Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product!
 from Central NJ,  Jan 9, 2013

Personally, I suffer from Fibromyalgia and have severe bursitus in both hips. Was not able to lay on either side in bed and could barely walk when I woke in the morning. The hip pain is completely gone and I can now lay on my sides! I did not expect this to happen as a result of this mattress pad. I actually purchased it for my husband who had lumber surgery last Nov and is still uncomfortable. It has helped him slightly but the difference it has made for me has been wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this for anyone who has uncomfortable nights currently. We have a very expensive latex mattress that is only 3 years old and we were sleeping with an orthopedic memory foam on it but that was not helping at all, I am actually now sleeping through the night without waking up and am able to go down the steps in the am without doing one step at a time and holding the railing. BIG DIFFERENCE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete wast of money
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 9, 2011

I'm a side sleeper and by midnight my hips ache so badly that I end up on my back, sending my dear husband to the living room to escape my snoring. The first night I put this on the bed I thought I had finally found a way to sleep without hip pain. HOWEVER, within a couple of weeks the foam had collapsed to the point that I was once again waking up in pain. I tried turning the pad, I tried flipping the pad, I even resorted to cutting it in haf, putting the top and botton together to try to sleep on non-collapsed portions. No good. If we had even gotten 6 months use out of it in decent condition, I would have rated it acceptable, but all of this happened in the first 3 months! This is a complete waste of money. Please save yourself and look at something else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great,,, Then Not So Great
 from Saint Paul Nebraska,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this mattress pad because I was in need of giving some comfort to my new extra firm mattress. In the beginning it was Great. It provided the support I was looking for and the comfort I needed. But after about two weeks things took a turn for the worst. My husband and I started to notice we were sleeping in a hole.And there was a high spot in the middle where no one was sleeping. It was getting hard to roll from one side to the other. And you would always end up back in the same spot. I returned it yesterday by usps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real problem solver
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

We recently bought a used motor home. The queen sized mattress is more like a box spring...very uncomfortable. It is also a few inches shorter than a normal queen sized mattress. This product solved both problems. The bed is now VERY comfortable. At first I thought I would have to trim a few inches off because the bed is shorter. I am so glad I didn't! It does "hang over", but now it feels like a regular sized mattress while we're in bed and the "over hang" is soft enough to "give" a little while maneuvering around the bed when we're not in it. I also bought a twin size for the dinette and a double for the sofa that both turn into beds. I'm sure our future guests will be very happy that I did. We are both very "warm sleepers" and have not had a problem with that in anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the best topper i've ever tried
 from san jose, ca,  Jun 2, 2008

even the little lady, who thought i was crazy changing these things frequently, says this one is way more comfortable than all the others. i've tried memory foam, 3", 2", eg crates, fancy foam...but this one slays them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a pad that works!
 from Sonora, CA,  May 15, 2013

I have tried different thickness of memory foam, latex mattress pads and other types of mattress pads. They have all been sent back to the store. The Beautyrest Geomatt has a good combination of softness and support that makes my body feel like staying in bed all day. I finally found a mattress pad I can keep! There is a chemical smell that needs to be aired out for about a week. Also, you may need deep pocket sheets since this pad adds about 3.5 inches to your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest GeoMatt Therapeutic Foam Mattress Pad
 from Warwick RI,  May 10, 2013

prepare yourself this Mattress needs 24 hour to "Breath" but WELL WORTH IT! We bought this for our Hybrid Camper-- it is a Dream to sleep on! Extremely comfortable -- I've even brought it in from the Camper to the house for the winter & placed it on the Guest Bed and everyone that visits completements what a nice Mattress & how well they slept (a little wine helps:D) but seriously We've recommended this Mattress Pad to everyone and looking for that little bit of extra support & comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me sort of...
 from Canada,  Apr 3, 2013

I do find this works for me, but not as well as I had hoped. It takes some of the pain off the hips and shoulder joints, but I still feel a great deal of pressure. I expected more for the money. It is no better than any other mattress pad and so was costly. Not worth the cost of importing and shipping frankly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sagging Shame!
 Aug 6, 2010

This topper does not keep its shape & I (unfortunately) optimistically ordered 3 of them! There is no returning them because they'd never again fit into the orginal box. After the first couple of nights you could SEE our body shapes in the foam, and by night 3 you could FEEL our body shapes in the foam. Not worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diane
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 2, 2009

We had a pilowtop which we had to replace, bought a very firm mattress due to back issues, so hard had lots of other aches, due to the great reviews, purchased mattress topper, and what a difference, such a comfortable bed now and didn't pay the price for pillowtop mattress, thanks for the positive feed back made my search easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Virginia,  Nov 2, 2008

I bought a Tempur mattress and still had pain in my hips and couldn't sleep on the bed. This pad has made all the difference. The bed is now softer and even more forgiving which I needed to help with the pain. I am very happy I bought it and it does exactly what I was praying it would do, allow me to sleep in the bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chigamom
 Mar 8, 2016

Better than memory foam. It actually springs back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Feb 16, 2016

It is a great addition to my bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addictive
 Feb 15, 2016

We ordered this topper 6 years ago for a super firm bed and love it. I want another king size for a guest bed and they don't show it in a king. I'm afraid to try another topper since I know the quality of this one. Hopefully they will stock them later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pepi
 Feb 1, 2016

I have two of these toppers. One is on our king sized bed and the second one on our guest room full sized bed. It makes my bed so much more comfortable and soft. It is as thick as the description says it is. Because of its comfort I gave it a five star, but the length is a couple of inches short. We had guests over the Christmas holidays and the lady sleeping on it said it made her back feel better. That lady being my daughter I am sending a 3rd one to her for her birthday. I know she is going to be so thrilled to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Jan 14, 2016

I bought the full sized model because a queen wasn't offered. I have bought other bed items that were labeled full/queen so I thought this rule might be applicable here, but it wasn't. It is too short and not wide enough for a queen matress. The mattress topper itself is very soft and comfortable in that respect but I've found it retains a lot of heat. One of the selling points of this product for me was that the description said it was designed to stay cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy with this product
 Dec 7, 2015

I was very disappointed with this mattress topper. When I first laid on it, it felt wonderful. After I using it for a month my body impression was there permanently. It never popped back to the original form again. I even felt my mattress below the topper. My back was hurting again in the mornings. I had high hopes for this produce that did not prove to be true. They say they supply many hospitals with this mattress topper. I feel sorry for those who are bedbound. Definitely not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undersized
 Dec 5, 2015

This topper is comfy for sure, and doing the job I ordered it for. However, be aware that it is not as large as your mattress. It's 3 inches narrower and 5" shorter. Why? To keep the price down, I suppose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Breaker. Dont buy this horrible thing.
 Oct 21, 2015

My husband and I have used this now for about a week and I have not been sleeping past 3 in the morning due to extreme back pain (I have RSD, so I am more sensitive than most). My husband, though, does not have any major medical issues, and he is also suffering from serious back pain and burning in the lumbar region of his spine. This thing is horrible and I am going to return it as fast as I can for a refund. Don't do it. It's the worst!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest GeoMatt Therapeutic Foam Mattress Toppe
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 20, 2014

I've bought at least 4 of these mattress toppers. I have major problems with my spine and this is an extremely comfortable product which I describe as feeling like a supportive marshmallow as it's very soft yet very supportive. When it begins to age after about a year and a half or two a pothole always seems to develop in the squares where my buttock goes. Also the ridged areas can tend to bend down and lose shape so I've learned to turn the topper around every so often when I change the sheets as this seems to help it keep its shape longer. For some reason I've had two of these toppers tear in the foam crack between two squares in the middle of the topper where it has squares. When I see this I definitely know it's time to buy another one before it splits in two. Foam does tend to breakdown when it gets older and I do spend a lot of time in bed as I have a chronic illness so I don't think this is an inherent problem with the topper. All in all, this is the softest yet most supportive topper I've found and that's why I keep buying this particular one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought