Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth The Money!
 from Rome, GA,  Dec 17, 2011

We have been trying to cut the heating bill at our home. Every penny saved is something we can use elsewhere. After comparing the prices on these electric heated mattress pads, we chose the Beautyrest based on price and the reviews. We have not been disappointed. Worth every cent and keeps us toasty warm and even has automatic cutoff. Would buy it again and recommend it without hesitation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wires a bit thick
 from Los Altos, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

I was replacing another heated mattress pad, and have used 4 or 5 different kinds over the years. This one is decent, but not great. The wires are a bit thick and there is not a lot of padding over them, so you definitely can feel them on the bed. I ended up putting a thicker mattress pad over the top of this one, and that works pretty well. The bed is comfortable as long as you have some extra padding between you and this pad. On the plus side, the pad heats very well and the control is easy to use. Unlike the low-voltage pads, you just have the one control for a full/double sized bed, no extra transformer to deal with, and the control is quiet. I have used low-voltage pads and the wires are much thinner, which is nice, but the transformers tend to hum or whine, even when turned off, which is really annoying. So this pad is a reasonable compromise--quiet, but with thicker wires. I have used the pad all this winter, and it is working well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought this for my daughters as her room is very cold. Does the trick. Takes a bit longer than most to heat up but maybe that is because it's a double/full with only one control - any way - she loves it, keeps her nice and warm. Good price. Shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress pad really warms up to you!
 from Nevada,  Nov 7, 2013

I already had one of these, given to me as a gift, so when I set up a room that had been a storage room to use as a guest room, I needed to buy bedding for the new bed. There was no debating about what mattress pad I would purchase. This is an excellent quality product. The fabric is nice and crisp and smooth. I doubt it would ever pill. The heat feature is a real plus. I like a warm bed in a cool room. This mattress pad has a really nice feature that pre-warms the bed and then switches to your selected setting, if you choose. I never need the highest setting, but you can select from 1 to 5. It launders nicely too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 from Livingston, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Quick preheat - comfortable choice of temperatures-auto shutoff great safety feature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Arizona,  Nov 21, 2011

Purchased this for my 91 year old Mother, She is thrilled. says " Keeps me cosy warm and I don't feel any wires." The wires were a real concern for both of us. She's happy, I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heat is minimal and varied across the mattress pad
 from Newport News, V,  Jan 2, 2012

This product is acceptable. It breaks the chill on the sheets, although inconsistent across the pad as stated before. It is better to preheat about 1/2 to an hour before retiring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelofmine524
 Jan 9, 2015

It works excellent. My old one took about an hour to heat up so this one is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy matress heater great for winter comfort
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 5, 2015

I'm very happy with the quality of this mattress pad. It's deep enough to fit my full pillowtop mattress comfortably and there's plenty of cord length to get from the foot of my bed back to the head of the bed, where I have the closest plug available for it. I would recommend this product to someone looking to warm a bed in a cool to cold bedroom in winter. It allows me to keep my overall house temperature lower at night without sacrificing sleeping comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pad heats up great.
 from IL,  Jan 1, 2015

The electric pad was easy to put on and is nicely padded as not to feel the wires. It puts out great heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heated Mattress Pad!
 from NH,  Jan 1, 2015

Glad I bought it...cheaper than others and it works! Exactly what I needed to get through the cold, bitter New England winter. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Warm
 from RI,  Dec 2, 2014

This is the first heated mattress pad I have owned, so nothing to compare with. The pros are that it is quiet and on the top setting does heat up after thirty minutes. The cons are the uneven heat throughout; the placement of the plug at the foot of the bed; and can feel the wires. I do enjoy getting into a warm bed and can deal with the uneven heat and wires to have it quiet. What I dislike the most is the plug at the foot of the bed. I am short and still tend to find it while asleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 months and Failed
 from Mile HIgh City,  Nov 13, 2014

Purchased unit in Jan. 2014 for use in winter. Heated wonderfully during the winter maybe for the following 3 months after. Went to use it this month (Nov.) and noticed my side of 2 not working? Switch and heat level lites come on, but after a few minutes shuts off. Check and reconnected the cover connectors. No Go.. Not happy if you only get 3 months of service...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neg Review Title Takes too long to get warm
 from Southern Maine,  Oct 18, 2014

When I first got this it would be warm after 30 minutes, but after a few nights it takes nearly 2 hours to get warm and it only gets warm with blankets on top of it. If you leave just the bottom fitted sheet on it it never gets warm or if while you are sleeping and your blanket comes off you you wake up cold. I 'm not impressed with this. Now I'll need an electric blanket too. I wished I didn't get the electric mattress pad and should have gotten an electric blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Full Heated Electric Mattress pad.
 from NW Connecticut,  Oct 10, 2014

Very disappointing. Takes an hour to warm up, heating is uneven across the span of the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best part of winter
 Feb 5, 2016

Climbing into bed that is already warm during winter months in Ohio - priceless. Good value and works very well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seattle is cold at night
 Feb 4, 2016

I love this mattress pad . I can turn it on at night before I go to bed and it's like a warm hug when I crawl in between the sheets. Rather it be rain or snow outside I'm warm and comfy in my bed. It really helps my aching joints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marylyn H.
 Jan 18, 2016

This electric pad works great. The only complaint is that the electric cord that attaches to the pad is too short to run under the bed. I had to reroute it between the mattress and springs to give enough length to get the control on top of the mattress, next to the pillows. Our old one would go under the bed and still have enough length to reach the top of the headboard where it was out of the way while sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad
 Jan 14, 2016

Warm and yummy - just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and toasty....
 Jan 8, 2016

I don't know who designed this heated mattress pad but it's the best I've used so far and I've had some that died out after just one winter use. I suggest getting one for yourself and your family will be sitting on your bed until theirs arrives. My grandkids love to crowd on my queen size bed to watch TV and they insist that the "bed warmer" as they call it is on. I would recommend and have purchased for my mother and mother in law (Keeps old bones flexible year round).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought