Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is one of THE best purchases that I have made
 from Litchfield, CT,  Oct 18, 2013

This is one of THE best purchases that I have made in a long time. I always believed that a very firm mattress was the best thing for one's posture: wrong. So I decided to check out a additional, softer alternative, and found one in this product. Please don't be put off by the "egg-crate" design - this actually is a heat dispensing design element - plus the actual feel is very comfortable, yet supportive. The cover is an important addition with this bed topper as it wraps around the top and all sides. And go for the 4" depth, as anything less would not be giving you a totally good night's sleep. When I unpacked the topper there was a slight odor, but after a day of airing, there was no noticeable smell at all. And the only negative is that the overall mattress height is substantially increased. A really terrific product and worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty Rest 4 inch Gel Memory Foam Matress topper.
 from State College, PA,  Jan 7, 2014

I have fibromyalgia and arthritis in my back and every trigger point in my body is hyper-sensitive to pressure. I find it very comforting every night I get into bed. I have a 'platform bed' so the mattress is very stable no give. This memory gel is like sleeping on a cloud. It's extremely difficult to sleep in any other bed when away from home. I highly recommend this topper. If you have a sagging mattress I doubt you would get the highest benefit from using the topper. So get a new mattress and purchase this topper, well worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest gell Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Salem. NH,  Dec 29, 2013

We love this foam mattress. We have purchase a couple others foam mattress toppers in the past. This one is our favorite. It provides all of the comfort while still allowing us to use our fitted sheets. My husband commented, "It's so comfortable, it's hard to get out of bed in the morning. I am really enjoying this mattress topper." We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper great!!!!
 from Alabama,  Dec 7, 2013

Getting a little older has caused the hip joints to be rather sensitive and this mattress topper has been the best thing to sleep on in many years. I was about to buy a new mattress (even tho the mattress was not old enough to replace) when I came up on this while looking thro Overstock items. I am so very happy and getting many a good night's sleep on it. It comes with a "slipcover" that is equally pretty and comfy too! Very comfortable and would definitely advise a friend to buy one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for those that can't afford a Tempurpedic
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

I would love to be able to afford a full size Tempurpedic. However, not having the funds for that, I researched a bunch of foam topper and in the end decided on this one. I have not been disappointed. This is a very comfortable foam topper. I have no problem fall asleep and feel much more rested in the morning and my back feels much better than when I was sleep just on my pillow top mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suppurt pad
 from Littleton, Colorado,  May 21, 2014

This is a great pad. I get extremely hot on regular memory foam pads, but so far it has not been an issue with this one. Place a good mattress cover over it and sleep away, it is both supportive and super comfortable. If you are a side sleeper like me you will appreciate that it doesn't feel like your shoulder is being shoved through your body like on a normal bed. My daughter loves it too and sleeps ,much better on it so I just got her one as well. I weigh about 170 if you're curious, and much prefer a soft bed to a hard one. On hard beds I can hardly sleep and just toss and turn all night. I am always trying to duplicate the comfort of my couch as I never seem to have trouble falling asleep on it, ya know? I also bought the 3" for my Mom's vacation home as the bed I sleep on there is a nightmare it is so uncomfortably firm. The 3" version did the job as well and I woke refreshed each morning. I am still on the fence about which I like better as the 4" seems a little too deep but the 3" is almost not enough. I may try turning the 4" upside down just to test it that way but I think it may get a bit warmer because there would be no air flow through the convultions. Hope this helps.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Southern Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

I have a pillow top mattress that has settled in spots. The first night I slept on the memory foam it was like sleeping at my grandparents house on a feather mattress. I don't know why I waited so long to get one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for 2 nights--pleased so far.
 from USA,  Dec 29, 2013

I unpacked the topper as soon as it arrived. Initially, I thought it was going right back to Overstock. It's wrapped in plastic, and as the topper was unrolled, the end of the topper was hard and appeared ruined. Several areas of the egg crate were mashed down and hardened. After about 30 minutes, the topper had completely and uniformly expanded. It has been used for 2 nights and I am pleased. There is a slight odor, but I believe it will dissipate in time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud!!!
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

So glad that I purchased this mattress topper. It has helped so much with my back pain and made my bed so comfortable. Highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-inch Sculpted Gel Memory Foam Mattress is great.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2014

I read reviews before I bought, found that others had similar health concerns as I. I also bought a new, good price mattress a couple of years ago, traded a couple of times, it was still too hard. I received the 4 inch memory foam mattress, disappointed because it was too soft and flimsy. I tried it anyway, very glad I did, made my legs, hips, and shoulder feel so much better. Thank you very much

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We absolutely love this product!! I was having back trouble and my husband was snoring loudly most of the night. Both ceased after I put this topper on the bed. The overall comfort of the bed improved immensely. I waited way too long to purchase this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is amazing!
 from Chciago Il,  Jun 7, 2014

I have a Calfornia King and it is often difficult to find bedding that fits properly. This topper is amazing! It was actually difficult getting out of bed this morning because the comfort is heavenly! When you receive it take it out of box and lay it flat for a day on living room floor. The slight smell (packaging smell) will disappear. Only suggestion is to purchase sheets one size larger as this item is large and because the foaming is rather thick, the sheets are tight. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory foam topper
 from Jacksonville Fl.,  May 30, 2014

I had purchased a mattress that was way to firm. It was an expensive memory foam but I could not sleep on it because it was way to firm. I purchased a 2" mattress topper and it helped but not enough. I then purchased this 4" topper and of course had to buy some deep pocket sheets but this was the answer. I love how soft it feels getting into the bed and sleep comfortable all night. I put the 2" topper on another bed. (Did not use both). I did not notice any smell like some have talked about. No heat issues either

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 20, 2014

I was skeptical about buying a topper but my new mattress was much firmer than I had anticipated and I needed to do something quick. As I read some of the comments and questions, the one that interested me the most was that it actually cools you down as you sleep. So I decided to go ahead and give it a try and boy am I ever glad that I did. I sleep like a baby now! And it does cool things down, rather than retaining heat. That was some well spent money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thick
 from Hackettstown, NJ,  May 3, 2014

It's just too thick. Sheets don't fit right. When you first get onto the topper you sink for a minute or so. Once you have bottomed out it is difficult to move. It creates a deep pocket and requires sorta hopping to change sides. Also, intercourse is difficult. She sinks and the angles are all wrong. This caused a painful "miss" this morning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better that advertised
 from Tampa Bay Fprida,  Apr 30, 2014

we have a sleep number bed, but have been using a memory topper for several years due to a bad hip. we decided to throw out the old topper and get a new one now that the technology has improved. I was a little worried about the smell that other people had mentioned in their review, as I've got a really good sense of smell, and thought it would be a problem.... It is not a strong smell and we put the topper on our bed the first night we had it without waiting to let it 'air out" as others had said to do. We LOVE it. It is very comfortable, in fact I'm on line ordering another one for the guest bed. It is also a lot cooler than the old topper, which is an added benefit as we live in Florida! I would recommend this to anyone looking to add it as a topper to a mattress. I would not recommend it as a stand alone mattress for camping or trailer etc as it is not firm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby again
 from Alabama,  Apr 11, 2014

My husband and I were needing a new mattress, but we didn't have the money. I opted to buy this gel memory foam topper instead. It had made a WORLD of difference in how we are sleeping. The quality of the topper is excellent, as well as the polysilk cover. It arrived inside the box wrapped tightly (condensed) with shrink wrap. It regained it's shape quickly. The only thing I would warm anyone of is it emits a fairly strong smell the first day or two. Upon unwrapping the topper from its shrink wrap, I placed it on my bed, closed my bedroom door, and opened my windows to help air out the room for a few hours. I love this topper so much that I am considering buying another for our son's bed. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We liked it so much we bought another
 from Spokane WA,  Apr 10, 2014

We purchased on for a spare room bed, my husband liked it so much we ended up switching our pillow top (for the mattress topper). As I said he liked it - we bought a new travel trailer, the master bed now has the topper. Do you want me to say more !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleep
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 8, 2014

The four inch memory foam mattress topper is very comfortable, and its biggest advantage is in making a somewhat uncomfortable mattess feel much, much better. The cover that comes with it, and in which you enclose the topper and the mattress, is a huge benefit -- keeps things from sliding around and makes it much easier to make the bed. Only thing that keeps me from giving it an "excellent" is that I've only been using it for two weeks -- I want it to hold up over time, not get the shape of my body embedded in it, and not get too squishy. So far, so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Topper, Worked For My Back
 from Hico, TX,  Jul 26, 2014

This topper allowed me to get to sleep quickly without my knees or hip being uncomfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top