Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Toasty Blanket
 from PHL, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

This blanket is a nice quality, and very warm. One complaint is it's almost too warm. It has settings up to 20, but usually I keep it around 2-3. The preheat function is very quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I was skeptical as to how well it would work and how the coils would feel on my feet. I usually like the bed super warm when i get into it so my feet are immediately lathered in the heat. I set the preheat about 45 minutes before going to bed. That way I have another 15 minutes of the continued high heat to really warm my feet. Then it automatically goes to the maintenance heat number which I keep pretty low and I never have to touch it again. I hardly feel the coils in the blanket and now, after a few weeks in the bed, I really don't feel it at all. I had tried one of the blankets where when touching the blanket on the outside the blanket did not feel warm. This is so much better as you can get the feeling of not having very much heat at the low levels but can also reach much warmer levels if you choose to. I cannot wait to get into bed each night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price not indicative of quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2013

We've had the Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece blanket since January 2013. Mid March of the same year, one of the two controllers starting showing error codes of E3, E4 and finally just E. Initially, unplugging and replugging the blanket in worked but now if the blanket is plugged it, all the controller does is flash an error code of E. Half the blanket does not heat at all. If this were some unknown brand or had a slew of negative reviews, I'd understand or at least expect it but to spend over $100 on a heating blanket and get three months use out of it is ridiculous. Living in New England, that's not even a full season of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad smell
 from colorado springs, CO,  Feb 7, 2012

The blanket works very well and is a good size and color but I had to wash it twice and it still smells of chemicals, guessing it is something to do with the fire retardant thing. Much better than Sunbeam products which never work for more than a little while and never get hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from charlotte, nc,  Apr 23, 2013

heating coils aren't too obvious. like the pre-heat feature and dual zones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Northern MN,  Oct 18, 2012

Very happy with our purchase of the ivory Beautyrest Heated Blanket. We got it in a timely manner. It did not smell. It is not too heavy but a nice weight. It is incredibly soft. I cannot feel the cords through the blanket. This blanket fits our King size bed well with a nice 12" of drop on each side of the bed. We plug it in before heading to bed and then turn it off when we turn out the lights. I have noticed it doesn't heat up as hot near the top of the blanket which maybe is a safety feature and I appreciate it. I want the heat dispersed through out the body but for sure at my feet. Happy with Overstock and happy with the blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and warm blanket
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Nov 6, 2014

This blanket is very comfortable and gives both us the ability to set it to our personal desires. It heats quickly and shuts off automatically when we forget. We love it and are very warm; no more cold toes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great attractive electric blanket
 from CALIFORNIA,  Nov 6, 2014

Very nice quality product -- much nicer than my 5 year old electric blanket - heats quickly and evenly - very fine electric you can't feel. Nice as just a blanket. Attractive with the ribbing. But it is expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this blanket
 from MT VERNON OHIO,  Oct 10, 2014

Love it! My most FAVORITE electric blanket ever! If it's not real chilly I can just leave it off and still be warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & soft, but
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a lovely, soft blanket. It appears to be well made & more than big enough for my king-sized bed. My only complaint (& the reason I would not recommend this) is that the blanket does not seem to get very warm, even when turned all the way up to 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best electric blanket ever!
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Ordered this blanket and received it quickly!! It's super cozy, warm and soft!! Takes minutes to heat up! Blanket doesn't pull, true to size! Best electric blanket I've ever bought! Very fair price as well!!! Deffinatly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight with multiple settings
 from Gibsonia, Pa,  Mar 26, 2013

I've only had this blanket for a couple weeks, but I love it. It's soft and lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Electric Blanket
 from San Francisco CA,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a quality electric blanket, very soft, well manufactured, substantive yet light weight. Super quick delivery, very happy. Only weird aspect is that the controls go up to 20 whereas most controls go to 10, have to factor this in when setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

Like that the blanket is lightweight and numerous heating options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and snuggly.
 from Telluride, CO,  Dec 18, 2014

Love, love, love the preheat function. Unlike other reviewers, I love, love, love how it shuts itself off after a while. I don't want to be roasted all night long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2014

Nice quality blanket! We love it, I washed in my front loader. Came out wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice electric blanket
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2014

It's substantial, yet not too heavy, which is what I like. My husband and I run on different temperature needs, and i need a very light blanket, turned OFF, and he likes the blanket on. It works great, and is also very pretty. I got the green one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Light Blanket, excellent color blue
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2014

Since we live in Florida it's the perfect blanket for winter here. Must say though, we have never turned it above the 1 setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Kansas,  Nov 12, 2014

Although it is a bit difficult to disconnect the power cords from the blanket, it is still a good product. Great on cold winter nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice blanket
 from Hoschton, Georgia,  Aug 5, 2014

A very nice electric blanket and true to the color in photo. It is light weight but very warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought