For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LIMITING
 from bemidji,mn,  Jan 9, 2014

DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE ARE ONLY 5 SETTINGS FOR HEAT FOR THIS PAD. WE REPLACED QUEEEN SIZE BED WITH CAL KING THUS HAVING TO REPLACE HEATED PAD. OUR OLD PAD HAD 10 SETTING AND SEEMED TO HEAT FASTER AND WARMER THAN THE LIMITED SETTING OF FIVE AND WOULD HAVE LIKED HAVING LIGHTED DIAL LIKE LAST PAD, SO IF NEEDED ADJUSTING DURING NOC, YOU CAN SEE YOU ARE DOING. THAT WOULD BE MY BIG COMPLAINT WITH THIS PRODUCT FOR MY NEEDS. THANX FOR LISTENING, HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL FOR OTHER IS MAKING A CHOICE.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Again and again!
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2014

This isn't the first or second Beautyrest warming mattress pad we've had - it's the THIRD. The first one lasted forever. We bought a second for that bed, and then a third for another bed. Hands down it's the best. The pre-warm is awesome. Lots of heat levels to choose from and easy on/off. It's thick and comfy and you feel NO wires - which you will with almost any other brand. It's value for the money and therapeutic on old tired bones and muscles. You're missing out if you don't have one, believe me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress pad prewarms bed in unheated beadroom.
 from Santa Rosa, Ca.,  Jan 1, 2014

This mattress pad has pre warming feature and auto shut off after 10 hours. While it does not have zone control there is one controller for each side of the bed. It has been cold here the last three weeks (32F or below) and the bed has been kept warm and cozy. As the pad uses 125 W or less this is much more efficient than an electric heater to warm the sleeping area. While we have only had it three weeks, everything works as advertized. Use of lower settings on the controller are sufficient. Overstock offered an excellent price on this product and we are satisfied customers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just installed!
 from Genoa, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2013

Well I just installed my Beautyrest California King-size Electric Heated Mattress Pad and to my surprise the electical cords for the two controls were not long enough to reach the headboard of my bed! Instead they barely reached the top of the mattress. I assumed perhaps I was sent the wrong size controls. Maybe they were for a full size mattress and not a California King. Because when I installed the controls they ran in a straight line from the plug at the foot end of the bed, under the bed to the towards the headboard. So as instructed by the instruction sheet I called XxX Co. Ltd Customer Service at XXX XXX XXXXX. The woman I spoke to today was not very friendly. She kept interrupting me as I spoke. Apparently she has been taking customer calls for too long a period of time and has lost he customer appreciation attitude. Anyway, even though I installed the mattress pad as stated in the instructions where it says to install the pad with the label up and at the foot end of the bed the woman at Customer Service said to reverse the pad placing the label (and electrical plugs) at the head of the bed. Twice I had to ask if they offered a longer set of contols for a California King bed before she finally answered No! We only have one size so reverse the position of the pad. I'm sure this installation will allow the controls to reach the shelf on the headboard. I'm not sure if the electrical plugs on both sides of the mattress will be an uncomfortable nuisance or not.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Replacement for a heated blanket.
 from San Diego,  Dec 6, 2013

Previously had an electric blanket. That left wires hanging at the foot of the bed which were always getting tangled up, etc. The heated mattress pad allows you to place the wire connections at the head of the bed where the electrical plugs are located. All wires are hidden. Heating from the bottom seems more comfortable than from the top as with a blanket. This pad provides separate controls for the left and right sides. Excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heated Mattress Pad has some flaws!!
 from San Jose CA,  Nov 27, 2013

I have had many heated mattress pads over the years and am still looking for the "Perfect" product. For some they work perfectly for a short period of time then they stop heating. I was hopeful these Beautyrest ones would be the answer but unfortunately they weren't. Unlike most these have two plugs and two separate cords (for the King size product). I thought this would be good but instead with two cords I needed to plug in an extension cord and because I used an extension cord one of the controls stopped working less than a month after I purchased it!! When I called I was told that you needed to plug cords directly into wall socket but with two cords that is hard to do if you also use clocks or lights. The cords were also too short the plug into wall what with the beds being bigger and the cords being short (it is a tight fit to the wall). Luckily I had purchased two so I was able to use a new control from the other one. When it works it works great--really nice to get into warm bed but the design needs to be changed so the controls don't break. Having it less than a month and already one control won't work is not a good product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Staying warm
 from Lexington nc,  Nov 9, 2013

My husband is very cold nature. He absolutely love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GLAD TO FIND IT.
 from LOS ANGELES,  May 15, 2013

WONDERFUL... MY WIFE IS NOW A HAPPY CAMPER, CLEAR CONTROLS AND INDIVIDUAL PLUG IN AND CONTROL MAKES INSTALLATION A BREEZE....THANK YOU.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest CA King Heated Mattress Pad
 from Applegate, OR,  Mar 25, 2013

It seems to work OK now but one side DID NOT HEAT for the first couple of nights and I received NO RESPONSE from the company when I emailed about the issue. Also, as someone else reported, the CORDS ARE ABOUT TWO FEET TOO SHORT!!!! We had to put it on the bed with the wire connection point at the head of the bed rather than the foot, where they are designed to go or the cords were sticking out the sides and were a tripping hazard. The product was apparently designed with a regular frame bed in mind. Our bed sits on a frame with drawers in it and, to avoid pinching the cords, we had to set the cords around the frame. We even tried to route the cords down, under the box spring and up to the head of the bed and then off to the sides so that the controls could sit on our nightstands but, as I said, the cords are TWO FEET TOO SHORT to make that work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful, setting 1 is perfect, not like others where setting of 3 is a must.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loves It!
 from Northern California,  Mar 10, 2013

I ordered the Cal King Beautyrest heated mattress pad for my wife. It was shipped and delivered quickly. She was happily surprised to get it. Installation was simple and easy. With the cold winter months, she absolutely loves the electric heated pad. The dual controls are great. The only negative is that the socket where the controllers plug in are right where our feet hit, but that's a small issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product.
 from Millington, MI,  Mar 8, 2013

This heated mattress pad has met my expectations plus there was a significant savings ordering it from Overstock. Some complained about being able to feel the wires. I always put a cotton mattress pad over my heated mattress pads for that reason and this works great. It is just what I wanted and my bed is always toasty warm to get into on these cold MI winter nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy I ever madeare
 from Ogden, Utah,  Feb 22, 2013

My daughter-in-law recommended this mattress pad. We have used it for a month and it has not let us down. It is so nice to get into a bed that is toasty warm. This is so much better than an electric blanket. I highly recommend this mattress pad. It is a good value for the money. I also bought a queen size for our camp trailer in the mountains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect solution
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I ordered this because my husband likes to get into a warm bed but forgets to turn the electric blanket down and in the middle of the night kicks it off on top of me. So I wake up, well you get the picture. With the heated mattress pad he still gets into a warm bed but he can't throw it off on top of me. It fits our deep mattress without any trouble. The controls are simple but have enough settings to keep anyone happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Great Value
 from Northern California,  Feb 17, 2013

Purchased as a replacement for our previous heated mattress pad. Works great - pre-heat feature is a bonus. Plus we saved a bundle over local store prices, if they even had one in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for relief of Fibromyalgia.
 from Marin County. Northern California.,  Feb 8, 2013

I purchased this heating pad after visiting Europe this winter and using one there. I discovered that I slept better and for longer. Since sleeping on mine I no longer wake in the night with aches and pains. I used to wake up every 2-3 hours. I finally look forward to going to bed knowing that I will wake up rested. It works really well even on the low settings with no discomfort from the wiring. I don't even notice it. There are five settings but I have never needs to go up higher than three. There are two controls so if you share a bed you can have your side be exactly the way you want it. The only thing needed to make bed time perfect is a hot water bottle. Although its no longer needed I absolutely love mine and can't give it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Niles, Michigan,  Feb 5, 2013

I LOVE IT!! You won't regret getting this heated matress pad! I would purchase it again if I had to. Heats up quick and hot! I freeze at nite and have to have my bed warm this does the trick. I never thought I would hve to trun the control down but this one gets really WARM. I would highly recommend this pad it it is comfort and heat your looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozzzzzy
 from San Dimas, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I love my new mattress pad. The preheat feature is nice so that you can get into bed and get warm quickly. Can't feel the heating elements when lying on the pad. Fits my mattress perfectly too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauyrest Heated Electric Mattress Pad
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Feb 3, 2013

The product is excellent and Overstock.com is EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad is just what I needed
 from Volcano, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

Worked as described. I wish the controls plugged in at the head of the bed, but I just turned it around and it works fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top