Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 1, 2013

I was skeptical because there were no reviews when I bought this topper, but I am so glad I did!! My foam mattress was very firm and only 8 inches deep so it looked strange on my bedframe. I was looking for something to add depth and make my bed a little softer. This topper is heaven. It is perfect for those that like the firmness of a foam mattress with the plushness of a pillowtop. However, it can be a little warm. It is not a problem for me, because I am naturally cold blooded, but even I have noticed it being somewhat hot especially on hot summer nights in Texas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basically ok
 from Los Angles,  Sep 25, 2013

I am overall happy with the product but with one issue. The product being "gel foam" and claiming to keep the user cool is overstated. It still retains body heat like memory foam is known for. This effect is somewhat lessoned with the gel technology but not eliminated. It is very comfortable otherwise. In the cooler months with probably be great. I would recommend it with the caveat that it will not stay cool in the warm months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

weights a ton ....took two of us to get it up stairs to the bedroom....but it was worth it....no more backache.....and its made in the USA!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back is now resting comfortably!!!
 from Syracuse NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a great alternative to purchasing another new mattress. My current mattress is 1 year old and never "made the cut" of being comfortable for my back. My normally sore lower back is now resting comfortably. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on Cloud 9
 from Belleville, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I was looking for an alternative to purchasing a new mattress so I was looking into mattress toppers. I started reading reviews on them and came across this one. It had the best reviews by far. So, i took a chance on it. I have to say I was leary about buying one cause all the reviews I read mentioned a smell when opening it. I have to tell you there was no smell with mine. So, I opened it up, and let it air out on my bed for a day. By the next day, I washed the sheet that came with it and was ready to go. Well, when you lay down on this thing, your entire body conforms to this it. I don't move when I sleep anymore. I have had the best sleep since I purchased this topper, it's unbelievable. When you lay down flat, your legs are raised and it is just so comfortable. My kids loved it so much, I ended up getting one for them too. I don't have my kids sleeping in my bed any longer. They are so happy with their own bed now. It's still hard getting them up in the morning for school though. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 14, 2013

Mattress topper not as we understood description - it isn't cool to sleep on and is too soft. What gel?? It appears to be all foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I got tired of our expensive inflatable mattress after several years and it was definitely time for a replacement. Not wanting to spend thousands more for a new inflatable bed or chunk of memory foam we decided to go a different route. After researching numerous types and styles of mattresses we decided to go back to an innerspring mattress and platform that we bought locally for $599 for the Cal King set. My wife has suffered from fibromyalgia for 20 years and reluctantly agreed to try a firm mattress again. The store offered a reutrn policy so we thought we would give it a try. We bought the set with the full intent of using a Gel Foam topper to give her the comfort she was seeking. We originally bought a 3" Gel Bead topper from a Club and experienced the best sleep we both had had in years. I slept like a baby from day one. She said she felt much better and loved the comfort she felt from this combination of mattress and topper. We slept on it for approximately 25 days. No problems with it at all. I returned this topper because it was the wrong size and because they do not sell Cal King toppers in their in warehouses. I heavily researched different toppers on-line and chose the 4" Beautyrest Gel Topper from Overstock. I felt I had made a good, well informed decision. *NOT ALL TOPPERS ARE CREATED THE SAME* The plain brown box arrived with the topper and no branding anywhere that stated this was a Beautyrest Gel Topper. No paperwork inside with any brand name just plain generic paperwork. I placed the Cal King topper on our new mattress. I was excited to see if I would continue to sleep as well as I had. I woke up the first morning with the worst backache I have ever had. I thought this was probably my body just trying to get used to this deeper topper. I had repeat experiences the second and third nights. My wife had a similar experience. She said "It just doesn't feel the same as the other one did". It actually felt like a regular old piece of cheap foam rubber . You could actually feel a difference in the density of the topper between the area where I slept and the rest of the topper. Where I slept felt thin and was unsupportive whereas the rest of the topper had a firmer more supportive feel. It just was an inferior item. I called customer service and was promptly issued a return authorization and return shipping label. I actually live not far from the Overstock returns warehouse so I stopped by to drop it off. I was greeted by a smiling and very friendly young lady who assisted me in my return. By the time I left (10 Minutes) I had been issued a full refund and was given documentation for my records. I wish the Topper would have worked for me but it did not. What did work for me was Overstock.com Thank you to Overstock and that young lady for making this return as hassle free as it could be! :) OVERSTOCK'S CUSTOMER SERVICE WON ME OVER AND I WILL BE BACK TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM IN THE FUTURE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pains---away!
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  Jul 27, 2013

my mattress gave me back pains, and when I purchased this Memory Foam Mattress, I'm in heaven. Its like sleeping on a cloud. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and comfy
 from massachusetts,  Jul 29, 2014

I had tried cheaper ones which weren't cut correctly and ended up being too short for the bed, and went out of shape. This one fits perfect without tugging and pulling to unroll it. It laid flat right out of the box. and I had the best nights sleep in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me but it may work for others
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2014

Bought this based on the positive reviews posted. I've bought many items from Overstock and haven't been steered wrong. My (very firm) mattress is nearing the end of its life and bought this in hopes to stretch it out for another year or so. Was also looking to soften things up a bit. I tried to like this--I really did. I gave it two weeks but it just didn't work for me. The memory foam had too good a memory. It would hold the shape of the position being slept in but would not flow so easily when changing sleeping position. It would make things uncomfortable while it adjusted to the new mold. The material was of high quality and was definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought a decent mattress about 8 years ago...and I liked it initially. I'm not a sound sleeper and I rarely get more than a few hours at a time.Lately I've noticed my mattress isn't so comfy anymore. I also sleep with my dogs and cats (noticed I said I sleep with them-they hog the bed), so I tend to sleep in the same spot every night with little movement. I wanted comfort so badly but didn't have the money to buy a new mattress ensemble - so..I took a chance and purchased this topper and it arrived about a week ago. Best money I've spent in years. I slept 4 straight hours the first night I put it on my bed (and it comes with a nice water proof matthress cover too). It has definitely made a positive difference in my achiness when I wake up. I'm thrilled with the purchase. Smell is minimal (after a few days I still can smell it but it's not overwhelming). And...it didn't take 24 hours for it to reach its maximum expansion size - it was pretty immediate - I opened it up before dinner and was able to sleep on it that night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 23, 2013

It is very comfortable to sleep on and no pressure points.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judith Volchko
 Apr 14, 2015

The topper is so comfortable and just what we needed for our bad backs. Thank you for having good products and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changer
 Apr 11, 2015

I slept on a foam mattress topper at a hotel and that is what prompted me to buy one. After many weeks of research on line and at stores, trying out different versions, I chose this one. The 4 inch is really great. It provides the most support without being too much, if that makes sense. The gel seems to have a cooling effect since I am not hot sleeping on it. The waterproof pad that comes with it is fantastic--very good quality and fits perfectly. My mattress is old, about 15 yrs., and I used to have aches in my back when I slept on it, but I thought it was just me getting older. Turns out, it was my mattress. I no longer have those pains. This is a much more affordable way to have a new mattress. I sleep much better in general and just sitting in the bed reading, etc., is great too. I followed the directions of unpacking the mattress and had no issues. Also, mine didn't have any smell that some others talk about and I have a very sensitive sense of smell and allergies. I am so glad I finally hit the bullet and bought this. Arrived quickly too. I wouldn't say this is light, but I was able to carry the box upstairs and maneuver the item on my queen bed myself and I am not by any means an athletic person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased an expensive mattress from Original Mattress Factory (don't waste your money) within a year it was already dipping in the middle. I needed something to use on top of it to make it more comfortable. I purchased this item. At first I wasn't sure I was going to like it. I'm used to it now and I dont wake up with back and shoulder pain any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhh
 Mar 26, 2015

Springs were getting really painful on our matress and we bought this, is like sleeping on a cloud, so comfy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a little skeptical when I opened the package and found such a FLAT topper! I left it overnight as the instructions suggested and in the morning, it had puffed-up beautifully! Odor disappeared immediately and it sleeps wonderfully! It absorbs some body heat, so I am going to add a heavy mattress cover for the summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sus
 Mar 8, 2015

Good quality comfortable and very cool

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this 4" gel foam topper to get an extra couple of years out of our old king size bed. It is much softer than the 3" we bought for our queen Ikea foam mattress so it took a little getting used to. The 4" is much like sleeping on a waterbed and once you get used to it, is extremely comfortable and and gives you a great nights sleep. The gel keeps you from becoming overheated as sometimes happens with regular foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cool gel memory foam mattress is so comfortable. The 4 inch thickness is absolutely necessary. It stays cool and I like that feature. Very important to allow it to air out completely as instructions note for maximum comfort. This is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought