Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly designed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

The idea behind this is excellent but the design simply doesn't work. The upper part of the topper is only a few inches thick. The lower part is about an inch thick. But the upper part is not thick enough (high enough) to elevate your upper body for any worthwhile purpose. I have GERD and have been sleeping with a wedge to elevate my upper body for the past two years. I have to be elevated AT LEAST 6 inches or it's useless and I get reflux. I loved the idea of a gradual incline going all the way from top to bottom of the bed - better for my back. Unfortunately, especially given the softness of the topper, once your body weight is on top of it, you get even less height than the 5" of the topper itself. So there is ultimately extremely little elevation of your upper body, rendering the topper useless. It's a good quality foam and comfortable if you like a soft topper but it serves no useful purpose. If you are simply looking for a regular topper, this isn't a good choice because when you make your bed, the bed appears to be slanted! That would be fine if it were actually accomplishing its purpose - but it's not. It was a big waste of money for me because it's not returnable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep on a slant
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 6, 2012

Good for people that need to sleep on an incline. It does help my reflux. The downside is that I find myself about a foot lower toward the base of the bed every morning, having slid down during the night. Some nights I find myself climbing up the bed to resume my head position at the top of the bed. If you like mountain climbing in the middle of the night, this pad is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy again or recommend to Overstockers
 from NYC,  Jun 27, 2013

Received the topper, it had creases and deformities in it. They never straighten out. It was fairly comfortable. A bit warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this topper is great
 from ludington MI,  Sep 20, 2013

both my wife and i sleep much better with this. fits our bed but you should get deep pocket sheets. great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauty rest geo incline cal king mattress topper
 from Chicago suburb,  Nov 1, 2011

So far, I am pleased with the product. I suggest customers follow the instructions and let it air out in a ventilated room for a few days before using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has helped my acid reflux just as the doctor suggested. I have owned it less than a month, so I cannot review how long it will last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from Levittown, NY 11756,  Jan 13, 2010

I found that this mattress topper was not very comfortable and the thickness at the thicker end did not fit under any sheet I have and I have many extra deep sheets. if you sit on the middle of the topper it would just curl up and lift the topper and the sheet right off the bed. There are no real zones to the topper, so the support was not relieving at all. . On top of that the return process states that in order to return it it must be in the original shrink wrap which is impossible to do without factory equipment. It cannot even be compressed enough to fit in the rather large carton it came. So i am now stuck with this bulky unusable foam slab.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Better Night's Sleep
 Jul 17, 2016

Sure helps with our heartburn problems! Will get a few extra years from our old mattress underneath the topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUSSY
 Jul 13, 2016

I placed mine between the mattress and box. 5" does not sound like much, but it is quite high. Easily trimmable. Purchased to keep head higher due to sinus issues. IT WORKS. Try this before ordering an adjustable bed. Check competitive pricing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep much better!
 Jul 1, 2016

My husband raves about this mattress topper, he says he sleeps much better on it! I noticed he sleeps quietly now, and before he snored loudly. At first he was surprised at the idea of sleeping on an incline, but he wouldn't trade it now! I got it because before my back hurt sleeping on two pillows, but this allows me better alignment while sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 May 24, 2016

This topper is great. It has just enough incline that I need. I used an incline wedge pillow before but was limited to the width of the pillow and could not move around. With the incline mattress topper I can move any where on the bed and be comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitsap kid
 May 9, 2016

We have used it just a week but it looks like it will do the trick. I have suffered with acid reflux, sleep apnea, and snoring for many years but recently I have quit listening to doctors and started listening to my body. I have dumped the meds and read what people have done who have succeeded, like drink unfiltered, unpasteurized apple cider vinegar before meals, skip highly seasoned food, flush sinuses each night with saline and sleep on a wedged mattress, raising my upper body by 5". It's working! Thanks Beautyrest for your part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COPD /SLEEP APNEA PATIENT
 Apr 5, 2016

I am a COPD and sleep apnea patient that needed the elevation of my head and upper body to ease my breathing. This has eased my breathing and it has reduced my wife's snoring as a secondary benefit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to help good breathing and stomach reflux
 Dec 10, 2015

I normally prop up my bed to help me but in my rv I couldn't do that, so I bought this for my rv bed. It works great to keep my head higher for good breathing and stomach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great.
 Nov 10, 2015

much better than the small bed wedges that never stay in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Improvement over pillow wedge - so happy
 Sep 5, 2015

I am very satisfied with this purchase. After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little concerned but was desperate to find an affordable alternative to wedge pillows, which are bad for side and tummy sleepers. Despite several complaints about odor and problem with the item not unfolding, I was pleasantly surprised that neither of these issues happened to me. The item had no odor and unfolded perfectly right out of the box!!! I could have used it the same day, but didn't because I needed help putting it UNDER my current matress. Using under the matress distibutes the weight evenly, and works well. I had my best night's sleep in years!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well....
 Apr 29, 2015

I am able to use this between the mattress and the box spring as I didn't want a topper. The incline is 5" as stated. It doesn't appear to be strong enough yet when I placed the mattress on top there was no give. I am pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Faunquier County, VA,  Nov 3, 2012

I purchased this mattress topper when some back problems (sacrum) ached so badly that I couldn't get out of bed. My legs and hips ached so badly that I wanted to cry. My neck, which has some bulging discs and a pinched nerve, ached as well, and my hands were both so swollen I could not make a fist. Though I was totally confused over which to buy, this one had nice reviews, was a fairly good price, and I knew that Overstock would stand by their merchandise. I was happy on morning one. I was able to get out of bed alone and was ecstatic! The 2nd morning, same thing. I don't think I would hold this is a class for those who have stomach issues; it has served me well over the past weeks, and I feel confindent that I will continue to feel relief from it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Geo Incline mattress topper
 from Hawaii,  May 14, 2012

I love my new mattress topper! Although I wish it had more of an incline, it is so comfortable that I love going to bed! I didn't notice any smell....we left it out for a couple of weeks only because I was too busy to deal with it but that aired it out really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Geo Incline Queen/ King/ Cal King- Size
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  May 12, 2012

Exceptional product construction. Easy to set-up. Works like a charm. No more reflux problems at night and my wife has stopeed snoring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent topper for GERD sufferers!
 from Oregon,  Apr 2, 2012

I have spent a small fortune on Acid Reflux WEDGES -- the twenty-four inch wide ones which are so easy to slip off of each time you turn over. The BEAUTYREST GEO INCLINE MATTRESS TOPPER is absolutely fabulous! It is comfortable, accommodates your spouse, affords you a good night's sleep and you do not have to buy any special sheets for it! I highly recommend the Beautyrest Geo Incline Mattress Topper to the countless people out there who suffer from GERD. This will be the best and last full-size "wedge" that you will purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought