For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
our best purchase
 from West Dundee, Illinois,  Jul 29, 2013

I ordered this for our king size bed because my husband and I both have back pain and problems with pinched nerves. I read a few negative reviews about the odor of the mattress and I must say there was only a very faint slight chemical odor. We laid it out as directed and it puffed to the required thickness within a few hours and the slight odor faded considerably. We put it on our bed and slept on it after having it laid out for about 12 hours. We love it, it is wonderful! It is a very reasonable price for the quality you receive. My husband is very pleased with it too. It fit our bed exactly and was easy to put on the bed and cover with the feathertop fitted cover. We did not have one problem with it despite other people's complaints. I will say that it takes getting used to when it comes to making love on it. But all in all, we love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Topper Ever
 from Huntersville, NC,  Jul 11, 2013

Ordered this new topper for college son. Have used toppers for a couple years. This one takes the prize. Thick! Feels as though you are being supported on a cloud. Quality product. Firm enough that it doesn't stretch out with a few uses and unbelievable comfort.. This was hundreds of $ less than in the store and well-worth the little extra to get this quality. It's a cooler feeling as well; not sweaty. Son can't wait to get to bed and he suggested we all get them. Love, love -- that's right --double love it. Recommending highly as the best we have tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freaking amazing!
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2014

I have several problems with my back including deterioration diseases, facet disease and SI joint dysfunction. I also have fibromyalgia. So needles to say I have much pain when I sleep during the night and when I wake up in the morning. This has helped very much. I have pain in the buttocks that wakes me up in the middle of the night but this has made my pain much more manageable. My pressure points don't hurt anymore and my pain went from a 10 to a 3. Granted, if you suffer from severe and chronic pain, there is no "miracle", you can only make it comfortable and manageable. This totally does that! It returns back to it's original shape within seconds. It's soft yet it is stable with just the right amount of firmness. It keeps me cool at night yet warm enough without sweating. My dog absolutely loves it, lol. If you suffer from pain, get this, it truly helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper lives up to the hype!
 from Central NJ,  Aug 26, 2013

My husband hated his old mattress because he found it too soft, so we went out and bought the firmest mattress he could find. Unfortunately, it is so hard, neither one of us can sleep comfortably on it. We've owned it for 2 years, and it just never got "broken in." Now that I'm expecting our third child, I was giving serious consideration to replacing the entire mattress, but figured I should at least try a mattress topper first. After much research, I decided to purchase this product, and let me tell you, it's the best purchase I've made all year! * Excellent price for the thickness of the topper * Beautyrest is a name I know and trust * Overstock shipped it right out, and I had it within 5 business days * When we opened the topper, we set it right on the bed and let it air out for approx. 12 hours (the smell was pretty strong, but dissipated quickly!) * Cover that comes with the topper is much higher quality than I anticipated * Thanks to the gel/foam combo, this topper does not make us hot like a traditional foam topper would (and my husband likes to sleep with the window open, even in the winter, because he's always too warm!) Both my husband and I have slept better the last three nights than I have in the two years since we got our mattress. When I tell you it cradles my body and I don't move, I'm not kidding - and being pregnant, that's pretty exceptional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam topper is comfortable .
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this topper to replace a less thick topper, which never would stay in place as it wasn't enclosed in a cover. This topper is of great quality , very thick, sleeps like you are lying in a cloud it's so soft. Great value for the dollar. Would recommend this to buy for anyone. You will need sheets deeper to fit your bed, but it is well worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added softness and cushioning to firm mattress
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2013

It's the thickest topper I've ever seen and it definitely helped my firm mattress to be more cushiony. The smell after opening it only lasted about a day and a half. The included mattress pad cover really made a difference and added a lot to the comfort level. The gel/foam combo might not be the best if you are hot when you sleep. I noticed I'm a bit warmer at night. Overall I'm happy with it but it's not as pillowy as I would have liked. I ordered a feather bed topper from overstock to add that extra level of plush softness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL...
 from Modesto, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

This has made my BED WONDERFUL. It is the most comfortable bed I have ever had and I have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS...And I have already referred someone to get this. Thank You so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comfort for a Good Price
 from Springfield, MO,  Jul 30, 2014

After my mattress had gone the way of all mattresses, I got a more firm mattress. But the comfort level wasn't what I had hoped for. With this mattress topper, it's amazingly comfortable. The back pain I had when I woke up on my old mattress and the firmer mattress was gone when the topper was put in place. Very even and supportive. You don't get overheated on it. I wish I had bought it sooner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep!
 from PA,  Jul 21, 2014

My fiance and I purchased this topper almost a year ago, and we still love it. It is very soft and makes us feel like we are sleeping on a cloud. Anyone who has laid in our bed always says they don't want to get up. I was hesitant to get it at first because my fiance gets very hot at night, but he has no trouble sleeping now. The only complaint I have is the padded topper it comes with was not the best quality; it ripped within the first month we had it. The topper itself is well worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gel foam and topper!
 from Burns, WY,  Jul 17, 2014

We really love this product, we put it on the bed and we finally got a good nights rest. It is very comfortable and it forms to the body so you can get the rest you need. Wake up in the morning and don't have the back ache. The cost is great, and by signing up as a customer you get a coupon to spend on the product you are wanting to buy at the time of purchase so that is pretty awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with this purchase!
 from Helotes, TX,  Jul 16, 2014

After looking through countless products and reviews I'm glad I went with this one. I'm very happy with this purchase! My bed is now so comfortable that it is difficult to get out of bed in the morning. I don't get any hotter than I used to and I don't sink in the point where I can't move around. I didn't have to wait too long to let it come to life like some other pads I looked at. It did have a strong smell that eventually went away and I'm glad it came with a notice saying the smell would go away after airing it out and most importantly that the smell is non hazardous. Overall very satisfied and I would recommend it to anyone, including first time memory foam buyers like myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 11, 2014

Absolutely love it. Great quality! I grew up a waterbed baby and can not sleep on a reg mattress (the pressure points kill me!) I bought this and put it on top of my Cal King pillow top and it is perfect! No soreness of stiffness in the morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpisingly happy.great slep
 from Minnesota,  Jun 14, 2014

Great sleep ever since I got it, Helps with sciatica, Love this topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally I can sleep with no back pain.
 from Finger Lakes Region,  May 8, 2014

I have always called my bed my torture chamber. The only product I found that I could sleep on without pain was a guest air mattress but they don't last very long. The air chamber on the sleep number bed was too thin, so there wasn't enough cushioning. The only problem that I have found is that the topper doesn't stay in place, it slides towards the outside of the bed with a nights tossing and turning. Maybe it's the way I make my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5.5 inch mem foam topper
 from Candia NH,  Apr 30, 2014

I got this for a mattress that I bought that was firm and if I sleep on it for more than 2 or 3 days in a row I would get a knot that hurt bad in my lower back. The topper worked out great, it has been about 2 weeks and I sleep very well on it and feel great. I am 53yo medium build male and do not normally have any issues with mattresses but the super firm was too much and this topper did the trick. There was the smell for maybe 2 or 3 days and is now completly gone, I did not "air" it out like it says and it was never that bad to begin with. Hope this helps, I was a little worried that it would not meet my needs but it has and the price at Overstock was the best anywhere. I am very happy with it and sleep great!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A long lasting smell
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 29, 2014

This is a really comfortable bed for the price. I'm using it in my guest room (and actually bought 2). My only complaint is the "foam smell" lasted for a good month. I have bought 2 other memory foam beds, all of which did start off with an oder, but the smell disapated after a short time. All in all, I am happy with the purchase, and all of my guests say they had a really comfy night sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress toppwe!
 from Marion, AR,  Mar 19, 2014

We purchased this mattress topper because we bought a basic sleep number bed but really wanted the one with the memory foam on top. That bed would have cost us an additional *** The bed that we looked at had 5" of memory foam on top of the sleep number mattress, so I bought this and it feels exactly like the bed at the store. I LOVE IT! We set the topper out after we got it and I was afraid it would never lie flat because of the packaging, but it opened up in a couple of hours. We left it out on the floor for 48 hours and we laid on it on the floor to see how it was and even on a hardwood floor it was comfortable. It is very dense, but when you lay on it, you sink in just enough.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've got cancer in my spine and have battled breast cancer also and needed something to help me sleep more comfortable. The item arrived yesterday and I slept like a hibernating bear. I'd recommend this to anyone. It's comfort is awesome and no nite sweats which was great. If anything changes about the product I'll be sure to update my review. My Sphynx cat liked it and if he would sleep under cover with me on this it's a definite keeper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel mattress topper beautyrest
 from Rehoboth beach delaware,  Jan 29, 2014

The mattress topper was very firm especially when in a cool room. The cooler the harder it got. The odor did not dissipate over two weeks..took it off bed but too big to do anything with.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from NEW MEXICO,  Jan 21, 2014

If there was anyway to get this back in the box and return it I would. It doesn't keep the bed any cooler like it says it will and you sleep on it one night and it sinks where you're laying and won't go back into shape so you can't move at all during the night because you're stuck in an impression type hole. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top