Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Price not indicative of quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2013

We've had the Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece blanket since January 2013. Mid March of the same year, one of the two controllers starting showing error codes of E3, E4 and finally just E. Initially, unplugging and replugging the blanket in worked but now if the blanket is plugged it, all the controller does is flash an error code of E. Half the blanket does not heat at all. If this were some unknown brand or had a slew of negative reviews, I'd understand or at least expect it but to spend over $100 on a heating blanket and get three months use out of it is ridiculous. Living in New England, that's not even a full season of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I was skeptical as to how well it would work and how the coils would feel on my feet. I usually like the bed super warm when i get into it so my feet are immediately lathered in the heat. I set the preheat about 45 minutes before going to bed. That way I have another 15 minutes of the continued high heat to really warm my feet. Then it automatically goes to the maintenance heat number which I keep pretty low and I never have to touch it again. I hardly feel the coils in the blanket and now, after a few weeks in the bed, I really don't feel it at all. I had tried one of the blankets where when touching the blanket on the outside the blanket did not feel warm. This is so much better as you can get the feeling of not having very much heat at the low levels but can also reach much warmer levels if you choose to. I cannot wait to get into bed each night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Toasty Blanket
 from PHL, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

This blanket is a nice quality, and very warm. One complaint is it's almost too warm. It has settings up to 20, but usually I keep it around 2-3. The preheat function is very quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad smell
 from colorado springs, CO,  Feb 7, 2012

The blanket works very well and is a good size and color but I had to wash it twice and it still smells of chemicals, guessing it is something to do with the fire retardant thing. Much better than Sunbeam products which never work for more than a little while and never get hot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Northern MN,  Oct 18, 2012

Very happy with our purchase of the ivory Beautyrest Heated Blanket. We got it in a timely manner. It did not smell. It is not too heavy but a nice weight. It is incredibly soft. I cannot feel the cords through the blanket. This blanket fits our King size bed well with a nice 12" of drop on each side of the bed. We plug it in before heading to bed and then turn it off when we turn out the lights. I have noticed it doesn't heat up as hot near the top of the blanket which maybe is a safety feature and I appreciate it. I want the heat dispersed through out the body but for sure at my feet. Happy with Overstock and happy with the blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from charlotte, nc,  Apr 23, 2013

heating coils aren't too obvious. like the pre-heat feature and dual zones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best electric blanket ever!
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Ordered this blanket and received it quickly!! It's super cozy, warm and soft!! Takes minutes to heat up! Blanket doesn't pull, true to size! Best electric blanket I've ever bought! Very fair price as well!!! Deffinatly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and warm blanket
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Nov 6, 2014

This blanket is very comfortable and gives both us the ability to set it to our personal desires. It heats quickly and shuts off automatically when we forget. We love it and are very warm; no more cold toes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great attractive electric blanket
 from CALIFORNIA,  Nov 6, 2014

Very nice quality product -- much nicer than my 5 year old electric blanket - heats quickly and evenly - very fine electric you can't feel. Nice as just a blanket. Attractive with the ribbing. But it is expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this blanket
 from MT VERNON OHIO,  Oct 10, 2014

Love it! My most FAVORITE electric blanket ever! If it's not real chilly I can just leave it off and still be warm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & soft, but
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a lovely, soft blanket. It appears to be well made & more than big enough for my king-sized bed. My only complaint (& the reason I would not recommend this) is that the blanket does not seem to get very warm, even when turned all the way up to 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight with multiple settings
 from Gibsonia, Pa,  Mar 26, 2013

I've only had this blanket for a couple weeks, but I love it. It's soft and lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Electric Blanket
 from San Francisco CA,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a quality electric blanket, very soft, well manufactured, substantive yet light weight. Super quick delivery, very happy. Only weird aspect is that the controls go up to 20 whereas most controls go to 10, have to factor this in when setting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

Like that the blanket is lightweight and numerous heating options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jun 12, 2016

My sister loves it that gets cold all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Linda
 May 26, 2016

Does not feel too heavy yet when you turn in the blanket, it keeps you nice and toasty. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect heated blanket!
 May 22, 2016

This blanket is just what the doctor ordered. Our bedroom is much colder than the rest of the house so we need the extra warmth that this blanket provides in the winter. It's a "soft" heat - more like a warming blanket than a heated blanket, but the blanket plus our heavy flannel sheets keep us comfortable and warm. The duel temperature controllers keep each side just the way we each like it. We have a new, deep queen size mattress & the queen size blanket didn't seem to provide quite enough coverage for both of us so I returned it for the king size. It's a bit big but we both like it better & it looks better on the bed since you don't put a cover on top of a heated blanket. Highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marina B
 May 12, 2016

Good product, I used this winter 2015 can't live with out it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Heated Blanket
 May 4, 2016

Very nice fabric. Large range of heat settings. Love the "re-heat" setting to get the bed cozy before climbing in. My only complaint is the cords are so clunky, but it's understandable since a heating element is involved. Vey good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it...
 Apr 25, 2016

I like the texture of the blanket, I wish the cord was another foot longer from the bed to the regulator... I tuck my feet under the blankets and it causes the controller to drop down throughout the night

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 216 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought