Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great except..
 from LA,  Sep 10, 2009

The mattress pad is excellent. Very thick and plush. The fabric is soft, the stitching looks strong.The only problem is that the back is like a polythene bag. The crinkly, water proofing material is not to my liking. I bought another beautyrest mattress pad that did not have it. Sometimes when you turn on the bed, you can hear the plastic rubbing. I wish it was a basic polyester backing and not this plasticy stuff.Otherwise it is a great pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ever slept on a cloud?
 from Tennessee,  May 18, 2014

I bought two of these -- one for a Postupedic mattress and one for a Temperpedic mattress. It made a tremendous difference in the sleep of both of them. The Posturpedic mattress already had a pillowtop but was beginning to age. The Temperpedic just needed a mattress pad. These are absolutely the best mattress pads I've ever had, and I've had to wash one already because the dog decided she wanted to sleep on the bed. (Bad dog.) They're high quality. Comfortable -- like in a hotel. Hold up to washing. And absolutely make you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud...or at least a really good hotel bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautyrest hotel stuff is top of the line.
 from Redondo beach ca,  Nov 12, 2013

Top of the line for material and durability. Well worth the price if you want to protect your matters. Packaged nicely and fits well on my deep pockets mattress. Feels good to sleep on and as time goes on gets really cozy to the feel. Wash in warm water and light or tumble dry. be amazed of this mattress pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cover.
 from Lake Village, AR,  May 16, 2012

This is a very nice mattress cover. It adds a good bit of padding to my old mattress. Wonderful quality, and for the most part it fits snuggly to the mattress as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
กกกก WATCH OUT !!!
 from MIAMI,  Dec 29, 2011

I BOUGHT THIS ITEM BECAUSE IT SUPOUSED TO BE A SIMMONS BEAUTYREST, BUT NOW I HAVE SERIUS DOUBT ABOUT THIS. THE PRODUCT LOOKS LIKE A FAKE BRAND AND ITS LABEL IS A BAD COPY IN A REGULAR LETTER SHEET.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sides a bit flimsy
 from New York,  Nov 14, 2011

The top of the mattress pad is great but the material on the sides (what you have to stretch around the mattress is flimsy. When I was stretching it out to put on the mattress, I actually poked my fingers through the fabric in a couple of places. I wasn't tugging very hard on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is not recommended because the bindin
 from Stuart, Florida,  Oct 27, 2011

Defective material and threads attaching binder to the pad. When applied to your mattress it falls apart. Tissue material like. Overstock was great and gave me a new one for replacement but that too fell apart. I can just imagin if I had to wash it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality material regarding the binding. It is like tissue paper. The pad is great--soft and firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from LOUISIANA,  Oct 8, 2011

WAS EXTREEMELY PLEASED, THE PADDING IS VERY SOFT AND ADDS ANOTHER LAYER OF COMFORT TO SLEEPING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR WAS NOT INVOLVED AS IT ONLY CAME IN WHITE,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE SIDES WERE VERY GENEROUS, WAS VERY EASY TO TUCK INTO MATTRESS, HAVE A 12 INCH MATTRESS, IT DOES NOT SLIP AND SLIDE OVER MATTRESS AS SOME PADS DO MAKING TURNING OVER IN BED UNCOMFORTABLE, THIS PAD STAYS IN PLACE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Luxury
 from Way South, Florida,  Jan 28, 2011

This mattress pad is so thick it is like sleeping on a cloud. The fabric is not the best but it is very thick and cushions so well it is a pleasure to get into bed at night. The batting is twice as thick as any of the other mattress pads. It easily fits my thick mattress. If you are looking for a nice, thick, soft mattress pad, this one is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Comfort
 from Raliegh, NC,  Nov 20, 2009

I bought this comforter because it's much plusher than the average comforter and yet not impractical because it can fit in a home washer and not get ruined. I have this pad on top of 3" latex topper and it does give my mattress a much more pillow top feel. The only complaint I have is that the horizontal stitching on the pad has started to become noticeable when sleeping and it feels almost like your on a thin rope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2009

I purchased two of these mattress pads for daughters' bunk beds. They love them! Every night they tell me how comfortable the pads have made their beds. They have a tough time getting up in the morning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much cooler than memory foam mattress topper
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 4, 2009

I purchased 2 of these Beautyrest mattress pads and am very happy I did so. The Beautyrest mattress pad is exactly what I was looking for: a perfect fit for my 9 inch thick mattress and very soft and comfortable, with none of the heat of my memory foam mattress topper. I sleep comfortably and so does my teenage daughter, who now uses the 2 inch memory foam topper (also purchased from Overstock 5 years ago) I handed down to her, under this cooler (cotton) Beautyress mattress pad. My daughter no longer complains about her hard mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pads
 from baltimore, maryland,  Sep 7, 2008

excellent quality. great fit. adds to the comfort of the mattresses. arrived when promised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy...
 from Arkansas,  Jul 31, 2008

We recently purchased this mattress pad mainly to protect our new, Beauty Rest, CalKing pillow top mattress. My husband and I are pleased with its quality...the only drawbacks we noticed were the time it took for delivery from Overstock (it was only about 8-10 days but we expected it sooner), the price was a bit high, and the upper corner on my side of the bed rides up but hangs steadfast on the pillow top section of the mattress. Although the riding up is not ideal-- it's tolerable since I know I am a moderate-severe tosser/turner type sleeper and it doesn't pop off completely and ithe issue doesn't to affect either of our comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Danville, CA,  Jun 17, 2008

I have a King size bed that has a mattress that was too hard for us....this mattress pad solved the problem. Fits nicely over our mattress and is plush. I love going to bed now!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great purchase
 from NYC,  Apr 26, 2008

I bought the queen size mattress pad last week and really like it. It fits snugly on the bed, and is quite plush and "poofy". It washes well and has refreshed my no longer new beautyrest mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Hotel Mattress Pad
 from Monterey, Cal,  Apr 4, 2008

This is the best mattress pad we have ever used. We liked it so much that we got another one just to have when this one wears out. We have a $3000. Latex King mattress and this pad gives it a much more luxurious feel.. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Chicagoland,  Mar 26, 2008

Wonderful quality pad, thick, comfortable, excellent fit. I didn't realize what a difference a great pad makes. I have arthritis and find sleeping on it much more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Pad
 from VA,  Feb 9, 2008

The Beautyrest Hotel Mattress Pad is very nice. I ordered a king size one. It is very thick. It hold up well to washing. It fit my new king mattress perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from North Carolina,  Dec 2, 2007

The mattress pad is of great quality and has a lot of cushion... I recommend this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top