Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from fl.,  Jun 21, 2014

I didn't like this wedge pillow, it's to hard and it's cheaply made it's like one of those egg crates you put on your bed. Putting two pillows together is better than this. I kept but not what I wanted not high enough. I still have to put another pillow on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap material sucks
 from Pacific Northwest,  Oct 6, 2013

Disappointed in cover material used was almost like cheesecloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok product
 from Hollywood, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I was looking for an item so I can sleep in an elevated position. This wedge is okay, think I need either a firmer one and defintely need one that's thicker / higher. I'm still using this for now but at some point will replace with something that gives me more elevation when I sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a wedge
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

This bed wedge is no frills (even the casing is a very simple and thin fabric) but it does the trick for someone suffering from GERD as a result of a form of dysautonomia. It does take some getting used to sleeping on an incline but placing your pillow of choice on top does help with the transition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size.
 from Washington state,  Jan 15, 2013

I have sleep problems and find sleeping on a pile of pillows messes up my neck. This wedge has just the right elevation with which I use my regular soft pillow and sleep okay. I searched many sites, read many reviews. I did air it out for a day or so, and feel that the case on it could be a better quality, but my decision to order again from Overstock was a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for back sleepers at home
 from Maryland,  Jan 5, 2013

I have the head of my bed elevated at home, so I bought this pillow to prevent reflux when I am traveling. It's not comfortable, since I'd rather sleep on my side, but it works. The pillow itself is exactly as described. A week of use left only a minor dent in the foam. The major drawbacks of using it for travel rather than at home are the pillow's size, and the lack of pillowcases for it. I'm storing and packing the pillow in the plastic bag it shipped in, since I don't have any other way of keeping it clean, and I drape a towel over it for sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy.
 from Coos Bay, OR,  Dec 1, 2012

Only complaint is that it only comes with the one case....you could never find pillow cases to fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

I returned this item because it was hard as a rock. Not what I hoped for. On the other hand the customer service I received from Overstock was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect height
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 5, 2012

I was a bit worried this pillow would make me feel like I was sitting up in bed as I needed to use it with another pillow on top; however, it was comfortable and soft and perfect! Thanks for making a great product that can easily fit under the bed when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned it.
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I had to return it as I could not get comfortable using this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Much
 from 'burg VA,  May 14, 2011

After reading the product description I thought these pillows would be supportive and an excellent idea for my MIL and Husband with GERD and myself following back surgery... not so much... they are just egg crate foam and not very high as shown in the picture. They are only 4 inches deal and taper off to just a flap of egg crate. You are not getting what is pictured in the ad. :(

  • How is the quality of the product? flimsy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal Wedge Pillow
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 18, 2011

I found this pillow too soft to be used as a wedge. It simply squished down and was no more support than two pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this pillow based on my doctor' recommendation to help with silent reflux. Along with medications, this seems to be helping. It's flexible and comfortable. Just wish it were a bit firmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great for sleeping on our back but not so comfortable for sleeping on your side. It didn't help enough with my acid reflux.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought it to help with sinus issues. Has gwlped some but would have been better if 50% more angle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's cool and comfortable, just right for my husband but too much for me. I like the lower wedge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Pillow
 Aug 13, 2015

At present I do not need to use the pillow. I am sure that it will help me if my problem reaccurse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 Aug 7, 2015

I bought these to level the mattress on the futon when it is up, otherwise you are sleeping in a ditch. I thought they might compress and be useless, but no. They work really, really well. I recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last long
 Jul 30, 2015

The cover died after a few months - zipper failure. To be fair, I have had this for a few years now, and it started breaking down a couple of years in. Will buy another, but not this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Pillow
 Jul 24, 2015

Replacing older wedge pillows and cheaper than the original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought