Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Topper Ever
 from Huntersville, NC,  Jul 11, 2013

Ordered this new topper for college son. Have used toppers for a couple years. This one takes the prize. Thick! Feels as though you are being supported on a cloud. Quality product. Firm enough that it doesn't stretch out with a few uses and unbelievable comfort.. This was hundreds of $ less than in the store and well-worth the little extra to get this quality. It's a cooler feeling as well; not sweaty. Son can't wait to get to bed and he suggested we all get them. Love, love -- that's right --double love it. Recommending highly as the best we have tried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freaking amazing!
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2014

I have several problems with my back including deterioration diseases, facet disease and SI joint dysfunction. I also have fibromyalgia. So needles to say I have much pain when I sleep during the night and when I wake up in the morning. This has helped very much. I have pain in the buttocks that wakes me up in the middle of the night but this has made my pain much more manageable. My pressure points don't hurt anymore and my pain went from a 10 to a 3. Granted, if you suffer from severe and chronic pain, there is no "miracle", you can only make it comfortable and manageable. This totally does that! It returns back to it's original shape within seconds. It's soft yet it is stable with just the right amount of firmness. It keeps me cool at night yet warm enough without sweating. My dog absolutely loves it, lol. If you suffer from pain, get this, it truly helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our best purchase
 from West Dundee, Illinois,  Jul 29, 2013

I ordered this for our king size bed because my husband and I both have back pain and problems with pinched nerves. I read a few negative reviews about the odor of the mattress and I must say there was only a very faint slight chemical odor. We laid it out as directed and it puffed to the required thickness within a few hours and the slight odor faded considerably. We put it on our bed and slept on it after having it laid out for about 12 hours. We love it, it is wonderful! It is a very reasonable price for the quality you receive. My husband is very pleased with it too. It fit our bed exactly and was easy to put on the bed and cover with the feathertop fitted cover. We did not have one problem with it despite other people's complaints. I will say that it takes getting used to when it comes to making love on it. But all in all, we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper lives up to the hype!
 from Central NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

My husband hated his old mattress because he found it too soft, so we went out and bought the firmest mattress he could find. Unfortunately, it is so hard, neither one of us can sleep comfortably on it. We've owned it for 2 years, and it just never got "broken in." Now that I'm expecting our third child, I was giving serious consideration to replacing the entire mattress, but figured I should at least try a mattress topper first. After much research, I decided to purchase this product, and let me tell you, it's the best purchase I've made all year! * Excellent price for the thickness of the topper * Beautyrest is a name I know and trust * Overstock shipped it right out, and I had it within 5 business days * When we opened the topper, we set it right on the bed and let it air out for approx. 12 hours (the smell was pretty strong, but dissipated quickly!) * Cover that comes with the topper is much higher quality than I anticipated * Thanks to the gel/foam combo, this topper does not make us hot like a traditional foam topper would (and my husband likes to sleep with the window open, even in the winter, because he's always too warm!) Both my husband and I have slept better the last three nights than I have in the two years since we got our mattress. When I tell you it cradles my body and I don't move, I'm not kidding - and being pregnant, that's pretty exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam topper is comfortable .
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this topper to replace a less thick topper, which never would stay in place as it wasn't enclosed in a cover. This topper is of great quality , very thick, sleeps like you are lying in a cloud it's so soft. Great value for the dollar. Would recommend this to buy for anyone. You will need sheets deeper to fit your bed, but it is well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added softness and cushioning to firm mattress
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

It's the thickest topper I've ever seen and it definitely helped my firm mattress to be more cushiony. The smell after opening it only lasted about a day and a half. The included mattress pad cover really made a difference and added a lot to the comfort level. The gel/foam combo might not be the best if you are hot when you sleep. I noticed I'm a bit warmer at night. Overall I'm happy with it but it's not as pillowy as I would have liked. I ordered a feather bed topper from overstock to add that extra level of plush softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep !
 from Bloomington IN,  Jan 4, 2015

Very comfortable sleep. My wife suffers from Fibro , RA and degenerative disc so her comfort on a conventional mattress / box spring bed has been less then great. A friend recommended this mattress topper/ memory foam duo. We are now 7 days in to sleeping on it and her relief is measurable. Buy this !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A long lasting smell
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This is a really comfortable bed for the price. I'm using it in my guest room (and actually bought 2). My only complaint is the "foam smell" lasted for a good month. I have bought 2 other memory foam beds, all of which did start off with an oder, but the smell disapated after a short time. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, and all of my guests say they had a really comfy night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from NEW MEXICO,  Jan 21, 2014

If there was anyway to get this back in the box and return it I would. It doesn't keep the bed any cooler like it says it will and you sleep on it one night and it sinks where you're laying and won't go back into shape so you can't move at all during the night because you're stuck in an impression type hole. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury is still out about this product
 from Flat Rock, NC,  Oct 13, 2014

I ordered this for a very firm mattress to try before we broke down and bought a new mattress. The odor is horrible and took weeks to dissipate. It says to lay it out in a ventilated room for at least 2 hours but It was King size and I had no where to lay it out except on my bed! I left it uncovered all day with all the windows open and it still took forever to stop smelling so bad. I actually think that this particular mattress topper is too thick. I wish I would have ordered the 2 inch version. I feel like I have to fight to keep from rolling to the middle, and my sheets are nowhere close to fitting now. They come off every night and they are deep fitting sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest 5.5-inch Supreme Gel Memory Foam
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Aug 19, 2014

The only reason I could not rate this higher is because the mattress pad that was advertised as being 1.5-inches thick, is not, it is practically flat. I had to use a 2 inch feather bed underneath the mattress pad to add enough softness to be comfortable. The 4-inch foam and the flat mattress pad just was not soft enough to be comfortable without the feather bed. Also, there was no label on the box, the plastic, or the foam or pad, saying it was by Beautyrest, so I don't know if it really was from them. It would be great for someone who likes a firmer foam mattress, but if you want/need soft, you might have to add a feather bed like I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ComforPedic Beautyrest Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Portland Oregon,  Jan 12, 2014

I bought this mattress topper in September 2013 because my Tempur-pedic bed was hurting my back. It helped but was not ideal. I also found it hot to sleep on, not as hot as the tempur-pedic memory foam mattress, but hot just the same. I finally went out and bought a pillow top mattress and gave away my tempur-pedic mattress. This topper is too large to store so I will probably end up giving it away as well. It was an expensive experiment that lasted less than 4 months...that's $50.00 a month. So please take all these things into consideration when purchasing this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL...
 from Modesto, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

This has made my BED WONDERFUL. It is the most comfortable bed I have ever had and I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS...And I have already referred someone to get this. Thank You so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scherie
 Jan 20, 2015

Not comfortable. Found myself getting stuck and hard to get out of. Also very hot, because it was so deep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Jan 13, 2015

The chemical smell was so bad we had to return it. My chihuahua's didn't even want to come up on our bed when it was on. I tried everything, aired it out with windows open for days, didn't make any difference. Bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 Dec 30, 2014

When it arrived in a box I wondered what I bought! Then when it relaxed I couldn't believe it- sleeping on this is like sleeping on a cloud! Very satisfied with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly comfort
 from KY,  Dec 30, 2014

This is a cloud-like topper. It completely transformed the very firm mattress to a really inviting soft bed. It comes with a quality mattress cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping much better
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 9, 2014

We purchased this topper to replace one that was getting worn out. It's good quality, there was basically no odor and it unrolled quickly and easily. This topper is great quality and the cover for it is very nice. The price was better than other stores and we would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 1, 2014

After sleeping on this Beautyrest 4-inch Supreme Gel Memory Foam for a few months, I would not recommend it. It has a permanent indentation in the foam where we sleep. It does not bounce back. It is also very hot to sleep on. If I could I would return it and get a refund. It's horrible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool mattress
 from Lake Villa,Il,  Oct 17, 2014

this didn't work out for me, was nice and cool. Maybe just too thick, I had a backache most of the time. Have now bought a new mattress and all is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought