Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
our best purchase
 from West Dundee, Illinois,  Jul 29, 2013

I ordered this for our king size bed because my husband and I both have back pain and problems with pinched nerves. I read a few negative reviews about the odor of the mattress and I must say there was only a very faint slight chemical odor. We laid it out as directed and it puffed to the required thickness within a few hours and the slight odor faded considerably. We put it on our bed and slept on it after having it laid out for about 12 hours. We love it, it is wonderful! It is a very reasonable price for the quality you receive. My husband is very pleased with it too. It fit our bed exactly and was easy to put on the bed and cover with the feathertop fitted cover. We did not have one problem with it despite other people's complaints. I will say that it takes getting used to when it comes to making love on it. But all in all, we love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Topper Ever
 from Huntersville, NC,  Jul 11, 2013

Ordered this new topper for college son. Have used toppers for a couple years. This one takes the prize. Thick! Feels as though you are being supported on a cloud. Quality product. Firm enough that it doesn't stretch out with a few uses and unbelievable comfort.. This was hundreds of $ less than in the store and well-worth the little extra to get this quality. It's a cooler feeling as well; not sweaty. Son can't wait to get to bed and he suggested we all get them. Love, love -- that's right --double love it. Recommending highly as the best we have tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper lives up to the hype!
 from Central NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

My husband hated his old mattress because he found it too soft, so we went out and bought the firmest mattress he could find. Unfortunately, it is so hard, neither one of us can sleep comfortably on it. We've owned it for 2 years, and it just never got "broken in." Now that I'm expecting our third child, I was giving serious consideration to replacing the entire mattress, but figured I should at least try a mattress topper first. After much research, I decided to purchase this product, and let me tell you, it's the best purchase I've made all year! * Excellent price for the thickness of the topper * Beautyrest is a name I know and trust * Overstock shipped it right out, and I had it within 5 business days * When we opened the topper, we set it right on the bed and let it air out for approx. 12 hours (the smell was pretty strong, but dissipated quickly!) * Cover that comes with the topper is much higher quality than I anticipated * Thanks to the gel/foam combo, this topper does not make us hot like a traditional foam topper would (and my husband likes to sleep with the window open, even in the winter, because he's always too warm!) Both my husband and I have slept better the last three nights than I have in the two years since we got our mattress. When I tell you it cradles my body and I don't move, I'm not kidding - and being pregnant, that's pretty exceptional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freaking amazing!
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2014

I have several problems with my back including deterioration diseases, facet disease and SI joint dysfunction. I also have fibromyalgia. So needles to say I have much pain when I sleep during the night and when I wake up in the morning. This has helped very much. I have pain in the buttocks that wakes me up in the middle of the night but this has made my pain much more manageable. My pressure points don't hurt anymore and my pain went from a 10 to a 3. Granted, if you suffer from severe and chronic pain, there is no "miracle", you can only make it comfortable and manageable. This totally does that! It returns back to it's original shape within seconds. It's soft yet it is stable with just the right amount of firmness. It keeps me cool at night yet warm enough without sweating. My dog absolutely loves it, lol. If you suffer from pain, get this, it truly helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam topper is comfortable .
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this topper to replace a less thick topper, which never would stay in place as it wasn't enclosed in a cover. This topper is of great quality , very thick, sleeps like you are lying in a cloud it's so soft. Great value for the dollar. Would recommend this to buy for anyone. You will need sheets deeper to fit your bed, but it is well worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added softness and cushioning to firm mattress
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

It's the thickest topper I've ever seen and it definitely helped my firm mattress to be more cushiony. The smell after opening it only lasted about a day and a half. The included mattress pad cover really made a difference and added a lot to the comfort level. The gel/foam combo might not be the best if you are hot when you sleep. I noticed I'm a bit warmer at night. Overall I'm happy with it but it's not as pillowy as I would have liked. I ordered a feather bed topper from overstock to add that extra level of plush softness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL...
 from Modesto, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

This has made my BED WONDERFUL. It is the most comfortable bed I have ever had and I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS...And I have already referred someone to get this. Thank You so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress toppwe!
 from Marion, AR,  Mar 19, 2014

We purchased this mattress topper because we bought a basic sleep number bed but really wanted the one with the memory foam on top. That bed would have cost us an additional *** The bed that we looked at had 5" of memory foam on top of the sleep number mattress, so I bought this and it feels exactly like the bed at the store. I LOVE IT! We set the topper out after we got it and I was afraid it would never lie flat because of the packaging, but it opened up in a couple of hours. We left it out on the floor for 48 hours and we laid on it on the floor to see how it was and even on a hardwood floor it was comfortable. It is very dense, but when you lay on it, you sink in just enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've got cancer in my spine and have battled breast cancer also and needed something to help me sleep more comfortable. The item arrived yesterday and I slept like a hibernating bear. I'd recommend this to anyone. It's comfort is awesome and no nite sweats which was great. If anything changes about the product I'll be sure to update my review. My Sphynx cat liked it and if he would sleep under cover with me on this it's a definite keeper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest 5.5" supreme gel memory foam & topper
 from Washington state,  Dec 2, 2013

EXCELLENT for anyone who may not be able to keep warm, or if you have arthritis or bone/pain issues. I feel like I'm sleeping in a cacooon and actually do not desire to get up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!
 from North Dakota,  Sep 21, 2013

I absolutely love this! One of the best purchases I've made. If you are looking for firm then this is not for you. It's very soft. I refer to it as my squishy bed. I did not experience any of the soreness I've had in the past with other temperpedic type products. I lay down, sink in and fall asleep right away. I wake up way more rested and I don't toss and turn nearly as much. I think it still holds heat, but not as bad. And that doesn't bother me anyways with the cold weather we get here. Also, you will need deep pocket sheets! The smell wasn't very bad. I think we let it air out for about 12 hours and it was good to go! :) Overall if your looking for a very soft cloud like bed that envelopes you in comfort then this is for you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep
 from Washington DC,  Apr 10, 2014

We ended up buying both the twin and king. If you're looking to spruce up your mattress without needing to spend hundreds on a new one, this is the way to go.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price , good quality , good service
 from Grand Junction Colorado,  Apr 10, 2014

good quality , good price , good service , Thank You

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO COMFORTABLE!!!
 from Janesville WI,  Apr 8, 2014

I purchased this product because my husband and I both have joint pain. Most nights, my spouse would get up and go sleep on the couch due to hip and back pain. We've both been able to sleep better and wake feeling more rested. I LOVE IT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better choice
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Apr 2, 2014

After reading most of the reviews on the gel foam toppers I chose this one. The fiber pad seemed to make the difference. Very good quality and thick. If the topper did feel warm at least I had a buffer between me and the foam. The odor as the other reviews mentioned was a "rubber smell" but went away in a few days. I followed one review that mentioned to have the topper "unfold " in the same room where it will be used. This very heavy and once it regains its form its a two person venture to get in on the bed. After that you're set for a different nights sleep. I've had back surgery, and needed to find a mattress asap that I could actually Sleep on. 3 different mattresses, nothing worked to help. Until a friend told me about this. Wow what a joy. No kidding, comfort and sleep. I'm not being paid for this. I mean it, I slept for the first time in six months, in a bed not a recliner. The other thing is the density 3.5 perfect. not to hard or soft, I think a 4. would probably be a extra firm feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable topper
 from Canada,  Apr 1, 2014

I will recommend it with a reservation. The problem that I face is that it gets a bit uncomfortable after a while as it is very difficult to turn. I think because of the excessive thickness/gel for memory one sinks too much which makes it difficult to turn to other side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this memory foam mattress topper to put on top of my old mattress. I really like it a lot, glad I got the 4" one. It seems to dip in the middle a little but I think that is from my old mattress, which was getting very hard to sleep on and causing back pain. Which is why I purchased the topper. With the topper I am sleeping better and not having these problems. Slight smell which some people complained about but it didn't bother me. Haven't had any heat issues yet but it isn't the summer yet. So far it is comfy and cozy! I have only had it about a month but am very happy with my purchase. I would recommend it and will probably buy a Memory Foam Mattress at a later date if it keeps it's shape.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5.5" Gel Mattress Topper
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

We have a memory foam mattress that was just to firm for my back after having 6 back surgeries. We shopped around for a new bed and just couldn't find one that was soft enough but didn't suck you in like a water bed. I saw this topper and thought we could use it until we found a good mattress, after we put this topper on and slept on it the first night we stopped shopping. We now have the perfect soft bed that we were looking for and it even helps keep you cool at night. The gel is way better than the memory foam and the cost of this topper is a lot cheaper than a new pillow top mattress!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best purchase I ever made
 from California,  Mar 12, 2014

I no longer wake up with horrible back aches. This product made a difference from the very first night. I have a small home and was only able to let it air out for a couple of hours and I have not had any problem with the so called smell from not airing it out for 24 hours. I have recommended this product to several people and it was delivered before the promised date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest 5.5 inch Supreme Gel Memory Foam Topper
 from Sacramento,CA,  Mar 11, 2014

I researched toppers to hopefully find one that would help me. I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money in case this didn't work out. After being in a terrible car accident and going to numerous doctors to help me with the neck pain I suffer with, a Chiropractor said my bed was too hard. I started out getting a pillow top mattress pad ( which went flat quickly), to then stacking pillows on my bed ( what a hassle) and very little relief of pain. They didn't work. I then started research for a thick foam pad. I must have read hundreds of customer reviews. This product had the best and I took a chance on it. Yes, in the beginning it does have the smell. But, if you air it out for a couple of days it has unbelievable comfort that I haven't had since my accident, 7 months ago. Finally I had a good night sleep without pain in my neck. It's like sleeping on a cloud. I used to dread going to bed knowing I would wake with a migraine headache, now I welcome the thought of knowing I will have some relief of pain. Some reviews said it holds in the heat. I have not had that problem. This product comes with a Pillow mattress pad topper that is perfect. I would recommend this foam topper to those that have neck problems, in my case severe whiplash. I think I totally got my money's worth and more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top