For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

To help control my acid reflux and sinus problems, my doctor recommended a wedge. So far I am delighted with the Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow! When it arrived, the box was badly damaged, so I was concerned about the condition of the wedge. But it was untouched. When I removed it from its packaging, the wedge smelled awful. But after washing the cover and airing the foam for 24 hours, the smell was gone. I sleep both on my back and on my side, with my pillow on the wedge. Wish I had ordered this product years ago!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is really work!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 13, 2011

When my nose doctor said me to buy this pillow, I did not believe that it help me. Yes, it is WORK!!!! My nose become to work! I recommend this pillow to people who have the nose problem. Only one thing; before you start to use this pillow, wash the cover and put the pillow at a balcony for about 3-5 days to remove the smell. I recommend this pillow to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptuon of this product is A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
head in the clouds
 from Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

as an acid-reflux sufferer, this wedge pillow has been a life-saver. it is extremely comfortable, too. tip: you'll need to use it with deep to xtra deep fitted sheets if you want to hide it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know...
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 24, 2010

I was hoping that this wedge was higher. I left it in the plastic because the 'cover' over the foam looks very difficult to remove and wash. The foam will crumble and when you try to take the cover off, a mess. It's okay for what it is - not really high enough for my use. Also, I think I paid too much for this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and Effective
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2012

Funny how sometimes the smallest changes make the biggest improvements. On occasion I suffer from allergies and neck strain from sitting in front of a computer all day. This pillow has been just the thing my bedding was missing. The specs say it's 6.5 inches high, but at its highest point, mine is about and 3/4 inches in case it matters to anyone. I haven't tried sleeping on just this, so I put my pillow on top of it and it's just the right amount of incline for me. I'm a side sleeper normally but with this pillow, sleeping on my back is also more comfortable. I've had it for just about 3 weeks now and have no complaints. Since I don't sleep on it directly, I can't imagine spot cleaning will be a problem, but the tag does say not to wash it and to only spot clean. Can't see how effective that would be - I'd be more likely to toss mine after a few years and just buy another one. How in the world do you spot clean foam? Seems the moisture would soak in and not clean up. But that's just my two cents. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more comfortable than my other bed wedge
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

This is great if you have trouble with indigestion, breathing issues or sinus congestion. This bed wedge is padded enough to be comfortable for sleeping. My other bed wedge was too firm and I was unable to sleep. I do like to put the wedge under our memory foam topper for added padding because I like things soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow
 from California,  Dec 9, 2009

I ordered this to try and see if it improved my sleeping position without having to use stacked pillows. It works great and is soft and smooth to the touch. I am going to order another one for my daughter who has sinus problems. You can't feel the incline but your head is higher than the rest of your body and that aids sinus drainage during the night. prevents waking up with stuffy sinus's and also prevents sinus headache for me. I put my regular pillow on it and it does not slide off. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft to lean back
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

soft to lean your back and head area. Contour to back and head also. Helps in aid when laying down on the bed as acid reflux is the main of my concern which i have a GERD. I would recommend this to anyone who has/have GERD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable wedge pillow
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

My doctor recommended a wedge pillow to help with my reflux so I purchased one that was 7" high for my primary home. It took a while to get used to and I find that I tend to slip down the pillow during the night thus loosing the benefit of having my head raised. I needed to purchase a second wedge pillow for my vacation home so I chose this Beautyrest 5" high pillow to see if it worked better for me. It definitely makes a difference - I stay centered on this one. The wedge pillows have definitely helped with my rellux for anyone that is skeptical about purchasing one and based on my comparison the lower height pillows are more comfortable to adjust to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2011

Great quality product - am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone with an aching back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from Hollywood, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for an item so I can sleep in an elevated position. This wedge is okay, think I need either a firmer one and defintely need one that's thicker / higher. I'm still using this for now but at some point will replace with something that gives me more elevation when I sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a wedge
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

This bed wedge is no frills (even the casing is a very simple and thin fabric) but it does the trick for someone suffering from GERD as a result of a form of dysautonomia. It does take some getting used to sleeping on an incline but placing your pillow of choice on top does help with the transition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give It a Try
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought this to help with blocked sinuses at night and moderate snoring. Chose this pillow because it has the smallest incline of any wedge pillow I could find. It took a solid week to get used to sleeping on it, but now I can barely tell that I'm sleeping on a wedge pillow and it really helps keep my sinuses stay open at night, helping me to breathe and sleep better. I flip it every few days and sleep on both the wavy side and the flat side (the wavy side seems softer but I flip it so that it doesn't develop an indentation). It didn't help much with snoring but I am still very happy that I bought it for my sinuses. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because the zippered pillowcase seems thin and flimsy. If you buy this, give it try for several days for your body to get used to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size.
 from Washington state,  Jan 15, 2013

I have sleep problems and find sleeping on a pile of pillows messes up my neck. This wedge has just the right elevation with which I use my regular soft pillow and sleep okay. I searched many sites, read many reviews. I did air it out for a day or so, and feel that the case on it could be a better quality, but my decision to order again from Overstock was a good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for back sleepers at home
 from Maryland,  Jan 5, 2013

I have the head of my bed elevated at home, so I bought this pillow to prevent reflux when I am traveling. It's not comfortable, since I'd rather sleep on my side, but it works. The pillow itself is exactly as described. A week of use left only a minor dent in the foam. The major drawbacks of using it for travel rather than at home are the pillow's size, and the lack of pillowcases for it. I'm storing and packing the pillow in the plastic bag it shipped in, since I don't have any other way of keeping it clean, and I drape a towel over it for sleeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy.
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Dec 1, 2012

Only complaint is that it only comes with the one case....you could never find pillow cases to fit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

I returned this item because it was hard as a rock. Not what I hoped for. On the other hand the customer service I received from Overstock was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillos
 from Tulsa, Ok.,  Aug 17, 2012

This pillow works for me with my acid reflux and sinus issues. Its not to high and I can use another pillow as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect height
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 5, 2012

I was a bit worried this pillow would make me feel like I was sitting up in bed as I needed to use it with another pillow on top; however, it was comfortable and soft and perfect! Thanks for making a great product that can easily fit under the bed when not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it.
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I had to return it as I could not get comfortable using this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top