Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay but does the job
 Aug 25, 2010

I ordered this product to help with my night-time heartburn. It does the job of elevating me when I need it and it is also nice to use to sit in bed to watch television. However, I have seen nicer products in local stores for an equivalent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helps toddler with congestion
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 21, 2010

I purchased this for my daughter who has allergies and frequent congestions. It helps her to sleep better throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2010

I bought this for my husband after he spent several months suffering from severe acid reflux at night, even with medications. From the first night he used this pillow, he has been able to sleep all night without symptoms. Couldn't have asked for a better product at a better price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillow
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 16, 2010

The wedge pillow is fine, the only thing I would change is for it to be a little thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Buy
 from Lewiston, ID,  Jul 9, 2010

I bought the Beautyrest Wedge Pillow for my father and he loves it. He has had acid reflux for years, He tried to prop up on pillows, that just hurt his neck. Next he tried putting a large piece of wood under the mattress which made he and mom slide down to the bottom of the bed. I saw the wedge pilllow on Overstock for a great price & decided to get it for him for Father's Day. He said the first night he used it he slept so well & was so comfortable he just could not believe he never thought to try this great product on his own. No more acid reflux!! As usual I am more than pleased to write about another great buy & the service of Overstock.com, I love this site!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from PA,  Jul 2, 2010

I have an 11-year old son with Cystic Fibrosis who needs supplemental tube feedings around the clock. On many occasions he would wake up nauseous in the night and throw up because of the feed running. After a recent hospital stay, he noticed that he doesn't get as nauseous at the hospital while sleeping due to the fact that his head/upper body are elevated. This fact prompted me to research wedge pillows. All other pillows I found online were at least 7.5" high; this one is only 6.5". It fits wonderfully under my son's mattress and gives him the elevation he needs to keeps his feed in his belly where it belongs. I'd HIGHLY recommend this pillow to other CF and/or tube feed patients who have issues while sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge pillow
 from DC metro area,  Jun 30, 2010

nice gentle slope with firm support, helps with my vertigo, removable cover makes it easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Pillow
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2010

This wedge pillow has solved my problem. It is a good size. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 Jun 24, 2010

I bought this pillow for my husband who has gerd and he awakens me a lot with his snoring. He was using a tempurpedic pillow for years. Since purchasing this pillow he says his gerd has improved a lot and I have not had to awaken him once due to snoring. He had no problem adjusting to the new pillow. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars was because I think the cover could be made from better quality material since you can't put a pillow case on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleep
 from Oregon,  Jun 23, 2010

bought the wedge pillow because my doctor thought it might help me sleep better. This one appealed to me because it was less expensive than others I had seen. It has helped with sinus pain and has really helped with back pain. I'm a big fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Pillow
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2010

This pillow has helped ease or stop the gerd symptoms that occur while asleep. It is the right height for me since I only used one pillow for sleeping. In the past, I tried two regular pillows to give me more height but that seemed to cause some lower back discomfort; this wedge pillow works great,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge
 from Texas,  May 24, 2010

The wedge works great for increased head and neck elevation. A little hard at first to adjust to but was able to use all night after 2 nights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Wedge Pillow
 from Denver,  May 1, 2010

The Beautyrest Wedge Pillow is a good buy. I bought it for lower back pain and it definitely helps. On the bag it says that it fits into a Eurosham cover, but it is a very tight fit for the one I have. I wish the wedge was a little bigger but it is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from GR MI,  Apr 25, 2010

Purchased to help w/ GERD. Seems to help. Much cheaper than alternatives and includes decent cover which I've washed with no problems. Felt too hard at first but I've had no problems sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge pillow
 Apr 21, 2010

I am thoroughly satisified with this pillow; it has greatly helped with the vertigo problem. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow
 from Fisher, Louisiana,  Apr 13, 2010

I just ordered your pillow. I received it Monday and my husband used it last night. Well let me tell you he said it was GREAT!! He never slept better. The pillow was actually for me, but he used it first. So today I am ordering another one just for me. Thanks again OVERSTOCK!! I've ordered so many items from you guys. I wish I would have had enough sense to order my stove and refrigerator from you as well. I've never had so much success from making purchases as I have from your site. The reviews are really what makes my decisions a lot easier. That was a smart move on your part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promoted
 from Georgia,  Mar 31, 2010

Doctor suggested I try a wedge pillow to keep acid reflux at bay while I sleep. Pillow was a good price plus it had a removable cover for washing. It does what doctor said it would. Pillow is very hard but at least I don't have the acid reflux during the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedge pillow
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Mar 26, 2010

My husband and I have been using this pillow since we received it and find it quite helpful for reflux. It took a few days to get used to the new position, and we now find it comfortable to use. The only problem for me, being a restless sleeper, is having to readjust the position of the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfort!
 from Pine Grove, California,  Mar 25, 2010

I have been looking for just the right pillow for years. I have purchased two wedge pillows from other places and didn't like them because they were too firm or too large.My husband and I both have breathing problems and he also has sinus drainage at night. This pillow has stopped all of that.We breathe better and neither one of us are snoring anymore.The Beautyrest wedge is so nice and I have never had a better nights sleep. I ordered another one after he tried mine for an afternoon nap and raved about it.Thank you Overstock. I know when I am looking for a product I can turn to you for the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good product
 from Deep in the heart of Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I've have recurrent sinus infections and find that the slight elevation offered by this pillow helps in allowing me to breathe more easily. My husband uses it too to help when he feels he'll have acid reflux. Finallly, I like this pillow when I want to prop myself up in bed and read! Good quality and good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought