Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-158 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Helps me sleep better
 from Montana,  Sep 17, 2009

We bought two Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillows and we are very happy with them. We had these pillows for two weeks now and I feel better rested. I snore less and my wife is happier. It took me a week to get used to the elevated sleeping position and I expected that. The new elevated position also helps me with my heartburn issues. We received the product in a timely manner and in new condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Sep 15, 2009

This is doing the trick.......my daughter would use two pillows and always have a sore neck, using this she uses only one pillow and has not complained about her neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wedge is kinda? hard and at least an inch shallow from dimensions given. I added a piece of eggcrate to augment the height and add comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Wedge Pillow
 from Fairport, New York,  Aug 20, 2009

This pillow is wonderful and really helps my acid reflux. The pillow itself is hard but if you put your own bed pillow on the top part of it you can really get comfortable. It took a week to get used to it as I am a side sleeper and my shoulders got sore. However, I stuck with it and I can now sleep with my hands under my pillow on my side. Also stopped my snoring completely!!! Great for my husband and for me!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved my sleeping issue
 from California,  Aug 17, 2009

Knew this sort of pillow was what I needed, and this one is great. Image on the website was clear, dimensions correct, details accurate. Raises the head of my bed just the right amount, is lightweight. Arrived promptly and in excellent brand-new condition. I would buy bedding from Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No snore!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 9, 2009

Lots of nights I cannot sleep because my husband snores. Since I purchased the Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow for my husband, he does not snore any more! I would recommend this to all those poor wives who stay awake at night counting sheep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Sleep
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 6, 2009

I got this for my mother who is 91 years old. She was waking up coughing every morning and the nurse suggested raising her head when she slept. I added her pillow to this wedge and it seems to have helped. It does not give too much of an incine that would give her a stiff neck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge pillow
 from tx,  Jul 9, 2009

just what the doctor ordered. I have been unsuccessful in sleeping with my head 10 inches higher with my regular pillows. first night with this pillow i was able to sleep comfortablely.. who knew that such a simple thing could help so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves purpose
 from yountville , ca,  Jul 3, 2009

Pillow but is what i needed, but it could have been a little firmer. Really enjoy everything I get from Overstock. Wonderful service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps Prevent Acid Reflux
 from Northern California,  Jun 7, 2009

Works Real good, just don't use a additional pillow or you'll get a sore neck. Product is good quality and perfect if we all sleep on our backs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Pillow - Great!
 from Greenville, SC,  May 23, 2009

I have both acid reflex and snoring issues. The doctor keeps telling me to raise the head of my bed with bricks, or something like that - not possible. I have tried multiple pillows, but this only makes my snoring worse. I tried the wedge pillow and love it! The wedge pillow helps with both my issues. Beauty Rest has a great reputation of good products. Their wedge pillow is no different. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow
 from West Coast, CA,  May 20, 2009

The product was as ordered - the problem was that what we thought would be a benefit from these pillows turned out to not be true. The slant position did not help my husband with his breathing problem and the slant position did nothing to improve my reflux problem. Neither of us experienced a reduction in the amount we snore - which is quite a lot and sometimes very loud! - At least his is loud!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pillow for acid reflux sufferers
 from Riverside, CA,  May 17, 2009

I bought this pillow after purchasing, and returning, an incline pillow that was much higher than this one. I returned the other pillow because it was too high and way too uncomfortable to sleep on. The height of this pillow is perfect, so it is much more comfortable. If you have never used an incline pillow before, be forewarned that they are not "sink down into them soft". They are firm to support the upper body while you sleep. I sleep with my regular "sink down into it soft" memory foam pillow on top of this pillow. Because the upper body is elevated (other than just the head as with a regular pillow), sleeping on your side on an incline pillow is not as comfortable as with just regular pillows. I looked at several other similar size incline pillows and found this one is half the price - definitely a bargain! And, it does a great job at reducing acid reflux. I've noticed a remarkable difference since getting this pillow. It's worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Described
 from The beach,  May 7, 2009

This pillow is described as being 61/2 inches tall. It is only 5 Inches tall. It states that very clearly on the packaging label. So if you need more than a 5 inch rise this is not the pillow for you.. The shipping was slow , and the pillow was crammed into a box that was smaller than the pillow. So it was folded over to fit the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge pillow
 from boston, ma,  Nov 27, 2012

Useless. Useless. Useless. Useless.Useless. Useless. Useless. Useless

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Mantua, OH,  Sep 6, 2011

No complaints. Has served the purpose for which it was purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pillow was advertised as 6.75 inches deep but it's only 5 inches deep. Need to use with a pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good deal
 from WI,  Dec 3, 2009

the pillow was supposed to be 24x24x6.5 inches. It was 24x22x5 inches deep. I called and complained and they gave me a 15.00 credit on my account.otherwise, Im satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-158 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top