Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dissapointment
 from MD,  Jul 31, 2014

Poorly made. Cheap materials. The product is considerably thinner then pictured.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillow.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2014

I always sleep on my side so getting used to sleeping on my back with this pillow was very difficult. I did feel that I could breathe better with it, I just couldn't get to sleep. I tried it for 4 nights before giving it to my son to try. He too had a difficult time and couldn't get to sleep on his back. We finally gave it to my husband to try because he has Sleep Apnea and has a mask which forces him to sleep on his back. He did feel more comfortable with the pillow and will be using it. Since I sometimes need to sleep on the recliner, I am going to try a 12" wedge to see if it works better for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from fl.,  Jun 21, 2014

I didn't like this wedge pillow, it's to hard and it's cheaply made it's like one of those egg crates you put on your bed. Putting two pillows together is better than this. I kept but not what I wanted not high enough. I still have to put another pillow on top.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP AT LAST
 from TEXAS,  Jun 12, 2014

I HAVE ACID REFLEX DURING THE NIGHT AND HAVE TO TAKE ANTIACID TO GO BACK TO SLEEP FOR YEARS. AFTER TRYING THIS WEDGE I NO LONGER HAVE ANY PROBLEM WHATSOEVER. NO LONGER NEED ANTIACID. MY HUSBAND BOUGHT ONE AND NOW, DOES NOT WAKE ME UP WITH SNORING. HE SLEEPS SO MUCH BETTER TOO. MY SISTER HAS SLEEP APNEA AND I GOT HER ONE OF THE WEDGE PILLOWS ANDSHE NOW SLEEPS 8 HRS AT NIGHT WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. SHE JUST HAD ME ORDER TWO FOR HER SON AND DAUGHTER IN LAW. CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. WISH I HAD BOUGHT ONE YEARS AGO. IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEMS YOU REALLY NEED TO TRY. THIS PRODUCT. NONE OF US CAN SLEEP WELL WITHOUT IT ANYMORE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillow wedge.
 from Maryville TN,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased two of the wedge pillows due to GERD and sinus issues. The wedge appears to be good quality but I personally manage to slide down off of it during the night. I do not consider this a problem with the wedge. Will probably consider purchasing an adjustable base for the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Wedge Pillow
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 28, 2014

This wedge pillow is exactly what I needed; so glad I purchased it. Thank you for having it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average product for what it is.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 24, 2014

Could be a heavier/denser foam but all in all for the price it is fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easiest way to sleep elevated
 from Alabama,  Jan 11, 2014

Great to help acid reflux by having your upper body elevated..Comfortable too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gurd be gone!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

Has been a great asset. I like the fact that it has a zippered cover. Wish they made pillowcases for it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material sucks
 from Pacific Northwest,  Oct 6, 2013

Disappointed in cover material used was almost like cheesecloth.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow
 from Westchester County, New York,  Oct 4, 2013

I recently had abdominal surgery and during my recovery time I wanted something for my home bed that would be as close to the set up of the hospital bed. Having the Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow has made the difference of being uncomfortable to having a restful sleep and remaining in the proper position to alleviate adding stress to my surgery area. I totally recommend this pillow as well for folks that enjoy watching tv in bed - it works equally as well and you do not find yourself sliding down, down, down in bed. I plan to purchase another pill for my husband - it keeps the bedding even and very neat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ouch.
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Sep 11, 2013

Bought this for GERD because it sounded good & was by Beautyrest. Didn't support my neck at all. Woke up with terrible neck pain.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Flushing, New York,  Jun 2, 2013

Item tool small in height to really help with reading a book or magazine in bed. You must use additional pillows to really work the way it is attended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pillow is adequate.
 from Spring Hill, Fl,  May 2, 2013

Love the removable, washable cover. It does the required function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from Hollywood, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for an item so I can sleep in an elevated position. This wedge is okay, think I need either a firmer one and defintely need one that's thicker / higher. I'm still using this for now but at some point will replace with something that gives me more elevation when I sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a wedge
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

This bed wedge is no frills (even the casing is a very simple and thin fabric) but it does the trick for someone suffering from GERD as a result of a form of dysautonomia. It does take some getting used to sleeping on an incline but placing your pillow of choice on top does help with the transition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfortable
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

I suffer from reflux, and sleeping a little elevated really helps my condition. The pillow is firm yet very comfortable. It serves a purpose rather than have to elevate the bed as was recommended by my doctor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More firm than expected
 from philadelphia,pa,  Apr 3, 2013

The foam material used in this product is too firm in my opinion. It has almost no give at when you lay on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedge pillow
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

I bought this for my mom as I read it can help with sinus issues. She'd always wake up with sinus headaches and this has helped a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm returning it
 from TN,  Mar 6, 2013

I think this is awful. Nothing on it states 'Beautyrest'. It was shipped in a package too small for it. The plastic was ripped and I think it looks used. Plus, it's very small, thin, and lightweight. It's not worth $**. Looks like something you could get at 'Freds' for $*. I also purchased the 'SplendoRest Visco Elastic Memory Foam Extra Firm' the same day, and altho it cost a bit more than this one, it's worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top