Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A total waste of money.
 from Pikeville, Ky,  Jul 30, 2013

Laughed out loud when this expanded! Nothing more than a foam egg crate with long fingers that squash down with a mere touch! Ordered a King (75" wide) Width on this is 60" !!!!!!!!!!! Now, how to figure out a way to get this thing back in the box for return, Any good foam topper form Walmart would be better than this--at least the dimensions would be correct. THIS TOPPER IS A JOKE!!!!! Previously owned a 4 inch Serta memory foam that lasted 5 yeats, I have now ordered a 3" ISO Comfort foam topper with cool gel mattress cover (they came together) from Amazon. Fits my bed very nicely and is soooooo comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Conyers,GA,  Feb 26, 2014

I've only had it for about a month. It's really soft but only where you lay so no sinking everyone around you. The gel spikes pop right back up as soon as you get up so that's really cool. As far as the quality it's ok wish the spikes didn't tear so fast. Not sure how long this will last with all the little tears. If it doesn't hold up to it expected life, I'll be back leaving a review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected. Wanted four inch memory foam.
 from Demopolis, Al,  Oct 10, 2013

I did not expect two of the four inches to be the two inch foam spikes. This memory foam is not thick enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable would recommend
 from Payson, Utah,  Jul 17, 2013

Well my back doctor recommend us getting this with a nice firm mattress. We can not afford a new mattress right now but our old one is working fine with this topper. I can not really tell that it keeps me cooler at night but it does help me sleep better and longer as my back is not hurting when I wake up in the morning. The only thing that I was disappointed in was in the description it said it was 59" x 79" but when I got it the tag says 58" x 78".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is very comfortable and keeps cool. The only reason I did not give it a 5-star recommendation was that it is not sculpted as in the picture, it is more like an egg-carton design. We flipped it upside-down and it is a bit firmer and more comfortable. If you are an apartment dweller like me and prefer to keep the plastic on your mattresses, it will slide more when upside-down. I am currently looking for a thinner but similar designed pad to combine with this one to solve that problem. If you do not mind the egg carton style, this is the pad for you! I don't want to seem as though I do not like this, because I do. I just wish it was more similar to the picture, design wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed topper!!!
 from Nevada,  Nov 22, 2014

this is one of the best investments ever. Have not been able to sleep well for years. It is a real blessing to be able to rest fully at night!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be a reject
 from Missouri,  Oct 13, 2014

This vendor must be selling the rejects from the Beauty Rest factory. I have seen their products, and this definitely doesn't measure up. Best I can describe is, looking at the picture, you see the "Sculpted" arch shapes? what I got looks like melted strings, and there was no "Beauty Rest" papers or labels inside, so my best guess is factory rejects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel foam mattress pad
 from Carmel indiana,  Oct 9, 2014

We wanted a quality firm gel mattress and is was it . Amazingly comfortable, fit our cal king perfectly.only complaint we the gel seems to soak up your body heat and we were really warm u til we bought a simple 1 1/2 inch mattress topper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally sleeping!
 from Beaufort, South Carolina,  Sep 24, 2014

I have arthritis and can get pretty stiff during the night. Since I have had my mattress topper, I am not as painful as I used to be. I thought at first it was going to be too soft but I really don't notice it once I lay down. I am having trouble keeping my sheets on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells bad
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

I got the foam topper almost three weeks ago. I left it outside for three days but after a little over two weeks it still smells very heavy of chemicals. The box said the smell would last a few days and allow the foam topper to airout before smell will go away. While the smell is less than the overwhelming smell it came with I still cannot sleep on it as the odor permeates through two sheets and a compferter. Also it's not cool to sleep on. It's actually no better or worse than any other topper for heating up as you sleep..... I will be returning the product . Such a disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a good nights sleep
 from Washington State,  Sep 10, 2014

I love the topper. I did read other reviews and no one had anything good to say and I don't get it. My guess is that they were putting it on a old mattress that was so far gone, nothing would help it or the people are so over weight that no topper would help them. I am 6' 2" and my weight is 192 lbs and my wife is average weight and we had a real good nights sleep and it was real comfortable watching TV in our bed with it. I love how it conforms to our bodies and has just the right amount of firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I both sleep better with this Beautyrest 4-inch Sculpted Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sool mattress topper
 from Sandy, Utah,  Jul 28, 2014

I bought a regular mattress topper and found that I was waking in the night and being too, too hot. I switched to this gel topper and find that it really works! I no longer wake up hot and sweating. I bought the 4 inch size and it's very comfortable, but it makes the bed a little too high for me. Next time I'll go for the 3 inch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Missouri,  Jul 25, 2014

Before ordering I was slightly concerned as to just how much this mattress topper would cool, since the gel is embedded in the foam instead of by itself in a gel bladder. But I decided to try it anyway and have been completely satisfied. Although the weather itself has been coolish this summer, if I check the mattress temperature with my open hand only a few minutes after arising, no trace of tell tale body heat remains. So while it definitely cools less than the gel bladder type, that's okay. It cools enough, and it's heavenly comfort besides. It's also far lighter than a large gel bladder outfit, and I personally didn't notice any objectionable initial odor at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pretty disappointed. I am just now reading reviews on this product, and should have done so before buying. It is not a bad product, but definitely not what I expected. It is a super squishy egg crate with really long fingers. The foam is very soft and does not provide much support and does not feel like memory foam; nor do I feel any sort of "cooling" or coolness to the "gel memory foam." This does, however, make my bed more comfortable (sort of) but is ultimately not what I was expected, or what was described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel memory foam mattress topper
 from Raleigh town home,  May 12, 2014

We bought one for our winter condo because the new mattress was too firm and now bought one for our home because we can't do without it as my husband has had multiple back surgeries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress Topper
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 11, 2014

This is a great mattress topper! I just followed the instructions and it took a few hours to air it out to get rid of the smell. I just had to wait for awhile for it to fully return to its original shape. It took me awhile to get used to sleeping on a mattress topper, but it's really soft and comfortable. My sleep has gotten much better and I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WTH SHIPPING?
 from california,  Feb 25, 2014

Nice and comfy but the shipping department thought it would be a good idea to stuff this heavy product into a box with only one piece of tape. So comforting to see an open box arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort
 from Ocean, New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2014

I like this memory foam mattress topper. It helps make an old mattress comfortable again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ive tried others and had to return them - this one (maybe because its 4 inches and not 2 or 3) is very comfortable and stops the back pain i have been having from my bad mattress underneath ! And because i had a XX% off coupon from Overstock it was a GREAT value !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought