Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Similar Items

Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece King-size Heated Blanket

by Simmons Beautyrest
Sale Starts at: $96.74
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$4.84 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

SILVER

FREE

2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

ITEM# 14030863
Warranty
Included Warranty: 5 year Manufacturer
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 14030863

    Beautyrest's king-size microfleece heated blanket will keep you warm all night without any of the hassle of other heated blankets. Choose from five conservative but classy colors that will all contribute to your chic home decor. The heated blanket's two controllers feature 20 temperature settings and a ten-hour auto shutoff option, ensuring that you stay both warm and safe. Over ten feet of cord allows Beautyrest's microfleece heated blanket to keep you warm no matter where you are, and the machine-washable construction allows you to use this blanket effectively for years to come.

    Features:
    • Soft, flexible wires and ultra-soft microfleece knit fabric ensure comfort
    • Available in a range of gentle colors with self binding edging 
    • The 10-foot 7-inch cord ensures easy access to power outlets
    • The 2 controllers include 20 temperature settings as well as a 10-hour shut off option
    • Comes in a king-sized 100 inches by 90 inches

    Details:
    • Color options: Grey, taupe, lake (light blue), palmetto (green), mink (light brown)
    • Materials: Textured microfleece (200 grams per square meter)
    • Care instructions: Machine washable

    The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Casual, Solid
    Care Instruction Machine Wash
    Color Blue, Brown, Green, Grey, Tan
    Product Features Heated
    Dimensions See Description
    Warranty 5 year Manufacturer
    Model Number BR54-0178/BR54-0182/BR54-0186/BR54-0190/BR54-0194
    Country of Origin China

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    167
    4 Stars
    38
    3 Stars
    9
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Stars
    6
    Advertisement
    • Most Recent

    • Good Blanket...
      Verified Purchase

      ...but the conntrollers are a bit big for small nightstands.

      Read More
    • Lin
      Verified Purchase

      Great blanket. Light weight and a wide range of heat.

      Read More
    • Great
      Verified Purchase

      very warm and comfortable Love the 2 side heat settings

      Read More
    • Beautiful and great price
      Verified Purchase

      Trying to find a nice electric blanket took some research but I found a good quality one. Nice material too. Pretty heavy but not too warm when heating up.

      Read More
    • Great blanket!
      Verified Purchase

      Nice texture, met my initial expectations. One half went out and Overstock graciously replaced it swiftly!

      Read More
    • Most Helpful

    • Price not indicative of quality
      Verified Purchase

      We've had the Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece blanket since January 2013. Mid March of the same year, one of the two controllers starting showing error codes of E3, E4 and finally just E. Initially, unplugging and replugging the blanket in worked but now if the blanket is plugged it, all the controller does is flash an error code of E. Half the blanket does not heat at all. If this were some unknown brand or had a slew of negative reviews, I'd understand or at least expect it but to spend over $100 on a heating blanket and get three months use out of it is ridiculous. Living in New England, that's not even a full season of use.

      Read More
    • Perfect!
      Verified Purchase

      I was skeptical as to how well it would work and how the coils would feel on my feet. I usually like the bed super warm when i get into it so my feet are immediately lathered in the heat. I set the preheat about 45 minutes before going to bed. That way I have another 15 minutes of the continued high heat to really warm my feet. Then it automatically goes to the maintenance heat number which I keep pretty low and I never have to touch it again. I hardly feel the coils in the blanket and now, after a few weeks in the bed, I really don't feel it at all. I had tried one of the blankets where when touching the blanket on the outside the blanket did not feel warm. This is so much better as you can get the feeling of not having very much heat at the low levels but can also reach much warmer levels if you choose to. I cannot wait to get into bed each night.

      Read More
    • Very Toasty Blanket
      Verified Purchase

      This blanket is a nice quality, and very warm. One complaint is it's almost too warm. It has settings up to 20, but usually I keep it around 2-3. The preheat function is very quick!

      Read More
    • bad smell
      Verified Purchase

      The blanket works very well and is a good size and color but I had to wash it twice and it still smells of chemicals, guessing it is something to do with the fire retardant thing. Much better than Sunbeam products which never work for more than a little while and never get hot!

      Read More
    • great purchase
      Verified Purchase

      Very happy with our purchase of the ivory Beautyrest Heated Blanket. We got it in a timely manner. It did not smell. It is not too heavy but a nice weight. It is incredibly soft. I cannot feel the cords through the blanket. This blanket fits our King size bed well with a nice 12" of drop on each side of the bed. We plug it in before heading to bed and then turn it off when we turn out the lights. I have noticed it doesn't heat up as hot near the top of the blanket which maybe is a safety feature and I appreciate it. I want the heat dispersed through out the body but for sure at my feet. Happy with Overstock and happy with the blanket.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Yes, each side has it's own separately controls, can be set different levels.

      Have an Answer? Be the first to answer this question!
    • Do the controls operate separately meaning can one person have the control set at five on a king size bed on one side and on the other side have the control set on 10? And is this blanket light enough so that static electricity is not created?

      • Hi Christie B! Yes, the controls operate separately. My husband and I often had ours set at very different settings with no problem in the blanket maintaining the proper heat on each side. As far as static electricity - I think the nature of the fabric naturally creates some but it was never a problem. We used our blanket over heavy flannel sheets and we never got shocked. Occasionally when you pulled the blanket up over the sheet you could see a few little sparks but that's just natural friction from one surface rubbing on another. Hope this helps!

    • Can one person have the electric blanket on and the other side be off?

      • Hello Jungleland, because each side has individual temperature controls, you should be able to have a side off. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • How heavy is this blanket? I don't want something that presses down on your body. We currently have an electric blanket but I just don't want the ones that feel heavy on your body. Thank you.

      • Hello Percussion Lady, the blanket will weigh approximately 9 pounds spread across the whole blanket. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Does this have the pre-heat feature?

      • Hello Iggy, no, this does not have that feature. Thank you for shopping with us!

      • Yes, actually it does have a pre-heat setting! Maybe an older version did not - but this one does.

      Read more Read less
    • Why did you choose this product?

      • the reviews of others

      • need ti

      • known product and I have trust in overstock

      • cause I am cold

      • Reviews and mfg stats.

      • Good Reviews

      • Thought it best

      • Brightest quality

      • Needed a new one

      • Live in a cold climate. A heated blanket, especially with duel controls is a must. This product fits my requirements.

      • I have had several of these and I really like them.

      • our old one bit the dust & we were really satisfied with it-has 2 controls which is super wonderful

      • I have a old beautyrest blanket now

      • the reviews

      • Price

      • I need a new blanket

      • The quality, cost of shipping, and the price. I couldn't go to a local store and get a deal like this. Plus, I have been satisfied with previous purchases from Overstock.com in the past.

      • Reviewed its competitors and I was impressed with the multiple user reviews on each site I visited. Plus, this is a lightweight blanket, with a good choice of colors, and modern remote features which made it more attractive buy. Overstock had the best price I could find; minimum $10.00 difference and free shipping.

      • Manufacture and color

      • Good reviews online.

      Read more Read less
    • To be sure I understand: each control has its own separate cord to a central location at the bottom end of the blanket, then that location has a single cord to the wall outlet. Correct?

    • Does this blanket have a remote cordless

      • Hello bovard, thank you for your inquiry. This item does not feature wireless controls. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Have king size in this blanket. Controller not working. Can it be replaced?

      • Hello dlschacher, I don't think the remote can be replaced. This does have a 5 year warranty though.If you purchased this item with us with in 5 years please give us a call. Have a great day!

    • Is this blanket from China?

      • Thank you for contacting us hidersine. This is made in China. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • What is the size of the King blanket?

      • Thank you for contacting us holyguacamole. The King size dimensions are: 100 inches wide x 90 inches long. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Does each controller have a separate plug or is there only 1 plug for the blanket?

      • Hello jezebelcoco, this has 1 cord that plugs in to the wall. this also has 2 controllers with cords so that you can control the temp of your side of the blanket. Have a great day!

      • separate plug ins. Love the blanket, works very well.

      Read more Read less
    • what is the length of the electrical cord on the Beautyrest ribbed Microfleece King-size blanket?

    • My sister lives in Germany and needs electric products that run on 220 volts. Is there a 220 volt option available for your king size blanket?

      • Thank you for your question mth3087. Unfortunately, the electric warming blankets are only in the standard US 120 volt and they can not be used with a converter. Have a great day.

    • Is this blanket UL or ETL certified, and if ETL certified does the certification conform to UL standard 964?

      • Thank you for your question. The blanket is ETL approved/certified and conforms to UL 964 Standard.

    • The controls appear to be wireless. Are they?

      • Hello, I'm sorry these are not cordless.

      • no the controllers are connected through wires that plug into the bottom end of the blanket.

      • No they are not.

      Read more Read less
    • Is there a warranty with this blanket?

    • It states that the blanket has two controls but are these individual controls so that one side of the bed can be a different temperature than the other?

      Read more Read less
    • what is the shipping weight of this item?

    • ch is the S&H, to NV?

      • The shipping cost on all of our orders within the United States for the standard shipping is just $2.95 per order.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement