Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from NY,  Sep 30, 2010

Pad was paper thin. The photo in the sales page is not of this model. The thickness is, at most 1/2"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels amazing
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 5, 2009

I was always told that if you start with a bad mattress, no topper could make it better - that mattress pads were used to make good mattresses last longer... So I wasn't willing to spend too much money on a pad. But this made my under $200 mattress feel amazing. I slept so well, even on the first night. The appearance leaves a little to be desired, as it looks like a first grade class all decided to cut it for me without a ruler, but I don't sleep on the outer inches of my mattress, or the corners. All in all, a very happy purchase, and I am left satisfied by both the product and the fast shipping from O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy topper
 Nov 6, 2010

We sleep very well on this inexpensive yet quality topper. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper thin
 from santa fe, nm,  Apr 27, 2013

it was the worst topper ever. it was paper thin and did nothing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this for my hide-a-bed mattress to smooth out the feel of the bed. It worked perfectly and folded up with the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more pressure points
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

This mattress is amazing! My new firm mattress was making me toss and turn at night and leaving me with achy pressure points. This topper made the bed instantly so much softer. I no longer wake up at night achy but I still have the back support I was looking for in a firm mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Affordable
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

I have a bad back and after surgery needed more support and cushioning. This topper provided just that! I can even fold it in half and put it on the couch in the family room so I can spend time with the family and not be isolated in my bedroom all the time. My son tried it and now wants one for his bed. I even recommended to a friend who just had a similar back surgery that she try it and she was very happy she did. Because the topper is made of a firm foam it provides support but yet it still conforms to my body without putting pressure on my back irritating places that a harder mattress would normally do so. Also, it is not too think so that my regular sheets still fit over it and my mattress without causeing the corners to come off every night. Altogether this is a great mattress topper and definitely a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy,cozy,cozy
 from Winston, Ga.,  Apr 17, 2012

It is a very good matress topper, very cozy.Good pricing just makes it better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The egg crate is very thin and rips easily.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 16, 2013

The egg crate was VERY thin and I ripped a chunk off just getting it out of the package and unrolling it. It fit well, but I ripped it again trying to get it straight on the bed. Not happy with the thickness at all. Put my old one back on top of the new one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

This foam is pretty low quality and has a chemical smell when you first get it. Definitely very thin. I bought it for an upholstery project I was working on and it worked just fine for that (doubled up a couple times.) I doubt it would provide much support if used for its intended purpose. So definitely a good deal if you're just looking for some cheap foam for a craft project.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jun 26, 2012

Good deal for the price. I was worried that it would not fit my king size bed correctly but it did. It is pretty thin though. I am looking at adding prob just a plain foam 2 inch topper underneath of it. I definetly does take some of the firmness out of my bed. I would recomend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better.
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

Needed sonething that would bring an older mattress more into being more comfortable at a reasonable price. I went with this one for price and name of maker, thinking it would be quality. It's VERY thin and really does nothing to add comfort. Better to spend more money and get a much thicker topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Cut-zoned Convoluted Polyurethane Foam
 from fort lauderdale,  Jun 6, 2013

Too thin. Cheap material. Tore while I was trying to get it in position. Buy 2" or another brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Northern California,  Mar 15, 2013

Thin, thin, thin. Even when it is out of it's wrap and allowed to "breath", it is still VERY thin. No way it is an inch thick, or even a half inch. It is pretty much a "why bother" on my guest bed. I guess if you didn't want your guests to return it would be a good thing though. It has no smell which is a plus as I know other had concerns about that from the reviews of all the foam toppers. It will probably end up as padding on some upholstery I am doing or cut up for camping mats for the grandkids and I will have to purchase a decent topper for my guest bed. Dissappointed. Glad that at least I didn't spend a bundle on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress Topper
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 27, 2013

So you definitely get what you pay for.... this item was cheap, and when I unpackaged it I would see why. It's very thin and does not provide much additional padding. It's definitely worth paying extra and getting one of the 2-3" memory foam toppers instead (I ordered one of these for another of my guest beds at the same time and it makes a HUGE difference)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pad is super thin and doesn't look anything like the picture. The one in the picture is probably twice as thick and nice as the one you will receive. It does not plump up. It is what it is a super thin mattress pad that is worth probably about half of what they are selling it for. I bought it for a camping cot at double the size knowing I would be folding it in half. I am still not certain I will get enough padding out of this even doubled up for my cot. Bottom Line: You get what you pay for, and if you want a super cheap super thin pad this is the one to get, both in cost and in quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average foam
 from Deerfield Beach Fl,  Feb 26, 2013

this was not what I expected..so it is really a thin piece of foam..I expected more softness,but i guess one just have to take a chance when buying these products..I did not return,as it was for my massage table,so I used under the wool covering I had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ankara turkey,  Apr 30, 2012

I used this topper while traveling in hotels. Excellent is the only way that I can describe this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for a headboard
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 19, 2012

I did not use this product for the intended purpose. I decided to make an upholstered headboard using the mattress topper for the foam. It is nice and squishy for leaning on while reading a book or working on a laptop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2014

It's good for what you're buying. I am on a budget and for how little this costs, it made my super hard bed much more bearable. And my back is already thanking me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top