Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 2964 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Figured I needed this...
 from IL,  Nov 24, 2011

Thought I was getting a good deal on this pad.. When I recieved it, it didn't appear to be in retail packaging. I saw "Beautyrest" and figured this was a good quality product from Simmons. But it just seems like a knock off. Seemed cheap when I put it on the bed too... I would have been happier to buy one at the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated?
 from Williamstown, VT,  Nov 20, 2011

Based on the high number of reviews and the high score, I expected better. This is a polyester fabric and feels inexpensive. The filling is poly, the fabric itself feels plasticky. My very old, torn mattress cover is cotton with cotton quilt and I knew that this would not be the same, but the difference is striking. I put my old cover back on despite its age and torn bits because it feels so much.... well more natural!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be worse
 from Collierville, TN,  Nov 19, 2011

If a negative star existed, I would have used it. Material (side material) is like rice paper and rips ever so easily. First one tore in several places when placing on mattress. Returned the items and got another thinking maybe we just have a bad one - nope, it tore just worse that the first one. Never seen anything rip so easily - finger go through the material (I will call it rice paper for lack of a better description), and just rips when pulling over a site (and not stretching to the extreme either). Price is good, however you really get less than what you paid for with this product. Second one is going back for a credit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt like polyester - not cotton
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 19, 2011

I purchased a much better quality cover at Marshalls for the same price. This was horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 19, 2011

I was shocked at the poor quality of this Beautyrest brand product. The "stretch" sides felt like paper and ripped in four places as I put it on the mattress the first time. I immediately returned it. Do NOT waste your money on this product! Beautyrest should be ashamed of themselves!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 12, 2011

I have a deep mattress with a 4 inch memory foam topper on it, and the mattress pad stretched enough to fit :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Helena MT,  Oct 18, 2010

I threw this in the dryer for 5 min as per e-mail on bed bugs ...I know probably unnecesary but I did. It wasn't wet so it sure should not have shrunk. It BARELY could get on bed. NOT especailly thick and nice. I would not suggest this mattress pad. It was not even cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 Oct 17, 2010

This is a really cheap mattress pad for a beautyrest. It is thin and not soft at all. I could have done much better buying one locally. Based on the other reviews I thought it would be a really nice one and so I bought 2 to switch out on my bed. now I have 2 crummy pads.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Louisiana,  Oct 13, 2010

Product arrived swiftly and works wonderfully. After a few washings, it is still holding up strong. I also gives extra comfort for my Little one. ;O)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bgeautyrest mattress cover
 from Boynton Beach,Fl,  Oct 10, 2010

I have been looking for a new mattress cover for awhile and I luckily came across this beautyrest mattress cover I was so happy because it the one I have had for 10 years so finding this one was wonderful and I paid less this time then I did 10 years ago when I bought my old one so it proves Overstock .com has the best prices and great bargains. The fit is great the quality excellent and finding something that I needed was just great. I didn't have to leave my house or hunt around for what I needed that was worth more. I had to order a second one for a friends she was listening to me tell about my bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Pad Cover
 from Corona, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

Very pleased with my order. Item arrived in a timely fashion and the mattress pad fits perfect on my bed. It was also a great price. I had been shopping for one for some time but they were much higher priced at local retailers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad
 from Rutland, VT,  Sep 25, 2010

This is a high quality product that stretches and fits well. I think I might have liked it a bit softer, but for the sleeper that needs support from a warn out mattress (like mine), it is ideal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Sep 3, 2010

I thought this was a good buy, boy was I wrong. Thinnest padding ever, could have gone to one of the local stores and paid on $9.99 for the same pad. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality is not very impressive to say the least. First and foremost, the label inside of the package which reads, "Beautyrest ~ C L A S S I C ~ " is copied on a copy machine and doesn't seem to be a legit label. One reviewer called it a bait and switch. In my humble opinion, I believe it may be a knock-off. I contacted the Customer Service Department after receiving the first mattress pad and stated that I thought it may be a knock-off and they were very polite and handled the problem immediately, giving me a return shipping label and sending out a second mattress pad. I will have to say the Customer Service Department, especially the young lady that assisted me, is excellent. But after receiving the same quality mattress pad, with another copied label inside the package I was not very pleased. Unless you want a cheesecloth thick covering, with minimal filling, as stated in another review, I would suggest you lean toward a different mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this
 from California,  Aug 10, 2010

This "quality", name brand mattress pad is made of nothing but cheesecloth, top and sides. Totally unacceptable. Overstock should not sell this piece of junk anymore. I returned mine as soon as I opened the top plastic bag and was shocked at what was actually shipped. Was this a bait and switch?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2010

If I could give this mattress pad 0 stars, I would. I thought I was purchasing a quality Beautyrest pad at a discount price. I was very surprised that it came in an open , clear plastic bag, not in a Beautyrest package. Why would anyone want bedding that has been sitting in a warehouse and has been completly exposed with little protection. The tag doesn't even say Beautyrest, so I'm not sure if it is. This is NOT a quality mattress pad, very thin padding. Returning this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Plastic-y
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 3, 2010

I know this is a waterproof mattress pad, but I want to point out to people that it does feel plastic-y when you lay down on it. Also, no where on the packaging or tag does this mattress pad say "Beautyrest" or even Simmons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Columbia, MD,  Dec 21, 2009

I bought this product in conjunction with the memory foam mattress topper. Placed over the memory foam they make a fabulous and most comfortable bed. It is just like laying on a cloud and I have been more than pleased with the results. Love it and I believe you will too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from N. Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 21, 2009

I have looked for a long time trying to find another mattress cover like this however, just thought they were not made any longer. I have a king size bed it is very hard to find a mattress cover of this quality. I love the price as well this has been a great purchase for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buying experience
 from york, pa,  Oct 21, 2009

Totally happy with the product and the website. Prompt delivery and nice quality merchandise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 2964 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top