Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product!
 from Central NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

Personally, I suffer from Fibromyalgia and have severe bursitus in both hips. Was not able to lay on either side in bed and could barely walk when I woke in the morning. The hip pain is completely gone and I can now lay on my sides! I did not expect this to happen as a result of this mattress pad. I actually purchased it for my husband who had lumber surgery last Nov and is still uncomfortable. It has helped him slightly but the difference it has made for me has been wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this for anyone who has uncomfortable nights currently. We have a very expensive latex mattress that is only 3 years old and we were sleeping with an orthopedic memory foam on it but that was not helping at all, I am actually now sleeping through the night without waking up and am able to go down the steps in the am without doing one step at a time and holding the railing. BIG DIFFERENCE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great,,, Then Not So Great
 from Saint Paul Nebraska,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this mattress pad because I was in need of giving some comfort to my new extra firm mattress. In the beginning it was Great. It provided the support I was looking for and the comfort I needed. But after about two weeks things took a turn for the worst. My husband and I started to notice we were sleeping in a hole.And there was a high spot in the middle where no one was sleeping. It was getting hard to roll from one side to the other. And you would always end up back in the same spot. I returned it yesterday by usps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete wast of money
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 9, 2011

I'm a side sleeper and by midnight my hips ache so badly that I end up on my back, sending my dear husband to the living room to escape my snoring. The first night I put this on the bed I thought I had finally found a way to sleep without hip pain. HOWEVER, within a couple of weeks the foam had collapsed to the point that I was once again waking up in pain. I tried turning the pad, I tried flipping the pad, I even resorted to cutting it in haf, putting the top and botton together to try to sleep on non-collapsed portions. No good. If we had even gotten 6 months use out of it in decent condition, I would have rated it acceptable, but all of this happened in the first 3 months! This is a complete waste of money. Please save yourself and look at something else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real problem solver
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

We recently bought a used motor home. The queen sized mattress is more like a box spring...very uncomfortable. It is also a few inches shorter than a normal queen sized mattress. This product solved both problems. The bed is now VERY comfortable. At first I thought I would have to trim a few inches off because the bed is shorter. I am so glad I didn't! It does "hang over", but now it feels like a regular sized mattress while we're in bed and the "over hang" is soft enough to "give" a little while maneuvering around the bed when we're not in it. I also bought a twin size for the dinette and a double for the sofa that both turn into beds. I'm sure our future guests will be very happy that I did. We are both very "warm sleepers" and have not had a problem with that in anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the best topper i've ever tried
 from san jose, ca,  Jun 2, 2008

even the little lady, who thought i was crazy changing these things frequently, says this one is way more comfortable than all the others. i've tried memory foam, 3", 2", eg crates, fancy foam...but this one slays them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a pad that works!
 from Sonora, CA,  May 15, 2013

I have tried different thickness of memory foam, latex mattress pads and other types of mattress pads. They have all been sent back to the store. The Beautyrest Geomatt has a good combination of softness and support that makes my body feel like staying in bed all day. I finally found a mattress pad I can keep! There is a chemical smell that needs to be aired out for about a week. Also, you may need deep pocket sheets since this pad adds about 3.5 inches to your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me sort of...
 from Canada,  Apr 3, 2013

I do find this works for me, but not as well as I had hoped. It takes some of the pain off the hips and shoulder joints, but I still feel a great deal of pressure. I expected more for the money. It is no better than any other mattress pad and so was costly. Not worth the cost of importing and shipping frankly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging Shame!
 Aug 6, 2010

This topper does not keep its shape & I (unfortunately) optimistically ordered 3 of them! There is no returning them because they'd never again fit into the orginal box. After the first couple of nights you could SEE our body shapes in the foam, and by night 3 you could FEEL our body shapes in the foam. Not worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diane
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 2, 2009

We had a pilowtop which we had to replace, bought a very firm mattress due to back issues, so hard had lots of other aches, due to the great reviews, purchased mattress topper, and what a difference, such a comfortable bed now and didn't pay the price for pillowtop mattress, thanks for the positive feed back made my search easy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Virginia,  Nov 2, 2008

I bought a Tempur mattress and still had pain in my hips and couldn't sleep on the bed. This pad has made all the difference. The bed is now softer and even more forgiving which I needed to help with the pain. I am very happy I bought it and it does exactly what I was praying it would do, allow me to sleep in the bed again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 7, 2013

this pad felt great and was better than any memory foam or any other pad we have ever purchased. I would say yes buy it now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it, my wife thinks it's ok
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2013

Although we purchased a fairly expensive mattress, we found that we didn't get enough padding; it hurt our hips and shoulders. The salesman recommended buying a polyurethane pad - not memory foam, which is dense and compacts. I really like this pad, but my wife says she sinks into a hole - probably worse the closer she gets to me. However, neither of us has issues with aches or stiffness in the mornings like we did. I would recommend this to others wanting relief from such discomfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest GeoMatt Therapeutic Foam Mattress Pad
 from Warwick RI,  May 10, 2013

prepare yourself this Mattress needs 24 hour to "Breath" but WELL WORTH IT! We bought this for our Hybrid Camper-- it is a Dream to sleep on! Extremely comfortable -- I've even brought it in from the Camper to the house for the winter & placed it on the Guest Bed and everyone that visits completements what a nice Mattress & how well they slept (a little wine helps:D) but seriously We've recommended this Mattress Pad to everyone and looking for that little bit of extra support & comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't do much
 from Ventura, CA,  Apr 12, 2013

We had small dips in our newer mattress. This pad seems to exaggerate the dips. There were a couple tears in the backside of foam out of the box. Wife keeps telling me I should have bought the one we usually get (every 3-5 years)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best at any price
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

Have had it about a month. Keeps its shape and is so comfortable. Much better than others I have purchased at a much higher cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this product to fit my standard Queen size Serta mattress. however, the foam top is a little more than 2 inches short both ways width and length. I always go by standard queen size when buying my bedsheets and cover, with no problems. I was very dissappointed but it was too late to wrap it again and send it back thus I gave it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a Beautyrest - but still decent
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 24, 2013

Lets start by saying that there is NOTHING that indicated that this is a Beautyrest, it has directions that have some other name on it so this is some sort of knock off, which is clearly overpriced since there is no brand name. With that said, I do like it although I was thinking it was going to be memory foam. Its more like an egg crate. I can see myself repalcing it in the near future, BUT, my bed is definitely more comfortable with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Mattress topper
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

product is terrible, has impression places after only a week, not a good topper at all :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for us!
 from NY,  Jun 27, 2011

The size and specs and price were all great but, I bought this thinking it would add comfort to our bed, well after giving it two solid weeks we took it off and gave it to our dogs. Maybe they will like it. We found it only amplified discomfort. I do have to say there is no way to return it because you couldn't possibly repack it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? POOR
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Topper
 from Maryville, TN,  Feb 10, 2011

I am a cancer patient and was experiencing sleepless nights because of pressure points. After much research on memory foam mattresses I decided they would probably not be the best option for me. I saw this one and after reading the reviews decided it was worth a try. From the VERY FIRST night I have had no pressure point pain. It supports me while shaping to my body but does not "mush" in like the memory foam. It is thick but my deep pocket sheets fit great. I love this thing! After a long day of treatment there is nothing like snuggling up on that mattress topper. Highly reccommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top