Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compare this to Beautyrest Cozy Plush...
 from Western Montana,  Nov 18, 2012

First, Overstock is the way to buy...Superb customer service--cannot say enough about that! After searching stores and the net for hours, I purchased this Beautyrest "Ribbed Microfleece" and the Beautyrest "Cozy Plush" electric blankets. They arrived three days after ordering and with free shipping. This model is a bit heavier than the cozy plush. It's ribbed on one side and smooth fleece on the other. I did not notice any initial shedding of either of these styles. The ribbing reminds me of a large corduroy. Both styles are soft, but the cozy plush is softer. Cording is the same for both. I did not have any trouble clipping the cord to the blankets, as other reviewers have remarked. In fact, I think the cord attaches with a clip feature that helps keep the cord from detaching from the blanket--a worthy feature. The control unit is hefty and seems to sit nicely on the table. The readout dims then brightens when you touch a button. I don't understand why 20 settings are needed, as I don't see the difference between 19 and 20, etc--seems a bit much. At any rate, the controller seems to be quality. Now for the heating... I could not get this microfleece style to heat as high as the cozy plush when I tested them on the max setting. I gave each at least an hour to heat and had them on my bed with a light comforter over them. The microfleece certainly heated, but it did not get that toasty feel that one would think, "I need to turn this down." So, since the only reason I bought an electric blanket was for the heating ability, I am choosing to return the microfleece style and keep the cozy plush (and order a couple more of those for family). I am disappointed on the one hand, because this microfleece blanket is a bit heavier and seems better quality. And it's unique with the cool ribbing feature. Nonetheless, I cannot keep 'em all... and we need the "toasty" feature here in Montana! Hope this helps in your decision-making...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep Warm!
 from TN,  Sep 21, 2012

This blanket has 20 heat setting for a 'just right' temperature to keep you toast. The Microfleece is ribbed on one side but smooth on the other. We have owned many electric blankets but the softness and texture of this blanket is our favorite. A great deal on a great blanket! Sweet dreams for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light green blanket is beautiful. The color is a soft green Spring colour. The blanket is so very soft .Warm & perfectly made for wintry nights & to cuddle under it while reading a good Charles Dickens Christmas story.. VERY HAPPY with this blanket. Highly recommend it! Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was bought as a gift. This blanket appears as a high-end item; the fabric is plush and the color (Taupe) is true, not beige like others I've seen. The heating system is working properly and I hope this brand continues to heat up like it should. (I've bought two other "good" brands that stopped working in less than a month.) I'll update this review, if necessary, after more time has passed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Warm Blanket
 from IN,  Nov 5, 2012

I bought the tan colored blanket as a gift for my Dad who has troubles with pain running down his hips. He likes the blanket and says the pain is not present the next day after he uses it. The color was as expected, and the blanket is light weight and very elegant looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value on a terrific product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 2, 2012

This heated blanket is very comfortable, and has a wide range of settings so you get exactly the amount of warmth you want. The control is easy to use - easy to read, easy to set, and we love the pre-heat feature. My only request for improvement would be a slightly longer cable. (We have a Cali King bed, and could really use an extra couple feet of length to tuck the cable away under the bed.) Overall very happy with the product and the great value from OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Whidbey Island Wa.,  Aug 7, 2012

Nice blanket a little over priced for a twin size blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warming Blanket
 Jul 29, 2015

Its the best blanket I have ever bought. It's so thick you can't even feel the wires. I've always bought sunbeam. But never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue Ann
 Jul 28, 2015

Perfect for the recliner I sleep in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 24, 2015

Lightweight yet great warmth! Washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxine
 Apr 28, 2015

Just one complaint about this blanket: Sometimes after unplugging it then plugging it back in, an "E" shows up on control display. Not always, but sometimes. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 2 of these blankets and was disappointed for a couple of reasons. The electrical cord is so short that the control keeps falling off the nightstand. And even though the blankets haven't been washed yet, instructions state to measure the blanket before washing and shape to measurements post washing. For these reasons I probably wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Gareiss
 Apr 21, 2015

A bit hit at Christmas. It was soft and easy to use. Just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jb
 Feb 27, 2015

I bought the twin size because my husband didn't share my need for added warmth. Great calming color (not that I see it at night) and lots of settings to get the exact amount of warmth I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The blanket seemed well made and was heavier than I expected. I've no opinion on functionality because I returned it. The mink color was really rather ugly in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 Feb 12, 2015

Takes a long time to warm up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfleece Sheets
 Jan 29, 2015

Gift to my sister who loves the sheets and the bright colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This blanket works perfectly for us. I like the Ribbed Microfleece. It makes for a more sturdy blanket that looks nice & is very comfortable. The control is easy to use & see at night with it's vertical position for easy viewing. The display reverts to a dimmer display for dark rooms. A nice feature. 10 hour shut off is automatic. Nothing to program in to select shut off times. This blanket stays in place & does not move around due to it's construction. State of the are safety features make this a safe blanket that includes minimal EMF. My last Beautyrest lasted 9 years. The blanket is still good. The cord connection at the blanket became worn due to movement over the years but still works. I just decided to purchase a newer blanket. I hope this newer blanket lasts as long! It looks well made. I recommend this blanket over others I have looked at. My only complaint is the cord from blanket to control is 10.5 feet on the twin blanket I ordered. My old Beautyrest twin blanket had a 15 foot cord. Otherwise, no complaints at all. I was able to make the shorter cord work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated Blanket
 from Crestwood Kentucky,  Dec 23, 2014

Great preheating feature! Maintains consistent temperature. Soft blanket. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece Heated Blanket
 from Kelseyville CA,  Dec 13, 2014

wonderful cozy, not heavy, fast delivery too, I'm so happy with this blanket. Love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought