Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 849 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 25, 2011

I received my blanket in the mail and immediately put it on my bed. I live in Upstate New York and the weather is really changing fast! I couldn't get over how light and soft it was. It has 20 settings and before I go to bed I turn it to 12 and when I get in bed I turn it down to 7. I stay warm all night. I am very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 4 months
 from Upstate New York - winters are long here.,  Mar 11, 2012

The blanket was fine - nothing to write home about, but OK. But then one of the electronic gizmos stopped working for no reason at all. It's not a good buy if it only lasts a few month. I'm going to try to contact customer service to see if there's any way I can return it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2011

Works great, Good name product for respectable price. The material is a soft, cushy cozy plush blanket, and the inner wires while noticeable are barely felt. An "A+" in my book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste the money!!
 from Chester, VA,  Jan 1, 2012

I have had it for one month. The quality is aweful. You can feel the wires. The fabric pulls and there are tons of strings/pulls all over it. I washed it per directions. Now it completely stopped working. I am begging them to let me send it back. It is a total lemon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quit working in 3 months
 from Oregon,  Apr 1, 2012

This item worked fine for a little while. Nothing exceptional, but it did work. Bought it in December and now one half of the blanket won't heat. The controller flashes "Error" and won't work. If you are buying something from Overstock, you better be sure you don't want to return it. In a live chat with a customer service rep, I was told that I may be able to get a partial refund. WHAT?! An item that is defective in approximately 90 days from purchase and I cannot get a refund? Wow. I find that unacceptable. I have learned my lesson. I emailed a complaint and the lady who replied was helpful and gave me a $25 refund. Well, its not the $90 plus shipping that I paid, so I am not thrilled, but its better than nothing. I am now in the process of calling the defunct company to try to get it exchanged thru warranty.... not sure if I will get anywhere on that. That's another thing... the manufacturer of beautyrest electric blankets is no longer in business. Keep that in mind. I didn't find that very comforting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooooh yeah!
 from Virginia,  Nov 26, 2011

We had a cold front slide in a couple weeks ago, two days after receiving the blanket, which arrived in good shape and as ordered. It didn't take long to 'install' it and the first night it wasn't turned on. Comfy. The night of the old front, winds were howling and the wind chill dropped to 12 degrees. The blanket was turned on and as we slid under it the only thing heard was 'Ahhh!' Enough said? Ok, some more then. Material is soft to the touch, the heating elements barely noticeable. The controls are easy to read and set, plus they take up very little space since they stand on their ends. Temperature control is excellent and uniform. Good buy, as far as I'm concerned!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT COZY BLANKET except for one thing
 from Hernando, Florida,  Jan 23, 2013

PROS: 1. Heats up very quickly. Set to preheat before heading off to brush your teeth and your bed will be warm as you slip into bed a few minutes later. 2. Blanket is very soft and lightweight. 3. The heating wires are thin so they’re barely noticeable with a sheet between you and the blanket. 4. The color I chose is beautiful – a very rich, evenly shaded dark brown. 5. The control is heavy enough to stand upright on the nightstand w/o easily being knocked over. It has a soft light that shows you the current setting which remains on until the blanket is turned off. 6. Wide variety of settings – 4 is barely noticeable. 7 is perfect for me, but my husband prefers 5. Maybe in Alaska on a subfreezing night you might want to turn it up to 20. But I bet not for long. 7. Separate cords are plugged into the two sides of the Queen size blanket so two outlets are needed. This makes it much easier to set up the blanket since a single cord does not need to be fished under the bed from one side to the other. CONS: 1. The connection that plugs into the blanket is VERY difficult to remove. I called Customer Service and they admitted that removing the plug could indeed be a challenge. They said the plug was purposely designed so that it would not easily be accidentally disconnected. They suggested using a pair of pliers to push down on the little button on the top of the plug to make disconnecting the cord easier. SOLUTION: 1. The pliers did not help us, however, we found a solution that worked perfectly. A small C clamp cranked down on the center of the plug provided just the right amount of pressure to release the plug from the blanket. Problem solved. (We used a 3 1/2 inch clamp from the hardware store.) OVERALL: We love the blanket and would definitely purchase it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush.
 from Metro East St. Louis, MO,  Dec 27, 2011

I like that the control is rather heavy, sits on nightstand and is very easy to read (even without my glasses). I kept knocking my old one off when I tried to change the setting in the night. It is light enough to be comfortable but very cozy and the wires are not noticeable to the touch. Very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and rich looking
 from Crestview, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

The feel of this blanket is very nice. It warms up quickly and is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best electric blanket ever had
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2011

Just make sure you realize that the heat index goes upto 20 - blanket is great, wiring is heavy duty and simple to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough goes in a cover
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't realize that the number went up to 20, was concerned when I kept it on 5 that it wasn't good - then realized the range of the numbers and now everything is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautyrest cozy plush elec.blanket
 from Kentucky,  Nov 3, 2011

best blanket ever.. so soft not heavy and the controls are easy to read..really a great find and the price was right

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from rutherfordton,nc,  Nov 3, 2011

nice and warm, wonderful, i just wish it was a little wider,the preheat is wonderful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Warms up quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as descriped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Nov 2, 2011

soft and easily put together and used. The blanket was soft and quickly warmed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautuful, rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and easy to connect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest Electric Blanket
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2011

Best price for a quality product. Purchased as gift for son-in-law who has multiple myeloma and recently received a bone marrow transplant. He is now warm and comfy at night! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft. Works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric blanket cozy and soft
 from Turners Falls, Ma.,  Nov 7, 2011

I really love the queen size heated blanket I recieved. It was delivered in a very timeely manner. It is soft and warm of course. I was pleased that the size was correct, I have gotten other blankets that say they are Queen size and are not. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate to the write up
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that it is light weight, a great accurate size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first purchase
 from Washington St,  Nov 2, 2011

Excellent customer service. I ordered the items on Oct 9th. They were shipped Oct 10th and I received them a few days later...NOT 7 to 10 business days! I am very impressed w/both the quality and commitment to get the product to me in an unexpectedly timely manner. I'll be checking here first for anything I buy online from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BLANKET
 from TEXAS,  Oct 29, 2011

THIS IS THE NICEST ELECTRIC BLANKET THAT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. GREAT PRODUCT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qaulity!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 28, 2011

We bought this for our camping excusions and it works wonderfully feels really good too. A++++ item. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Great price
 from Greeneville, TN,  Oct 24, 2011

I have wanted to buy an electric blanket for a long time. When I saw the price in Overstock for this blanket, I ordered it. Great price for a good name product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electic Blanket
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Oct 22, 2011

Exceeded my expectations. Love the dual options, variety of settings and the plushness of the blanket itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, plushest and nicest electric blanket I've ever had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 849 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 43 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top