Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pillows
 from Union, KY,  Aug 13, 2010

I have slept on much more expensive memory foam pillows both name brand and generic. These are by far worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex pillow
 from NYC,NY,  Aug 6, 2010

This product was advertised as firm which it is not. When you put your head down on the pillow you are suddenly wearing ear muffs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 5, 2010

This latex pillow is great! It arrived two days after I submitted the order. The size and quality are exactly what I wanted!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows
 from Hudson,NH,  Aug 4, 2010

I have to say this is a very comfy pillow. The pillow springs back after you lay on it. I may end up buying a couple more pillows for our new mattress we are getting in. I will keep you posted over time to see how the pillows hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOUR STAR LATEX PILLOW
 from Minnesota,  Aug 3, 2010

This latex pillow is nice; but I prefer O.'s " Nature's Rest " brand of latex pillows ( regular and the low profile models ) to this one. Although this one was comfortable ,after comparing it to the " Nature's Rest " latex { which is Sleep Perfection !} I will gladly spend the additional dollars & invest in another of the " Nature's Rest " ones instead. This one will be used in a guest bedroom because it is nice---just not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 1, 2010

These pillows are exactly what I was looking for. They hold their shape and are soft enough for me, but not too soft. I've had a lot of trouble finding pillows and am very happy about this purchase. They definitely have a latex smell that I'm hoping will dissipate. The smell is not unbearable but it is annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 Jul 30, 2010

I like the pillow very much but the queen size I ordered is smaller than what I have had in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS DESCRIBED!!
 Feb 24, 2015

Pillow is not extra firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have latex pillows. The only reason I bought this one is because it said " Extra Firm". I feel no difference than the ones I have. I am NOT impressed with THIS latex pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pillow has met my every expectation. The quality is very good and the pillow is comfortable and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm, but not that firm
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 9, 2014

I've used firm latex foam pillows my whole life, but they are getting harder and harder to find in stores. I live in the Bay Area and the only place I know that sells them is ******- they sell "firm" "standard" and "king" sized. Their firm is not firm at all. Their standard is smaller than my old queen, and the king is way too big. In contrast, this Beauty rest here is more firm than the ******* version, though still not as firm as I would like. They just don't make them like they used to. I also bought the Queen sized here on Overstock, and it's bigger than the ******* Standard, but still smaller than my old Queen pillow, so that's frustrating. Still, it's the best I could find in any stores or online, so I'm happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Pillows
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 6, 2014

I love these pillows. They never loose their shape. They are soft but firm. I have used them for years and this purchase was my third set. They support your head and neck. I am a side and back sleeper and I never have any problems with my neck. If you are tired of mushy, non-supportive pillows, then this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised...
 from New York,  Dec 2, 2014

I ordered these pillows because they were advertised as "Extra Firm Supportive" latex pillows. Beautyrest has always been a name I trusted, so I had no second thoughts about buying this product knowing it would be a high quality product. I received this product from Overstock on a very timely basis, but the pillows were not at all as advertised. They were neither extra firm or in the slightest bit supportive. Unfortunately my 11 year old latex pillows gave me more support than these. Not bad pillows if you are NOT looking for extra firm or supportive pillows...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the only pillows I buy.
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2014

If you want to lay your head on a pillow at night in which your head actually is supported, this is the pillow for you. The pillow does not wrap around your head and act to suffocate you as flimsy pillows do. They hold up EXTREMELY well and do not pack. The comfort of this pillow is amazing. The cover is removable for washing. I highly recommend this pillow for those that want a pillow to maintain its shape yet provide a restful night's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

Not as firm as hoped for. Side sleeper, head sinks into pillow so that nose is obstructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very disappointed
 from Sandy, UT,  May 9, 2014

I purchased this same brand and style of pillow 4 years ago from a mattress store, and it was the best pillow ever. I accidentally left it at a hotel I stayed at moving across two states and couldn't get it back. I was so excited to see this one for about the same price as what I originally paid. I am so disappointed in it!! When I picked the package up off my porch, it felt lighter - the pillow I had was pretty dense. It states that it is extra-firm, but when I laid my head on it, my head went straight through the middle - it might as well have not been there! The outer cover is not as soft as the previous one - one of the things I loved about it. I feel that it is a bad quality item for the price that I paid for it, and will be returning it as soon as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Some say TOFIRM- Some say NOTFIRMENOUGH.! How in the HELL are u gonna know whats what? I'm gonna define FIRM( as I see it & as everyone should) FIRM- you put your head on it and it gives 1/3 of the way down XFirm- you put your head on it and it gives NOTHING YOUR HEAD STAYS AT THE POINT OF CONTACT-but it's comfortable and still soft. You can use this one pillow to keep your head raised for reading and watching tv in a very comfortable,but at the same time, supported manor. This pillow is neither. Put your head on it and it goes all the way to the bottom- but you can't make it go flat because it is very SPRINGY(for lack of better & need to dumb down). Push it down it pops back up- But just because it does that doesn't mean it offers up any resistance or support. It just means it keeps it's shape . Moving on- The quality of the products is 1st rate . It appears to be made well and made to last. Does it smell? I've never, not once , ever smelt anything about the pillow. That doesn't mean you want . The ability of the human nose is the most varied of the 5 senses. If anyone can find a pillow that meets my criteria of XFirm -please tell me. I've only begun my search -but I can tell you now if your def meets my def of XFirm this pillow is not the one- I'm sorry. I really really hope that everyone reads this before buying . This will help you- but the other reviews won't. So just don't even bother reading any- you'll just get upset with any purchases based on the info outside of this 1 review. Good luck- kane

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pillow
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

My son loves this pillow. When his pillow started to crumble after a decade, we searched for a replacement and Overstockm had the same pillow at the best price. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillow for side sleepers
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

This is a good pillow for side sleepers. It is advertised as an extra firm pillow but once we used it we were a little disappointed with the firmness. We have another latex foam pillow that is 20 years old and is more firm than this one. It IS still a far superior pillow compared to polyfil or feather pillows. I feel it is superior to memory foam as well as far as support. They are also hypoallergenic as a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from Bellevue, Idaho,  Dec 31, 2013

bought it because of allergy s and am pleased with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought