it continues to protect the mattress and looks brand new. I have used this brand for probably 20+ years and have never had a problem. I did shop around and this is the best price I could find. I highly recommend this mattress cover to anyone who needs 100% waterproof protection coupled with a quality mattress cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, smells terrible
 from Seattle area,  Apr 30, 2012

Unpacked and aired out for three days, then put on the bed underneath a quilted mattress pad and two sheets. Nice cushion, but still smelled so strongly of chemicals and mildew (the smell came up through the other bedding) that it we kept waking up with headaches all night. Removed from bed, sprayed with with Febreeze, put it outside on the deck for two days, then it started to rain so brought it inside and draped it in front of an open sliding glass door for another three days and it STILL smells. The odor is worsened when your body heat warms it up, so we can't put it back on the bed. Already trimmed it to fit, so can't return. Overstock customer service said to air it out and/or spray with Febreeze or put it in the garage. It's getting a little ridiculous. We've never had to do this with one before, and we've bought many. This one has been airing out for over a week and the odor is still noxious. I wouldn't recommend it. If it's mildew (which it smells like), I don't think it will ever go away. This purchase and another recent pillow purchase which had to be returned are making me hesitant to buy from Overstock again. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but a bit noisy
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

The mattress pad is made of nice material, and it fits our 17 inch mattress. However when you lay on it, it makes a crinkly plastic noise. After sleeping on it a few weeks we don't seem to notice the noise as much. Hopefully the noise will be less after it is washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Nov 3, 2011

Haven't had any spills, but the pad is very comfortable, was worried it might be stiff because of the protection but it's great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress pad has worked great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was exactly like what it said on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top