Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly designed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

The idea behind this is excellent but the design simply doesn't work. The upper part of the topper is only a few inches thick. The lower part is about an inch thick. But the upper part is not thick enough (high enough) to elevate your upper body for any worthwhile purpose. I have GERD and have been sleeping with a wedge to elevate my upper body for the past two years. I have to be elevated AT LEAST 6 inches or it's useless and I get reflux. I loved the idea of a gradual incline going all the way from top to bottom of the bed - better for my back. Unfortunately, especially given the softness of the topper, once your body weight is on top of it, you get even less height than the 5" of the topper itself. So there is ultimately extremely little elevation of your upper body, rendering the topper useless. It's a good quality foam and comfortable if you like a soft topper but it serves no useful purpose. If you are simply looking for a regular topper, this isn't a good choice because when you make your bed, the bed appears to be slanted! That would be fine if it were actually accomplishing its purpose - but it's not. It was a big waste of money for me because it's not returnable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep on a slant
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 6, 2012

Good for people that need to sleep on an incline. It does help my reflux. The downside is that I find myself about a foot lower toward the base of the bed every morning, having slid down during the night. Some nights I find myself climbing up the bed to resume my head position at the top of the bed. If you like mountain climbing in the middle of the night, this pad is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this topper is great
 from ludington MI,  Sep 20, 2013

both my wife and i sleep much better with this. fits our bed but you should get deep pocket sheets. great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the topper, it had creases and deformities in it. They never straighten out. It was fairly comfortable. A bit warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty rest geo incline cal king mattress topper
 from Chicago suburb,  Nov 1, 2011

So far, I am pleased with the product. I suggest customers follow the instructions and let it air out in a ventilated room for a few days before using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has helped my acid reflux just as the doctor suggested. I have owned it less than a month, so I cannot review how long it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Faunquier County, VA,  Nov 3, 2012

I purchased this mattress topper when some back problems (sacrum) ached so badly that I couldn't get out of bed. My legs and hips ached so badly that I wanted to cry. My neck, which has some bulging discs and a pinched nerve, ached as well, and my hands were both so swollen I could not make a fist. Though I was totally confused over which to buy, this one had nice reviews, was a fairly good price, and I knew that Overstock would stand by their merchandise. I was happy on morning one. I was able to get out of bed alone and was ecstatic! The 2nd morning, same thing. I don't think I would hold this is a class for those who have stomach issues; it has served me well over the past weeks, and I feel confindent that I will continue to feel relief from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Geo Incline mattress topper
 from Hawaii,  May 14, 2012

I love my new mattress topper! Although I wish it had more of an incline, it is so comfortable that I love going to bed! I didn't notice any smell....we left it out for a couple of weeks only because I was too busy to deal with it but that aired it out really well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Geo Incline Queen/ King/ Cal King- Size
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  May 12, 2012

Exceptional product construction. Easy to set-up. Works like a charm. No more reflux problems at night and my wife has stopeed snoring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent topper for GERD sufferers!
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2012

I have spent a small fortune on Acid Reflux WEDGES -- the twenty-four inch wide ones which are so easy to slip off of each time you turn over. The BEAUTYREST GEO INCLINE MATTRESS TOPPER is absolutely fabulous! It is comfortable, accommodates your spouse, affords you a good night's sleep and you do not have to buy any special sheets for it! I highly recommend the Beautyrest Geo Incline Mattress Topper to the countless people out there who suffer from GERD. This will be the best and last full-size "wedge" that you will purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's really made a difference for us
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 5, 2012

We received the topper and I took it out of the box right away. It was sealed up in plastic, and getting it out of that was the hardest part. Once it was out, I spread it out for about 4 hours. I didn't experience any kind of lasting smell that others have complained about and I'm fairly sensitive to smells. It didn't reach full expansion, but the instructions say it will do that better if you sleep on it so I wasn't concerned and we used it that night. Both my husband and I snored significantly less, almost not at all. He loves how it feels on his back. We have the king and it covers just fine from edge to edge. The only downside is having to refit the fitted sheet every day or two on the tall side of the wedge, but that's kind of an occupational hazard of adding 6" to the mattress. I'm sure there are sheets out there that would fit better, I just don't have them yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from MN,  Oct 14, 2011

Wish I would have bought it sooner! Just enough lift and fits with reg bed sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had this years ago
 from Las Vegas NV,  Sep 6, 2011

I have suffered from nighttime acid reflux for years. I've read the advice to raise the head of your bed but couldn't figure out how to do it on just one side of the bed while my husband was alive. My current mattress is still passable but a bit lumpy and unforgiving. Between that and the extra pillow I was using to try to elevate my head and shoulders, I was waking up every morning with a stiff neck and backache and at least once a night with acid reflux. After putting this mattress topper on my bed, my sleep has been undisturbed by sour stomachs and I'm waking up with many fewer aches. The sheets I'm using right now are not quite deep enough to "hitch" on all four corners, but they are older and probably not meant for the super-deep mattresses that are so popular now. I don't anticipate having any problems with newer sheets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; manufactured by a company that makes foam pads for hospitals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slept better first night
 from Texas,  Apr 8, 2011

I got this to help with my acid reflux. i felt better after the first night. I use this on my waterbed and it is hard getting waterbed sheets to fit with it on though. Still worth using it though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ownerd it for about 2 months and find it to be very supportive and comfortable. However, I am not sure if the grooves really help the air circulation to prevent getting too hot during the summer months. Will find out in a few months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 9, 2010

I love my topper. It was comfortable on first use. Other reviewers have mentioned a smell but it didn't bother me. Nice slant and my sheets still fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had several different mattress toppers in the past years but this one that raises the head at a slow incline, is the best. Comfortable, great for ease of breathing with colds and sleep apnea etc. Great purchase and great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more recliner
 from Nebraska,  Mar 25, 2010

My wife was sleeping on a recliner every night to keep her head elevated. This mattress topper has allowed her to go back to bed. When I first opened the package, I thought it might be too soft to be supportive. I was wrong. After letting it set for a couple days, we put it on top of the mattress and put on the fitted sheet which fortunately has very deep pockets. I tried it out and was pleasantly surprised. I am 6'2" and 235 pounds and it was supportive and comfortable. She is now sleeping very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incline Topper
 from Coast Oregon,  Jan 30, 2010

My father-in-law has Lou Gehrig's disease. I thought this would be beneficial for a couple reasons and it has proven so. Rejuvenated their mattress and the incline aids his breathing. Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Stillwater, OK,  Jan 22, 2010

I had one of these I had bought from Penney's and didn't think I needed it anymore so I got rid of it. Now I am on the hunt for another one and thank goodness I found it. I suffer from GERD and have had a terrible issue with it again here lately. I know this product stinks but the best way to use it is to place it between your mattress and box springs. It gives you an incline to sleep on to help with heartburn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Levittown, NY 11756,  Jan 13, 2010

I found that this mattress topper was not very comfortable and the thickness at the thicker end did not fit under any sheet I have and I have many extra deep sheets. if you sit on the middle of the topper it would just curl up and lift the topper and the sheet right off the bed. There are no real zones to the topper, so the support was not relieving at all. . On top of that the return process states that in order to return it it must be in the original shrink wrap which is impossible to do without factory equipment. It cannot even be compressed enough to fit in the rather large carton it came. So i am now stuck with this bulky unusable foam slab.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top