Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Vienna, VA,  Jan 4, 2011

To help control my acid reflux and sinus problems, my doctor recommended a wedge. So far I am delighted with the Beautyrest Personal Wedge Pillow! When it arrived, the box was badly damaged, so I was concerned about the condition of the wedge. But it was untouched. When I removed it from its packaging, the wedge smelled awful. But after washing the cover and airing the foam for 24 hours, the smell was gone. I sleep both on my back and on my side, with my pillow on the wedge. Wish I had ordered this product years ago!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive and Effective
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2012

Funny how sometimes the smallest changes make the biggest improvements. On occasion I suffer from allergies and neck strain from sitting in front of a computer all day. This pillow has been just the thing my bedding was missing. The specs say it's 6.5 inches high, but at its highest point, mine is about and 3/4 inches in case it matters to anyone. I haven't tried sleeping on just this, so I put my pillow on top of it and it's just the right amount of incline for me. I'm a side sleeper normally but with this pillow, sleeping on my back is also more comfortable. I've had it for just about 3 weeks now and have no complaints. Since I don't sleep on it directly, I can't imagine spot cleaning will be a problem, but the tag does say not to wash it and to only spot clean. Can't see how effective that would be - I'd be more likely to toss mine after a few years and just buy another one. How in the world do you spot clean foam? Seems the moisture would soak in and not clean up. But that's just my two cents. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is really work!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 13, 2011

When my nose doctor said me to buy this pillow, I did not believe that it help me. Yes, it is WORK!!!! My nose become to work! I recommend this pillow to people who have the nose problem. Only one thing; before you start to use this pillow, wash the cover and put the pillow at a balcony for about 3-5 days to remove the smell. I recommend this pillow to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descriptuon of this product is A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
head in the clouds
 from Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

as an acid-reflux sufferer, this wedge pillow has been a life-saver. it is extremely comfortable, too. tip: you'll need to use it with deep to xtra deep fitted sheets if you want to hide it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more comfortable than my other bed wedge
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

This is great if you have trouble with indigestion, breathing issues or sinus congestion. This bed wedge is padded enough to be comfortable for sleeping. My other bed wedge was too firm and I was unable to sleep. I do like to put the wedge under our memory foam topper for added padding because I like things soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillow
 from California,  Dec 9, 2009

I ordered this to try and see if it improved my sleeping position without having to use stacked pillows. It works great and is soft and smooth to the touch. I am going to order another one for my daughter who has sinus problems. You can't feel the incline but your head is higher than the rest of your body and that aids sinus drainage during the night. prevents waking up with stuffy sinus's and also prevents sinus headache for me. I put my regular pillow on it and it does not slide off. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know...
 from Yonkers, NY,  Oct 24, 2010

I was hoping that this wedge was higher. I left it in the plastic because the 'cover' over the foam looks very difficult to remove and wash. The foam will crumble and when you try to take the cover off, a mess. It's okay for what it is - not really high enough for my use. Also, I think I paid too much for this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give It a Try
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2013

Bought this to help with blocked sinuses at night and moderate snoring. Chose this pillow because it has the smallest incline of any wedge pillow I could find. It took a solid week to get used to sleeping on it, but now I can barely tell that I'm sleeping on a wedge pillow and it really helps keep my sinuses stay open at night, helping me to breathe and sleep better. I flip it every few days and sleep on both the wavy side and the flat side (the wavy side seems softer but I flip it so that it doesn't develop an indentation). It didn't help much with snoring but I am still very happy that I bought it for my sinuses. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because the zippered pillowcase seems thin and flimsy. If you buy this, give it try for several days for your body to get used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft to lean back
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

soft to lean your back and head area. Contour to back and head also. Helps in aid when laying down on the bed as acid reflux is the main of my concern which i have a GERD. I would recommend this to anyone who has/have GERD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable wedge pillow
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

My doctor recommended a wedge pillow to help with my reflux so I purchased one that was 7" high for my primary home. It took a while to get used to and I find that I tend to slip down the pillow during the night thus loosing the benefit of having my head raised. I needed to purchase a second wedge pillow for my vacation home so I chose this Beautyrest 5" high pillow to see if it worked better for me. It definitely makes a difference - I stay centered on this one. The wedge pillows have definitely helped with my rellux for anyone that is skeptical about purchasing one and based on my comparison the lower height pillows are more comfortable to adjust to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge pillos
 from Tulsa, Ok.,  Aug 17, 2012

This pillow works for me with my acid reflux and sinus issues. Its not to high and I can use another pillow as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2011

Great quality product - am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone with an aching back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am very impressed with this pillow. It has really helped to eliminate my reflux at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

If you suffer from acid reflux, like I do then you need this pillow. It's the perfect solution allows me to get a great nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this item for my Mom, who is in a hospital bed, and she finds great comfort with it. No more 2-3 pillows behind her back while she sleeps and losing one or moving out of place. She sleeps firmly on the wedge, which also helps her breath better since she is on oxygen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Gives a little added comfort for reading or watching TV. I pair if with the buckwheat pillow and it makes a perfect night sleep, with no neck pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described.
 from Houston,  Nov 17, 2014

The height of the pillow is less than 6" not 6.5" as described. Also, the pillow is very flimsy, I doubt that it will give me the needed support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not recommend
 from Colorado,  Nov 8, 2014

I purchased two of these pillows, I wish I hadn't. To me, the quality of this pillow isn't worth the price being charged. Also, the pillow is much lower than I expected, I have to put a pillow on the bottom and a pillow top of it. The pillow on bottom is used to make it higher, the pillow on top is used to make it comfortable. These pillows will probably end up in my guess room with a memory foam pillow on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointment
 from MD,  Jul 31, 2014

Poorly made. Cheap materials. The product is considerably thinner then pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillow.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2014

I always sleep on my side so getting used to sleeping on my back with this pillow was very difficult. I did feel that I could breathe better with it, I just couldn't get to sleep. I tried it for 4 nights before giving it to my son to try. He too had a difficult time and couldn't get to sleep on his back. We finally gave it to my husband to try because he has Sleep Apnea and has a mask which forces him to sleep on his back. He did feel more comfortable with the pillow and will be using it. Since I sometimes need to sleep on the recliner, I am going to try a 12" wedge to see if it works better for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought