Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 416 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Takes the edge off!
 from hollister, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

the price was great and that was why I chose this one over the others. I have a pillow top mattress and I was concerned that the corners would pull off, but this isnt the case. It fits nicely. The quality seems good, though I have not taken it off the bed to wash it as of yet,so I dont know how it holds up to laundering. I chose this over an electric blanket because i have daily back pain and I thought the heat from under me might be soothing ( I am a back sleeper). I was right about this. it is soothing and makes all the tight muscles relax so that i can fall asleep. I love the fact that it has two controllers for a queen bed, just incase your partner doesnt like it the same temp as you ( and mine doesnt). I like the zone heat feature, and there is even a rapid preheat feature, which actually works well. The only reason I am not giving this product 5 stars is because the controllers get HOT. i made the mistake of putting a pillow over them, so they wouldnt fall off the edge of the bed and I could still easily reach them, and in the morning they were SMOKING HOT, even too warm to hold in your hand. I wonder if this is a safety hazard, though I am sure they are not designed to be under a pillow all night. I guess I have to make room for them on the nightstands, going forward. nice product, nice price. BUY IT just dont cover the controlers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a cold night
 from Rocky River, OH,  Dec 21, 2011

Very cool pad as it provides a nice heating element to your bed. Great pre-heating option to get the bed up to temperature quickly. My only complaint is the cord should be on the bottom of the controller. It just doesn't lend to a good ergo design, since it always wants to flip upside down on your nightstand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress Pad
 from Acton, MA,  Nov 25, 2011

This is an excellent product. The fit is perfect, and the separate dual controls are well engineered. I particularly like the separate plug-ins for the controls, since that prevents any confusion of which controls belong to which side of the bed. This is well designed and manufactured. Five stars! *****

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable--cant feel the wires..
 from WV,  Nov 22, 2012

I had been looking for a new heated mattress pad for several months , as my old one finally quit working..Our winters can get very cold here in thle mountains... I have bought several heated pads and sent them all back for different reasons. My old one was "zoned" warmer at the foot. I was waiting to rate this one after I used it a while.. Pros-- more padding than others, cannot feel the wires at all. uniform heat auto shut off after 10 hours Cons-- is not zoned heat and not as warm at the feet takes longer to heat up does not get as warm as my old one controls are hard to use in the dark The controls are the worst design--the buttons to adjust the heat are flat, not lighted and impossible to see in the dark..But because you cannot feel the wires, it is more comfortable than others I tried, so Im going to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Product
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Oct 3, 2011

This product arrived in 2 days and I did not pay for any special shipping. I was provided a tracking # in email once it left the factory. It is a very nice mattress pad. You cannot feel the wires when you lay down on it. The preheat function is so useful. It takes about 30 minutes before it is totally preheated. Setting 5 is almost too hot and I am generally a cold person!! Attaching the wire to the inset was a little trickly. I found that by not putting the bottom portion of the mattress pad on the mattress was the way to get the wire inserted into the opening. I am really happy with this mattress pad!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, mattress pad has nice cover
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful heated mattress pad
 from Upper Midwest,  Dec 7, 2011

I have fibromyalgia, herniated discs, spinal stenosis and arthritis and this makes my joints feel so much better being able to crawl into a warm bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No EMF but...
 from boston MA,  May 20, 2013

This heated pad is awesome because no EMF is detected. Another excellent pros is its tightly stick to the bad so that it won't move at all. So there is no hassle to re-positioning this pad after several months. However, left side of heated pad was broken only after three months of use and this is why I can not recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pad!
 from Renton, Wa,  May 14, 2013

Warms our bed nicely and is a high quality pat. The plug is supposed to be placed at the bottom of the mattress, but I don't like it that way as I don't want cords under the bed, so placed it at the head and it works fine. My hubby and I turn it on about an hour before we go to bed and by the time we hit the sheets it is warm and cozy. HIghy recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 21, 2013

I was a little nervous about it after reading the reviews about the cord length and the controls getting hot. I had absolutely no problem reaching the nightstand table with the control. Since it sits there, it doesn't overheat. This does take longer to heat up than my old one did, and it doesn't have as many heat settings, but it gets much warmer than the other one ever did. I've only left it on overnight once, and ended up turning it off in the middle of the night because I got too warm. The lower settings are good for just taking the chill off the sheets, but the highest setting and the warm up settings get VERY hot. If you're a walking icicle like I am, this is perfect for you. My husband likes the fact that his side doesn't get warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a massage
 from rural Montana,  Apr 25, 2012

Crawl into bed and stretch out on the pre-heated bliss of this mattress pad. Feels just like a massage on your calves -- no, better. Easy to put in place on the mattress, stays put beautifully. I wish I had bought this years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to warm up a bed
 from upstate NY,  Apr 16, 2012

My Tempurpedic mattress tends to be cold (we keep a cold house) and was sucking the heat from me. Using this mattress pad on the lowest level means I don't get "mattress-chill" when I get into bed anymore. I've even started sleeping through the night better. Yes, per other reviews, the cords are too short, both to the outlet and to the controllers. My solution was to put the pad on top to bottom, so that the cords hooked at the head of the bed rather than at the foot. This left me plenty of cord to work with. Controllers are poorly designed in terms of being able to sit on a bedside table. I hang mine on my headboard. Note: DO NOT COVER THE CONTROLLERS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Clinton, PA,  Dec 9, 2011

I got this mattress pad for my husband, because he is always cold, and I am the opposite. When I gave it to him he didn't respond the way I expected. He said that is was a waste of money and I shouldn't have gotten it. Well I am here to tell you that he is eating those words, he absolutely loves it. I even use my controls to heat my side of the bed. There is nothing like getting into a warm cozy bed. We both love it and he apologized several times for what he said. He tells me every night how much he loves this heated mattress cover. I would recommend it for everyone, it's great. Buy it you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress pad is .
 from Hamburg, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

This pad is very well made, fit the bed perfectly and the controls are large and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 22, 2013

I purchased this for my husband to use in the winter as he is often colder than me. He turns his side on and is toasty warm all night. I can turn my side on for just a bit just to take the chill off and then I'm good with it off for the rest of the night. A perfect solution in my estimation. It works fine and really does not get too warm. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's the best!
 from Franklin, NC,  Apr 20, 2013

I have had other heated mattress pads but they don't compare to this one. I use mine year round because the warmth really helps with my arthritis and fibromyalgia. Set up was a breeze, controls are easy to operate and it's very comfortable.....can't feel the wires at all. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderul
 from Telford, TN,  Apr 1, 2013

We spent a weekend with friends who had this item on all of their beds. We immediately ordered one for our bed. The preheat function ensures that the bed is nice and warm in no time at all. We have had no problems with this product. It was easy to install and operate. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who chills easily, but it is also extremely helpful for anyone who suffers from muscle soreness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Warm! What's not to love
 from Suffern, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this for my sisters guest room because it is outside in California and you really need the warmth to take the coolness out of the air and in the bed when you are trying to sleep. I know because over Christmas holiday I did it w/out the heated Mattress Pad and it was cold even w/the little heater. My mom went in the beginning of March and so I bought it for her to put on the bed. She put it on with no problems. Fit great, easy to use the control and she said it was GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm nights in a cold state
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2013

I have owned several heated mattress pads over the years and this is an excellent value for the money! It heats evenly and has a "preheat" function which heats up the sheets quickly and then sets itself back to the setting you have programmed it for. Would by again and give as a gift! GREAT PRODUCT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is Wonderful!
 from Medford, MA,  Mar 7, 2013

I had purchased a "quality" mattress pad warmer elsewhere for double the price. In addition to the ill-fit (kept coming off), i one side shorted out . I am very happy with my current purchase from Overstock. You can never beat their prices and it is truly a great warming pad. You can adjust the heat on both sides, fits wonderfully and never moves. I've been a customer for at least twenty years. If you are cold going to bed, buy this product - you won't be sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleeping
 from west valley ut,  Mar 5, 2013

climb into a warm bed on these cold nights.i'm so glad that it heats the whole bed the other brand that i had did not. this pad heats quickly and maintains the same temp for 12 hrs. it is so nice to

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 416 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top