Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Toasty, pretty comfort!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 15, 2012

I am pleased with the Beautyrest heated blanket.Tho I live in a warm climate the nights are cool. Rather than have the heat too high I can use my blanket. I have found it to be soft and cozy.The fleece material is more resilient than my older model. I especially love the Preheat setting. The bed is nicely warmed then automatically turns to whatever number i have chosen. My cats are also enjoying the extra warmth! I was glad to choose the lovely light blue color which is one of my favorites.Another good and safe feature is the 10 hour automatic shutoff.I have timed this and it seems to be accurate.I am hoping to be using this blanket for many seasons. I can say I'd gladly buy another . People who are told to have the room temperature lowered can do so but still feel warm enough in bed.The wires are more flexible than in older blankets.That also aids in the coziness factor.I am enjoying my blanket and think others would agree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from southern california,  Feb 11, 2012

i saw somewhere some negative reviews on this blanket, but i find it to be excellent. with 20 heat settings, it's perfect for the extreme weather changes in the high desert, the highest being hot enough for those 20 degree nights (and we don't use our heater much)! i was very concerned with the care instructions (run dryer a few minutes, then put blanket in a few minutes, then stretch to origninal shape and lay out to dry?) but i put both machines on delicate/handwash cycle, and it came out fine. a little hand stretching and it looks and operates great. i should mention i bought a full size for a twin bed, so if it shrunk, i don't know, seems okay to me. also, no annoying "clicks" from the control, pre-heat setting stays on for a full hour, and it doesn't auto shut off for ten hours, so you don't wake up freezing. i'm going to buy another as soon as i can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with it. Great blanket for the price, I am nice and warm, has a good range of temps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy covers
 from Northern California,  Apr 16, 2012

This blanket is just what I expected. Soft, warm and I love the preheat setting. It often is enough to warm the bed so that when you get in it's nice and toasty and you don't need it to stay on all night. I also use it when I sit in my recliner. Want to stay warm? Get this great blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blanket
 from New York,NY,  May 10, 2013

This electric blanket is soft and attractive on the bed. My cat loves this blanket so much, that she yells for me to get out of bed so she can curl up in it. I use this blanket every night since the heat has gone off at night. It keeps me quite comfortable. The only reason that I gave this four stars is because the blanket seems to heat in some spots, and not others. Maybe it's just not cold enough now for it to work full throttle. However, I like this blanket much better than the one that I used to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as comfy as I'd like.
 from VA,  May 4, 2013

I had a lands end blanket which I loved but it was very expensive and it died after a year. I didn't want to spend that much on a new blanket sp I opted for this one. This blanket is ok. You can still feel the wires which you could not feel in the lands end blanket. It does have 20 settings which is not really necessary. The chords to plug in could be longer. I have washed it and it didn't break down. The instructions for washing are crazy - like soak for 5 minutes and agitate for 2 minutes! I don't see how something can come clean in 2 minutes! Then only dry for 5 minutes low heat. So, basically you better not need to wash or dry it. We will see how long it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancy b.
 May 13, 2015

Quality product...functional as well as attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bevski12
 Apr 21, 2015

Does exactly what a warming blanket should do. Love the pre-heat ability and crawling into a warm bed on a cold night!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Apr 21, 2015

My daughter loves it! It is soft and warms up fairly quickly. Worth the $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect. Exactly how it's described. My mom loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozoy
 Jan 23, 2015

I have arthritis ... a cold bed does not help ... so the preheat setting makes my bed time... something to look forward to... no cold sheets... warm and comfortable sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty rest microfiber electric blanket
 from Tennessee,  Mar 31, 2014

This blanket is a good deal. I bought it for my mom, to put on her bed. The blanket is made nicely, good quality. Lays on the bed, and stays under the covers, nicely. Has the preheat setting, so my mother loves it. I would recommend this, highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Blanket!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 27, 2014

I should have purchased one of these long ago! Even my Cat hogs the bed now. I like the Pre-heat feature on this and the auto shut of. My bedroom has the old base-board het and it's difficult to regulate the heat in here, but with this blanket I'm at a comfortable temp all the time. I have yet to place it in the wash. Very curious to see how it fairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight, warms bed nicely
 from Tennessee,  Mar 4, 2014

Purchased two blankets, queen & full sizes. Colors are soothing; blankets fit properly. Preheat works well. Recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with heated blanket
 from Ohio,  Dec 14, 2013

Have had it many months and it looks new. The blanket is very soft and the heater works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps you warm at night
 from Colorado,  Apr 2, 2013

This is a great blanket. I bought if for my daughter, and she brags that her blanket is better than mine. It keeps her very warm on our cold, winter nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, until both blankets I bought died
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought two of these blankets and within the first year, both died.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from nortonville,ky,  Feb 22, 2013

great blanket keeps mama real warm now. she just loves it. it actually gets too hot for her sometimes, even tho she is always cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice texured electric blanket
 from Kansas,  Feb 14, 2013

This electric blanket is very nicely made and the ribbing makes it a more eye appeaing. Overall the blanket works great with 20 heat settings. Daugther is very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new blanket
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Jan 1, 2013

I have had several electric blankets, but this Beautyrest Ribbed Microfleece heated blanket beats them all. It gets as warm as you want or as slightly warm as you want. You can set it from 1 to 20. I really like the Pre-heat staying on for a whole hour! We keep our house cool at night, so it keeps me toasty warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought