Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is one of THE best purchases that I have made
 from Litchfield, CT,  Oct 18, 2013

This is one of THE best purchases that I have made in a long time. I always believed that a very firm mattress was the best thing for one's posture: wrong. So I decided to check out a additional, softer alternative, and found one in this product. Please don't be put off by the "egg-crate" design - this actually is a heat dispensing design element - plus the actual feel is very comfortable, yet supportive. The cover is an important addition with this bed topper as it wraps around the top and all sides. And go for the 4" depth, as anything less would not be giving you a totally good night's sleep. When I unpacked the topper there was a slight odor, but after a day of airing, there was no noticeable smell at all. And the only negative is that the overall mattress height is substantially increased. A really terrific product and worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Rest 4 inch Gel Memory Foam Matress topper.
 from State College, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

I have fibromyalgia and arthritis in my back and every trigger point in my body is hyper-sensitive to pressure. I find it very comforting every night I get into bed. I have a 'platform bed' so the mattress is very stable no give. This memory gel is like sleeping on a cloud. It's extremely difficult to sleep in any other bed when away from home. I highly recommend this topper. If you have a sagging mattress I doubt you would get the highest benefit from using the topper. So get a new mattress and purchase this topper, well worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper great!!!!
 from Alabama,  Dec 7, 2013

Getting a little older has caused the hip joints to be rather sensitive and this mattress topper has been the best thing to sleep on in many years. I was about to buy a new mattress (even tho the mattress was not old enough to replace) when I came up on this while looking thro Overstock items. I am so very happy and getting many a good night's sleep on it. It comes with a "slipcover" that is equally pretty and comfy too! Very comfortable and would definitely advise a friend to buy one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for those that can't afford a Tempurpedic
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

I would love to be able to afford a full size Tempurpedic. However, not having the funds for that, I researched a bunch of foam topper and in the end decided on this one. I have not been disappointed. This is a very comfortable foam topper. I have no problem fall asleep and feel much more rested in the morning and my back feels much better than when I was sleep just on my pillow top mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest gell Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Salem. NH,  Dec 29, 2013

We love this foam mattress. We have purchase a couple others foam mattress toppers in the past. This one is our favorite. It provides all of the comfort while still allowing us to use our fitted sheets. My husband commented, "It's so comfortable, it's hard to get out of bed in the morning. I am really enjoying this mattress topper." We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suppurt pad
 from Littleton, Colorado,  May 21, 2014

This is a great pad. I get extremely hot on regular memory foam pads, but so far it has not been an issue with this one. Place a good mattress cover over it and sleep away, it is both supportive and super comfortable. If you are a side sleeper like me you will appreciate that it doesn't feel like your shoulder is being shoved through your body like on a normal bed. My daughter loves it too and sleeps ,much better on it so I just got her one as well. I weigh about 170 if you're curious, and much prefer a soft bed to a hard one. On hard beds I can hardly sleep and just toss and turn all night. I am always trying to duplicate the comfort of my couch as I never seem to have trouble falling asleep on it, ya know? I also bought the 3" for my Mom's vacation home as the bed I sleep on there is a nightmare it is so uncomfortably firm. The 3" version did the job as well and I woke refreshed each morning. I am still on the fence about which I like better as the 4" seems a little too deep but the 3" is almost not enough. I may try turning the 4" upside down just to test it that way but I think it may get a bit warmer because there would be no air flow through the convultions. Hope this helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

I have a pillow top mattress that has settled in spots. The first night I slept on the memory foam it was like sleeping at my grandparents house on a feather mattress. I don't know why I waited so long to get one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for 2 nights--pleased so far.
 from USA,  Dec 29, 2013

I unpacked the topper as soon as it arrived. Initially, I thought it was going right back to Overstock. It's wrapped in plastic, and as the topper was unrolled, the end of the topper was hard and appeared ruined. Several areas of the egg crate were mashed down and hardened. After about 30 minutes, the topper had completely and uniformly expanded. It has been used for 2 nights and I am pleased. There is a slight odor, but I believe it will dissipate in time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thick
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  May 3, 2014

It's just too thick. Sheets don't fit right. When you first get onto the topper you sink for a minute or so. Once you have bottomed out it is difficult to move. It creates a deep pocket and requires sorta hopping to change sides. Also, intercourse is difficult. She sinks and the angles are all wrong. This caused a painful "miss" this morning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!!!
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

So glad that I purchased this mattress topper. It has helped so much with my back pain and made my bed so comfortable. Highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is amazing!
 from Chciago Il,  Jun 7, 2014

I have a Calfornia King and it is often difficult to find bedding that fits properly. This topper is amazing! It was actually difficult getting out of bed this morning because the comfort is heavenly! When you receive it take it out of box and lay it flat for a day on living room floor. The slight smell (packaging smell) will disappear. Only suggestion is to purchase sheets one size larger as this item is large and because the foaming is rather thick, the sheets are tight. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory foam topper
 from Jacksonville Fl.,  May 30, 2014

I had purchased a mattress that was way to firm. It was an expensive memory foam but I could not sleep on it because it was way to firm. I purchased a 2" mattress topper and it helped but not enough. I then purchased this 4" topper and of course had to buy some deep pocket sheets but this was the answer. I love how soft it feels getting into the bed and sleep comfortable all night. I put the 2" topper on another bed. (Did not use both). I did not notice any smell like some have talked about. No heat issues either

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noot cooling at all
 from SLC, UT,  May 29, 2014

Thought topper with Gel was suppose to be cool, keeping heat away from body. Does not feel heat is being pulled away from body. Seems to me topper is keeps warm air in.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 20, 2014

I was skeptical about buying a topper but my new mattress was much firmer than I had anticipated and I needed to do something quick. As I read some of the comments and questions, the one that interested me the most was that it actually cools you down as you sleep. So I decided to go ahead and give it a try and boy am I ever glad that I did. I sleep like a baby now! And it does cool things down, rather than retaining heat. That was some well spent money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Due to a couple of car accidents, owning an agricultural business, and just being hard workers, my husband and I have some back and neck issues. I also have a sleep disorder called RBM (restless body movement), which causes my muscles to jerk frequently during the night. We have been considering buying a new mattress, but as we can't decide on which type we want, we decided in the meantime to order a gel memory foam topper for our king size bed. After searching the internet, and seeing good reviews on this gel topper by BeautyRest, I decided to purchase this one. We have bought several before for other beds in the house, but not BeautyRest, nor have we bought one this thick before. We chose the 4 inch thickness for the extra cushion as our mattress is quite firm. We chose gel type, as I am very hot-natured and had read previously the regular memory foam toppers tend to retain heat. We are very happy with our choice. It is comfortable, cool, and has really reduced the aches and pains we woke up with every morning. We have definitely slept better since we purchased this topper. Also, with the sleep disorder I mentioned previously, my movements don't disrupt my husbands sleep anymore. The topper does not transfer movement, a wonderful plus we hadn't thought of when shopping for this. We will likely purchase a new mattress within the next year, but I am now convinced I will still want a gel topper on my bed. The topper comes in a tight roll wrapped in plastic, and amazes you watching it "grow" when you take it out of the wrapping. This particular one has the egg crate look, and looks like it could be uncomfortable when you first see it. You don't feel any bumps at all, and my understanding is that the peaks allow air flow, which helps with keeping you cooler at night. It is recommended you let it breathe for 24 hours before putting it on your bed in order to dissipate any plastic smell. I didn't notice the odor being too strong, but I followed instructions and aired it out. I have asthma, so it is best to give it a good airing. I have had no issues with my asthma as a result of buying this topper. Also, my deep pocket king size sheets fit just fine over this topper. For the price, this topper is well worth it. It has given us much more comfortable sleep. I would definitely purchase this type of topper again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this topper based on the great reviews -- but we haven't had a comfortable night sleep since we bought it. Memory foam indents to your body's contours. What this means is you create an indentation (or "valley"), where you body is laying. If you turn during the night (like most people), you will be awakened out of sleep because your body can not naturally turn "up hill". It takes a lot of effort to get out the contoured spots and adjust during sleeping. It's super soft, if that's what you're going for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Like sleeping on a cloud!
 from Macau, macau,  May 7, 2014

I spent quite a bit of time researching memory foam mattress toppers and after reading other reviews I decided on this one. I'm very glad I did! If you are looking for a really soft kind of memory foam to enhance an existing fairly decent mattress then I think this product is great. I live in Macau and this item was delivered to me in 10 days which is almost a miracle for something to get to Macau that quickly! I've had stuff delivered from Hong Kong (1 hour away) which has taken longer. Fantastic Job Overstock, thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from GA,  May 7, 2014

Comfortable and worth the price. Makes the bed higher and sleep position great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Tampa, FL,  May 3, 2014

It gives exactly the cushioned but supportive comfort level we needed on top of a very firm mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better that advertised
 from Tampa Bay Fprida,  Apr 30, 2014

we have a sleep number bed, but have been using a memory topper for several years due to a bad hip. we decided to throw out the old topper and get a new one now that the technology has improved. I was a little worried about the smell that other people had mentioned in their review, as I've got a really good sense of smell, and thought it would be a problem.... It is not a strong smell and we put the topper on our bed the first night we had it without waiting to let it 'air out" as others had said to do. We LOVE it. It is very comfortable, in fact I'm on line ordering another one for the guest bed. It is also a lot cooler than the old topper, which is an added benefit as we live in Florida! I would recommend this to anyone looking to add it as a topper to a mattress. I would not recommend it as a stand alone mattress for camping or trailer etc as it is not firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top