Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cozy.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 12, 2011

My mattress has a pillow top on both sides so I was afraid the pad may not fit, but it fits snug. It's not real cold at night yet but we put it on low/preheat and it warms the bed enough. I think it will be great this winter considering there are 5 settings for each side of the bed so we can both have our own temperature. Much cheaper than an electric blanket and does exactly what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Feels expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm matteress pad
 from 2 cities, Charlotte, NC & Beech Mountain, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

We like the mattress pad, especially turning it on & heating the bed before bedtime. I would recommend this, but would let you know that the cords are not long enough for a king size bed. The controls end up on the floor, not long enough to loop through the headboard to be easily accessible. But on those "cold, windy, winter" nights - it's awesome! Get the LL Bean flannel sheets & your very snug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy - heats up quickly!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

I recently bought this heated mattress pad. I have another brand/style on our bed at our vacation home that I bought several years ago, and I learned to love it. Having a heated pad is SOO much better than a heated blanket, which we had used for years before. So, I bought this one because I like the price savings on o.co. I've put it on my bed and used it for a week now and I LOVE it! It heats up so much faster than our other one, which you have to turn on 30 minutes before you get into bed. With this Beautyrest one, I can be in the bed, get cold at night (I know, weird since I live in Phoenix, AZ) and I can feel it start heating within 2 minutes. If you do turn it on a few minutes before hopping in, it will make your top sheets nice and toasty, too - it feels wonderful getting into bed with this mattress pad. It's also a great value at the price. So glad I bought it and would enthusiastically recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look else where!
 from illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

If you are taller than 5'4", you should look for a different mattress pad! The mattress pad its self is pretty well made, the problem comes when you attach the two electric lines to the pad. Instead of attaching in the middle of the pad, as everyone I have ever had does, this marvel of invention plugs in right in the middle of the foot well on both sides. This hard lump of plastic is pain. Both my wife and I have to sleep at angles, so that our feet don't rest on the connections. I can't wait for this thing to wear out, so I can buy another one, made by someone else! We have always bought Sunbeam in the past, should have stayed with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Eagle, ID,  Jan 28, 2012

The cords that connect to the pad from the bottom of the bed to the top are barely long enough to allow the control units to sit on the mattress. I have an adjustable bed and when the top section of the mattress is lifted, the control units fell off the bed. My previous heated mattress pad was from Sunbeam and I did not have that problem. So, I returned this one and purchased another Sunbeam and the problem was solved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One minor problem, but otherwise great
 from New Hampshire, White Mountains,  Nov 23, 2011

With the exception that one of the sockets for the controller having been assembled backwards, it is wonderful. If you are not handy with electrical wiring and tools, you probably would have sent it back, the socket has slots so you can't plug it in wrong...but the slots were in upside-down, so I had to pry it apart and turn them over, I had the right tools so I didnt break the plastic, I could have ruined it and voided the warranty, but I didnt want the hassle of repacking it and sending it back . If it had been bought from a local store I would not have fixed it myself. But now it is very good. I turn it on an hour before bedtime and off when I get into bed. It doesnt get the bed hot, which at first I though was not good, but after a few weeks, I know that if you keep it on after going to bed, you are dying of heat in a couple of hours. You should only use it to preheat the bed, DONT leave it on after that. I dont have the heat on in my room. If you cant warm up when you get into bed, cold feet, cold butt, this is the pperfect solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Scranton, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this mattress pad because, frankly, I was tired of listening to my wife complain about how cold the bed is when she climbs in (I like the room to be cold, so as a consequence, the bed was cold too). Also because I love my wife and want her to be comfortable in our home. Maybe I should've led with that one. Anyway, as a result, not only does she no longer complain about it, but I've been able to cool the air in the bedroom even more (saving on heating costs). We both really enjoy it, and the dual controls make finding a comfortable setting simple. We've never needed to have it set any higher than 2 despite fairly chilly temperatures lately. I was worried about feeling the wires or how it would affect my pillow top memory foam mattress comfort, but these worries were unfounded. Yes, if you feel around on the pad you'll be able to feel the wires, but I haven't felt them otherwise I'll echo other downsides in saying that I think the cord is a little too short, but we've been able to get by with what we have. Definitely don't hesitate to buy this mattress pad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad is heavenly!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 19, 2011

I love ot crawl into a nice, warm bed. I've used electric blankets for years but have never been totally comfortable with electric wires on top of me. This mattress pad fels like a regular mattress pad - there is no evidence of wires when laying on the pad. The pad gets toasty warm and I often have to turn it down to the lowest setting. Being one who is never warm enough; I have found the way to survive winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy - great idea
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 2, 2013

The king size mattress pad is terrific. It fits the mattress (pillowtopper) with plenty of extra material to tuck underneath. We found the coords were too short to fit under the bed and frame, but I ran them under the mattress instead and that worked fine. Someone on here suggested putting the pad on with the plugs at the top. Don't do that. The heat is warmer at your feet and cooler at your head, so if you put the plugs at the top, you'll cook and have cold feet. Just put it with the plug at your feet and get the cords set once and you'll be so happy! The mattress provides amazing warmth. We cannot feel the wires at all! I sleep warm, so I put it on high to pre-warm the bed, then shut it off when I go to sleep. My husband sleeps with his side on 2 or 3 and is toasty warm all night. Great if you've got sore joints or muscles, or if you just don't like a cold bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star quality!
 from Campbellsville,Ky,  Dec 12, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this mattress pad..It is plenty warm enough, you can't feel the wires and it has deep pockets! What's not to love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is AWESOME!!!
 from Bristol, TN,  Oct 12, 2011

This product is great! My husband and I both suffer from cold feet...we can turn this on, and WOW..NO MORE cold feet!! Warm the bed to toasty, then turn it down to sleep!! A wonderful product in many way!!!! No more crawling into a cold bed sheet! at night or anytime!! I suffer from back problems, and this is such a relief for me with the warmth. I would highly recommend it over any electric blanket!! Heat does rise..so it makes sense!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit even on a thicker mattress
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2011

Purchased this as a gift for daughter & son-in-law who upsized their bed to King Size. Fit on thicker mattress very well, stays on mattress without pulling up at the corners. Works beautifully. Son-in-law has back problems and this adds needed warmth to problem area. Large selection of settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very well made, controls easy to understand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric mattress pad dual control
 from Seattle,  Apr 16, 2014

This is exactly what I wanted, appears to be a good quality, the dual control for a King size bed is great. Stays smooth.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this heated mattress pad!
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2014

My husband has had back and neck surgeries. He often has pain, and that makes I difficult for him to sleep. This heated mattress pad is a dream come true. It gives off just enough heat to let him sleep comfortably with less back pain overnight. And the dual controls mean I can turn it on just enough to heat up my cold toes in the winter, and then shut it off. This heating pad is wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have had this all winter
 from Nashville,  Mar 17, 2014

Great addition but wish I'd had it all winter. Very nice pre heat function that heats up very quickly before i get into bed. There is an auto shutoff but only after 10 hours. Wish I could have the auto shut-off set for an hour or two. You can feel the wires every so slightly but doesn't affect the comfort really. They are very small. I wish the cords were a tiny bit longer but they work for us. It's so much easier to drift right to sleep when the bed is warm in the dead of winter. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe I waited so long to order one of these for myself. I've given this pad as a gift twice to family members. One particularly cold night, I decided to finally buy one for myself. It was just exactly as advertised, easy to put on and I use it every night. When the weather warms up (Arizona) and the AC unit kicks on, I'll still be using it! LOL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from High Dessert, Ca.,  Mar 4, 2014

Simply put it is easy to install and provided heat under the covers no clod winter nights

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it and bought another one.
 from Southern Indiana,  Mar 4, 2014

I loved this mattress pad enough to order a second one for my daughter, fits great. The different levels of heat make it ideal to have a toasty bed to get into on these very cold nights and then turn down for sleeping. It is exactly as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Iowa,  Mar 1, 2014

We have had an extra cold winter, and I am really thankful for this mattress pad. I turn it on before I go to bed and then turn it off. My bed stays toasty all night. Thank you Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Smoky Mountains, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

Very happy with the quality and price of this electric mattress pad. Love the preheat option!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 218 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top