Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The online description for pillow clearly says "EXTRA FIRM". It is NOWHERE CLOSE TO BEING EXTRA FIRM AND YOU CHARGE ME TO RETURN THIS PRODUCT EVEN THOUGH YOU MISREPRESENTED THE PRODUCT ???!!! If this is the case I will never do business with you or your affiliates again !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a pillow for the side sleeper
 from South Carolina,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a pretty good quality latex pillow, just a little softer than the reviews would indicate. I have used latex pillows for years and usually they are usually very supportive, and I found that these are not that great for side sleepers, which I happen to be. They would probably be fine if you are a back sleeper. As another reviewer noted, they are a bit squishy. The latex pillows of years past, were more dense and therefore great for side sleepers. These are not uncomfortable, I just find that I have to roll them up get them comfortable enough for me. I discovered by doing some online researth that these pillows are made by Louiville Bedding Company, who do indeed make Beautyrest pillows. Personally, it would have been nice to see a label on this pillow that indicated it was a "Beautyrest" pillow. I am not totally unhappy with them and will keep them for spares, but plan to keep on looking for a latex pillow that actually has some qualitative density to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock has problems with shipping
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 20, 2012

We ordered 2 Beautyrest pillows and paid for the more expensive brand name. We recieved the order and it was the cheaper knock off. I called Overstock and the sales rep confirmed by checking the numbers that it was the wrong pillow. So we returned it and had another two sent; and low-and-behold we got the same cheaper one, again. Very disappointing. This is the last time we will use Overstock. The last time I tried Overstock I ordered a ring and got the wrong size 3 times in a row (got a size 5 when I ordered an 8). Something must be wrong with shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2010

This is a terrific pillow - nice and heavy, and good quality for the money This is my first experience with a tatex rubber pillow and I would definitely do it again. Very good support for reading in bed, etc., and very comfortable. I also found it to be quite cool - I was expecting it to get hot but was pleasantly surprised to find it doesn't retain heat. The only reason I didn't give this pillow five stars is that it's a bit high for me - puts my neck at an uncomfortable angle. I chose this pillow based on the many excellent ratings it received and am not sorry I did, but next time I'd buy a softer pillow. This is nice and squishy but very firm, but I think a less firm pillow, less high, would be more comfortable for the way I sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautyrest pillow
 from Golconda, IL,  Jan 27, 2011

I usually don't write reviews but a pillow is difficult to purchase online. Keep in mind I love Overstock, just not this pillow. The smell mentioned in some reviews does not go away. This pillow is still smelling now over a month. The pillow is more hard than any other latex pillow I have had in the past. I put it in a garbage bag and ran over it a couple of times with the car and it's still too hard. So if you want a pillow that holds its shape and is made well...here is the one. I gave it to my husband and he sleeps like a baby. Go figure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 weeks later, still smells
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

Other things I read about this pillow said after a week or so, the smell goes away. It definitely does not. It is terrible and I cannot use this pillow. I don't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm softness
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 9, 2011

This is an excellent, quality product. I must sleep on one side, and my pillow is very important to me. I also have a Natura latex pillow. For those who are familiar with these, a comparison would be informative. The Natura latex pillow is lighter in weight, softer in firmness, and less tall. Although I prefer the Natura because I tend to get "ear crush," I recognize the Beatyrest product to be a very high-quality pillow. The Beautyrest latex pillow is very supportive without being overly hard and is an excellent choice for side sleepers who want a firmer, but still soft pillow. The Latex is very hygienic, also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from kansas city, mo,  Dec 4, 2010

I have always had latex pillows, grew up on them. Latex doesn't gather dust mites, which is great for allergy suffers. They last an average of 7 to 8 yrs for me then they start to break down and become to flat. These are nice and plump and a little firm, perfect for side sleepers and very comfortable. Overstock has the best price for a really good latex pillow, they are not all made the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow for a great price!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Nov 19, 2010

We purchased our first latex pillow at the mattress store because it felt more comfortable than most of the mattresses we tried. However, it was on sale for $80 (standard) so we only bought one to try out before we bought another. That was 9 months ago and the pillow is still like brand new. We actually had to work out an agreement to take turns using it until I bought this one for my husband's birthday. He loves it! I bought the king size for him for almost half the price of our fist one. These pillows never seem to go flat! They feel comfortable when I sleep on my side or my back. They are also non allergenic so I haven't had any night-time coughing like I used to. I will never go back to a non-latex pillow again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 Nov 5, 2010

Pillows are firmer then I thought. I like them. Wife with neck problems does not

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2012

Way too hard. Cannot sleep on them. My problem because I should have bought soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow!
 Nov 7, 2010

To tall and firm for me, but my husband loves it. Great made and great quality. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FIRM
 from NC,  Nov 3, 2010

Pillows are VERY FIRM..my husband LOVES them, me not so much. Also have strong FOAM SMELL that gave me a headache. NICE ITEM, but just a bit too firm for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 20, 2010

I ordered these the minute I saw them, 100% latex pillows are not easy to find these days. My last set lasted 10 years, they don't wear out easily. Once you sleep with a latex pillow you may never go back to down again, they always return to their original shape, you'll never have to fluff up a pillow again. Keep these pillows in stock always!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy Pillows
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 5, 2010

Purchased 2 queen sized Beauty Rest Latex Pillows. They arrived promptly. From what I can tell, they seem to be of a very high quality. They have sufficient weight and are not airy. I bought these to put away for a Christmas present for my son, so they won't be used for a few months yet. Overall, I would say they are a quality product and I would recommend them to anyone looking for foam pillows. Sure beats the regular pillows that flatten out in time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Rest Pillow
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 5, 2010

I love my Beauty Rest pillow. I used to have trouble finding a pillow that was comfortable. I would wake up with a stiff neck and sore neck muscles every morning. I took a chance on the Beauty Rest pillow and have not had any problems with my neck since the first night I used it. I'm sorry I waited so long to purchase this pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best quality out there!
 from mountains,ny,  Sep 27, 2010

I had these pillows for two years and decided to order three more. They are really very heavy and true latex quality. They don't lose their shape and are very comfortable. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was that they are a little bit smaller than standard size but after useage they kind of spread out without losing in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillows
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Sep 23, 2010

Lots of support. Dense and heavy, firmly and soft all at once. Its a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME night's sleep!
 from Mission Viejo, California,  Jun 3, 2014

I have alwayshad latex pillows for my family, as my mother had for me when I grew up…so, I am NO stranger to latex pillows! This pillow is the best latex pillow that I have had in my entire life, hands down. I tend to have somewhat restless nights and alternate from side to back, to stomach and all over again! This pillow supports ALL positions of sleep perfectly. I have found that my restlessness has decreased due to better head support. So, it has provided me an additional bonus above and beyond the amazing support! I since have returned to purchase additional pillows for a couple of friends because they were also speaking of restless sleep and that are now experiencing better sleep themselves! If you are one the fence, jump off and grab yourself a couple…you will not regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pillows are not extra firm.
 from Western Washington,  Oct 5, 2013

I have had latex foam pillows for years and was looking to replace them. However these were not heavy and definitely not extra firm. If you are looking for a soft pillow these might be okay. These were of a good quality foam, just very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought