Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cozy.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 12, 2011

My mattress has a pillow top on both sides so I was afraid the pad may not fit, but it fits snug. It's not real cold at night yet but we put it on low/preheat and it warms the bed enough. I think it will be great this winter considering there are 5 settings for each side of the bed so we can both have our own temperature. Much cheaper than an electric blanket and does exactly what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Feels expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look else where!
 from illinois,  Mar 5, 2013

If you are taller than 5'4", you should look for a different mattress pad! The mattress pad its self is pretty well made, the problem comes when you attach the two electric lines to the pad. Instead of attaching in the middle of the pad, as everyone I have ever had does, this marvel of invention plugs in right in the middle of the foot well on both sides. This hard lump of plastic is pain. Both my wife and I have to sleep at angles, so that our feet don't rest on the connections. I can't wait for this thing to wear out, so I can buy another one, made by someone else! We have always bought Sunbeam in the past, should have stayed with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy - heats up quickly!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

I recently bought this heated mattress pad. I have another brand/style on our bed at our vacation home that I bought several years ago, and I learned to love it. Having a heated pad is SOO much better than a heated blanket, which we had used for years before. So, I bought this one because I like the price savings on o.co. I've put it on my bed and used it for a week now and I LOVE it! It heats up so much faster than our other one, which you have to turn on 30 minutes before you get into bed. With this Beautyrest one, I can be in the bed, get cold at night (I know, weird since I live in Phoenix, AZ) and I can feel it start heating within 2 minutes. If you do turn it on a few minutes before hopping in, it will make your top sheets nice and toasty, too - it feels wonderful getting into bed with this mattress pad. It's also a great value at the price. So glad I bought it and would enthusiastically recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm matteress pad
 from 2 cities, Charlotte, NC & Beech Mountain, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

We like the mattress pad, especially turning it on & heating the bed before bedtime. I would recommend this, but would let you know that the cords are not long enough for a king size bed. The controls end up on the floor, not long enough to loop through the headboard to be easily accessible. But on those "cold, windy, winter" nights - it's awesome! Get the LL Bean flannel sheets & your very snug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Scranton, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this mattress pad because, frankly, I was tired of listening to my wife complain about how cold the bed is when she climbs in (I like the room to be cold, so as a consequence, the bed was cold too). Also because I love my wife and want her to be comfortable in our home. Maybe I should've led with that one. Anyway, as a result, not only does she no longer complain about it, but I've been able to cool the air in the bedroom even more (saving on heating costs). We both really enjoy it, and the dual controls make finding a comfortable setting simple. We've never needed to have it set any higher than 2 despite fairly chilly temperatures lately. I was worried about feeling the wires or how it would affect my pillow top memory foam mattress comfort, but these worries were unfounded. Yes, if you feel around on the pad you'll be able to feel the wires, but I haven't felt them otherwise I'll echo other downsides in saying that I think the cord is a little too short, but we've been able to get by with what we have. Definitely don't hesitate to buy this mattress pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad is heavenly!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 19, 2011

I love ot crawl into a nice, warm bed. I've used electric blankets for years but have never been totally comfortable with electric wires on top of me. This mattress pad fels like a regular mattress pad - there is no evidence of wires when laying on the pad. The pad gets toasty warm and I often have to turn it down to the lowest setting. Being one who is never warm enough; I have found the way to survive winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy - great idea
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 2, 2013

The king size mattress pad is terrific. It fits the mattress (pillowtopper) with plenty of extra material to tuck underneath. We found the coords were too short to fit under the bed and frame, but I ran them under the mattress instead and that worked fine. Someone on here suggested putting the pad on with the plugs at the top. Don't do that. The heat is warmer at your feet and cooler at your head, so if you put the plugs at the top, you'll cook and have cold feet. Just put it with the plug at your feet and get the cords set once and you'll be so happy! The mattress provides amazing warmth. We cannot feel the wires at all! I sleep warm, so I put it on high to pre-warm the bed, then shut it off when I go to sleep. My husband sleeps with his side on 2 or 3 and is toasty warm all night. Great if you've got sore joints or muscles, or if you just don't like a cold bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 star quality!
 from Campbellsville,Ky,  Dec 12, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this mattress pad..It is plenty warm enough, you can't feel the wires and it has deep pockets! What's not to love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One minor problem, but otherwise great
 from New Hampshire, White Mountains,  Nov 23, 2011

With the exception that one of the sockets for the controller having been assembled backwards, it is wonderful. If you are not handy with electrical wiring and tools, you probably would have sent it back, the socket has slots so you can't plug it in wrong...but the slots were in upside-down, so I had to pry it apart and turn them over, I had the right tools so I didnt break the plastic, I could have ruined it and voided the warranty, but I didnt want the hassle of repacking it and sending it back . If it had been bought from a local store I would not have fixed it myself. But now it is very good. I turn it on an hour before bedtime and off when I get into bed. It doesnt get the bed hot, which at first I though was not good, but after a few weeks, I know that if you keep it on after going to bed, you are dying of heat in a couple of hours. You should only use it to preheat the bed, DONT leave it on after that. I dont have the heat on in my room. If you cant warm up when you get into bed, cold feet, cold butt, this is the pperfect solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit even on a thicker mattress
 from Arkansas,  Oct 12, 2011

Purchased this as a gift for daughter & son-in-law who upsized their bed to King Size. Fit on thicker mattress very well, stays on mattress without pulling up at the corners. Works beautifully. Son-in-law has back problems and this adds needed warmth to problem area. Large selection of settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very well made, controls easy to understand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2014

Love this pad, especially the pre-warm. This an excellent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest heated mattress pad
 from WV,  Dec 11, 2014

Fit mattress perfectly...smooth, does not bunch up. Heats well. Only complaint is the up and down heat adjustment is not lit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 15 minutes
 from SE United States,  Dec 9, 2014

We purchased this King Heated Mattress Pad, put it on the bed, and the first time we attempted to use it, it worked for 15 minutes, then all the lights on one of the controls started to blink. We went through all the troubleshooting recommended; unplug, replug, switch non-working controller to other side, plug working controller into side that had issues, etc. Nothing fixed the problem. The silver lining to this trouble is that Overstock.com customer service was excellent. One phone call, and the entire issue was resolved with a return label, and a quick refund once the product got back to them. I'd not hesitate to shop with them again, I just wouldn't buy or recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price and it works perfectly! awesome for 2!
 from Snohomish County, WA,  Nov 11, 2014

First off the price is way lower than I've seen for the exact item in stores! It has dual controls so it is perfect if you share a bed- totally works great! Like it so much more than a similar heating pad we owned prior to this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Shenandoah, TX,  Nov 4, 2014

My arthritis is much better in the morning. It's better than medication!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this pad!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Nov 4, 2014

My old electric pad died when I washed it, so I bought this Beautyrest pad as a replacement. Both my husband and I are very happy with it. One thing I really like is the "layout" of the cords and controls. On my old one, the electric cord went from the spot where it plugged into the pad, then to one control, then to the other control, then to the plugin to the wall. That meant if I pulled too hard on my control, my hubby's control got pulled my way too. This Beautyrest is different. Each control is completely separate. Each has it's own spot to plug into the pad, and it's own plug in to the wall(and it's own control). That's a great design feature. The controls are easy to operate in the middle of the night when you're half asleep. It has 5 settings, and the pad changes temp very quickly when I change the setting. I highly recommend this pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heated mattress pad
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2014

Love the dual controls and the preheat feature is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Sleep
 from Rural Iowa,  Oct 25, 2014

Wanted something to warm up my bed before retiring. Have pets so didn't want a blanket. Love getting into a cozy bed. I use the preheat setting and keep it on the lowest setting most of the night. Fits well and my husband and I can customize our sides. Just what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Eagle, ID,  Jan 28, 2012

The cords that connect to the pad from the bottom of the bed to the top are barely long enough to allow the control units to sit on the mattress. I have an adjustable bed and when the top section of the mattress is lifted, the control units fell off the bed. My previous heated mattress pad was from Sunbeam and I did not have that problem. So, I returned this one and purchased another Sunbeam and the problem was solved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is AWESOME!!!
 from Bristol, TN,  Oct 12, 2011

This product is great! My husband and I both suffer from cold feet...we can turn this on, and WOW..NO MORE cold feet!! Warm the bed to toasty, then turn it down to sleep!! A wonderful product in many way!!!! No more crawling into a cold bed sheet! at night or anytime!! I suffer from back problems, and this is such a relief for me with the warmth. I would highly recommend it over any electric blanket!! Heat does rise..so it makes sense!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 235 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought