For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Cozy Plush Electric Blanket
 from Maryland,  Dec 15, 2011

This lightweight warming blanket is soft and plush, as the name implies, and supplies gentle, uniform heat. I love its convenient "preheat' feature that warms the blanket to the desired level in just a few minutes. It has the usual safety features like automatic shut-off. The control is larger than I would have liked, but easy to use. Overall, it seems like an excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this blanket or to purchase another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying this blanket
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 13, 2013

Pros: Blanket controller will sit on a nightstand and has some 20 heat settings, including a preheat function that really works quickly. The blanket material is very soft. Cons: The blanket is quite light weight, which could be a plus for some. As a result, it tends to slide to one side of the bed. Not a real big deal. After some very negative experiences with electric blankets manufactured by West Point home, I have been very pleased with the performance of this blanket. I consider it to be a great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for cold winter nights!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this blanket a couple of months ago. So far I am very pleased with it. It arrived nicely packed and on time. I like that it is soft, plush and light weight. I especially like the preheat feature, you turn it on and by the time you are ready to get in bed, your bed is nice and toasty! It holds the heat at your preferred setting and keeps you warm all night. I also like that fact that it doesn't audibly click on and off all night like my old one did. The control is easy to read and has a dimming feature. I would highly recommend it to anyone for a cozy nights sleep! I ordered the full size and it is perfect on a full bed, drapes nicely over the sides and long enough head to toe. The price is very reasonable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the fact it is washable! Very soft!
 from Folkston Georgia,  Nov 2, 2011

Just what I was looking for. It is perfect, color was perfect, description was right on, and it is washable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In the past I've bought many an electric blanket and this one is the best so far. Setting the pre-heat gives the bed the nice warm toasty feel you want. The blanket itself in nice and soft. We like to sleep with an open window and we still need to turn the blanket down to a low setting and we live in the cold NorthEast. This is a great blanket and a very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and warm electric blanket
 from Talent, OR,  Nov 12, 2012

I've had this blanket for about 2 months and so far, I'm very pleased. Color: I got the grey, which is a medium dark grey, a little lighter than charcoal. It looks lovely with my sheets and comforter. Softness: Very soft and fluffy, like a chennille sweater. Warmth: It was warm before I even plugged it in. This blanket has preheat and gets warm FAST! It has 1 through 20 for warmth and 20 is too hot even for me! I've never found an electric blanket that got too hot before! For me, the proof that this is a superior blanket will be if it lasts more than one winter. I've never bought this brand before, always a "sunny" brand :) I will edit this review next year to say whether it's still top rated!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Crozet, Va.,  Jan 4, 2012

Excellent product and works great. I was very pleased with the fabric and quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SOFT, LIGHT, WARM BLANKET
 from HEALDSBURG, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

NOT ONLY DOES THIS BLANKET HAVE GREAT FABRIC AND COLOR, THE CONTROLS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED AS THEY TAKE LITTLE SPACE, DIM SO YOU CAN SLEEP, AND HAVE A GREAT PREHEAT! I BOUGHT 2..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and light
 from KY,  Dec 6, 2011

The blanket is light as a whisper, but warms up the bed beautifully. I've only used the lower temperatures to warm the bed when I first climb in, but it works so well, I can foresee a cozy warm winter. The color was true to the ad. And the blanket is a generous size. Often I find designer linens are too small. A great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Cozy Electric Blanket
 from Kennebunk, ME,  Oct 25, 2011

Lovely blanket, except for the nasty orange color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was orange,like a pumpkin, NOT terracotta.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 9, 2013

I purchased this for my Grandmother who is constantly cold and accustomed to using electric blankets at night. Upon removing from the package I thought it was going back for sure without even trying it. The quality seems very poor. The heating coils are very easily felt. The blanket is soft and the color is a pleasant blue color. However the weight of the blanket reminds of a throw blanket you purchase at *** for $10. Poor quality over all. The blanket itself has settings 1-20. On low settings it is barely detectable as you might expect. On higher settings it gets slightly warm, but nothing like the electric blanket that was being replaced.or others I have used in the past. You hear people say "they just don't make things like the used to" and this sums up the blanket. Fair at best. If I come across a better blanket this one will get stored for back up. My search continues for an electric blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my wife after her old blanket controller started having problems. She loves the feel of the blanket but says it doesn't get as hot as her old blanket. Keep in mind we live in Florida and she uses the blanket even if the temperatures are in the 60's. We sleep in a king size bed but I got a twin blanket because I can't handle all that heat. She did not want to return it because she likes its feel. Overall were pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy!
 from salt lake city,  Jan 2, 2013

Fabric of this blanket is soft and heavy, very nice for a cold winter night. It also heats up quickly and I like that it automatically turns off after 10 hrs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from Washington State,  Jan 1, 2013

this is the second one of these I've purchased. we like to put them under the bottom sheet of the beds, turn them on about 10 minutes before bedtime, and then turn them off for the night. the sheets are nice and warm climbing in!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color, size and features were well described.
 from London,KY.,  Dec 31, 2012

We have used this brand blanker before. This bl;anket had everything we wanted, mainly dual controls..Ordering and then shipment of the item was faster than I could have expected.Very pleased with product and handling of the same

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very warm, soft, smart control
 from Grafton, MA,  Nov 29, 2012

I have had two Sunbeam electric blankets. Both failed and the company is useless. I would never buy another from them. This Beautyrest preheats perfectly and the heat levels go up to 20. For years I have always put electric blankets under me rather than on top ( and it obviously doesn't kill you to sleep on it) so for a queen size bed, you can certainly use this twin/full size. Perfectly satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, but very cozy
 from New Windsor, MD,  Nov 11, 2012

The fabric is much thinner than other heated blankets that I purchased in the past, however, the heating coils are barely felt and it does heat up quickly, evenly and all that is needed are the very low settings. The pre-heat mode is bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy and Warm Boyfriend :)
 from Byers, CO,  Oct 24, 2012

I got this for Xmas for my boyfriend and he just loves it, he can't say enough good about it. The preheat function is great, and 10 months later it is still doing a great job. I'm from Alaska originally and we always had electric blankets and they were scratchy and the wires were pokey and didn't bend much. This blanket has a soft, comfortable feel to it and molds to your body. The only thing I could say and it's not a big enough deal to knock the product down in stars is to buy one size bigger than your bed so you'll be sure it drapes over you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She can't stop talking about it!
 from MI,  Jan 6, 2012

I gave this to my Mom for Christmas and she talks about it everytime we have a conversation. She lives in Buffalo, so it's a great winter time gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Top quality, beautiful color. Heats very well. Very plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top