Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Toasty Blanket
 from PHL, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

This blanket is a nice quality, and very warm. One complaint is it's almost too warm. It has settings up to 20, but usually I keep it around 2-3. The preheat function is very quick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price not indicative of quality
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2013

We've had the Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece blanket since January 2013. Mid March of the same year, one of the two controllers starting showing error codes of E3, E4 and finally just E. Initially, unplugging and replugging the blanket in worked but now if the blanket is plugged it, all the controller does is flash an error code of E. Half the blanket does not heat at all. If this were some unknown brand or had a slew of negative reviews, I'd understand or at least expect it but to spend over $100 on a heating blanket and get three months use out of it is ridiculous. Living in New England, that's not even a full season of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

I was skeptical as to how well it would work and how the coils would feel on my feet. I usually like the bed super warm when i get into it so my feet are immediately lathered in the heat. I set the preheat about 45 minutes before going to bed. That way I have another 15 minutes of the continued high heat to really warm my feet. Then it automatically goes to the maintenance heat number which I keep pretty low and I never have to touch it again. I hardly feel the coils in the blanket and now, after a few weeks in the bed, I really don't feel it at all. I had tried one of the blankets where when touching the blanket on the outside the blanket did not feel warm. This is so much better as you can get the feeling of not having very much heat at the low levels but can also reach much warmer levels if you choose to. I cannot wait to get into bed each night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad smell
 from colorado springs, CO,  Feb 7, 2012

The blanket works very well and is a good size and color but I had to wash it twice and it still smells of chemicals, guessing it is something to do with the fire retardant thing. Much better than Sunbeam products which never work for more than a little while and never get hot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommend
 from charlotte, nc,  Apr 23, 2013

heating coils aren't too obvious. like the pre-heat feature and dual zones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Electric Blanket
 from San Francisco CA,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a quality electric blanket, very soft, well manufactured, substantive yet light weight. Super quick delivery, very happy. Only weird aspect is that the controls go up to 20 whereas most controls go to 10, have to factor this in when setting

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Northern MN,  Oct 18, 2012

Very happy with our purchase of the ivory Beautyrest Heated Blanket. We got it in a timely manner. It did not smell. It is not too heavy but a nice weight. It is incredibly soft. I cannot feel the cords through the blanket. This blanket fits our King size bed well with a nice 12" of drop on each side of the bed. We plug it in before heading to bed and then turn it off when we turn out the lights. I have noticed it doesn't heat up as hot near the top of the blanket which maybe is a safety feature and I appreciate it. I want the heat dispersed through out the body but for sure at my feet. Happy with Overstock and happy with the blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & soft, but
 from Illinois,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a lovely, soft blanket. It appears to be well made & more than big enough for my king-sized bed. My only complaint (& the reason I would not recommend this) is that the blanket does not seem to get very warm, even when turned all the way up to 10.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best electric blanket ever!
 from CA,  Apr 6, 2013

Ordered this blanket and received it quickly!! It's super cozy, warm and soft!! Takes minutes to heat up! Blanket doesn't pull, true to size! Best electric blanket I've ever bought! Very fair price as well!!! Deffinatly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Grove City, Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

Like that the blanket is lightweight and numerous heating options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight with multiple settings
 from Gibsonia, Pa,  Mar 26, 2013

I've only had this blanket for a couple weeks, but I love it. It's soft and lightweight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

only worked 2 nights and then one side went out. Not happy at all

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size heated blanket
 from fl.,  Apr 23, 2014

the only thing i will tell you is don't do as i did and get a king size for a queen size bed. i thought it would be short so i bought the next size . this blanket is a good size and keeps you very warm. the blanket material is nice also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally warm this winter
 from CT,  Apr 10, 2014

We have loved this blanket on this very cold, cold winter. We turn it on 1/2 to an hour before we go to bed and climb into a toasty warm bed. We either lower the temp down or shut it off completely. The blanket is soft and stays in place very well. I am pleased with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Oakland, ca,  Apr 4, 2014

Arrived promptly and in perfect condition. We wish it di not have automatic 10 hr. shut-off.o

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Warm!
 from New Orleans area,  Mar 22, 2014

My husband and I have been wanting a heated blanket for years. However we always seem to start looking at the wrong time of the year when there are none. This year we got smart and at the very beginning of winter I found this blanket. It has dual controls so we both can do our own thing. It has a preheat button so you can turn it on before you go to bed. It washes well in a regular washer but has to be laid out to dry. We just draped it over some chairs and by the end of the day it was dry. What else can I say about a blanket? We love this one and would recommend it to potential buyers!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket
 from Jax, FL,  Feb 24, 2014

This is by far the best electic blanket I have ever owned. I love the plush feel, the lighter weight, and the super warmth from the preheat setting. Beautyrest, as compared to the Sunbeam, is the premium blanket!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed/wanted!
 from San Antonio TX,  Feb 20, 2014

This blanket works like a dream! It doesn't feel "stiff" and very heavy like older electric blankets. It is soft and always warm. It heats up quickly and is easily regulated with the dual controls. It also has many warmness settings for additional control -- it's not just hot or cold. We got it just a few days before we had an unusually long and cold spell here in Texas. Talk about perfect timing! My wife and I are extremely happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Beauty
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2014

Purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter..........she loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit is good for king size bed
 from California,  Jan 4, 2014

needed a larger blanket and this fits very nicely. cords could be a bit longer

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top