Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 1, 2013

I was skeptical because there were no reviews when I bought this topper, but I am so glad I did!! My foam mattress was very firm and only 8 inches deep so it looked strange on my bedframe. I was looking for something to add depth and make my bed a little softer. This topper is heaven. It is perfect for those that like the firmness of a foam mattress with the plushness of a pillowtop. However, it can be a little warm. It is not a problem for me, because I am naturally cold blooded, but even I have noticed it being somewhat hot especially on hot summer nights in Texas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basically ok
 from Los Angles,  Sep 25, 2013

I am overall happy with the product but with one issue. The product being "gel foam" and claiming to keep the user cool is overstated. It still retains body heat like memory foam is known for. This effect is somewhat lessoned with the gel technology but not eliminated. It is very comfortable otherwise. In the cooler months with probably be great. I would recommend it with the caveat that it will not stay cool in the warm months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

weights a ton ....took two of us to get it up stairs to the bedroom....but it was worth it....no more backache.....and its made in the USA!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back is now resting comfortably!!!
 from Syracuse NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a great alternative to purchasing another new mattress. My current mattress is 1 year old and never "made the cut" of being comfortable for my back. My normally sore lower back is now resting comfortably. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 14, 2013

Mattress topper not as we understood description - it isn't cool to sleep on and is too soft. What gel?? It appears to be all foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on Cloud 9
 from Belleville, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I was looking for an alternative to purchasing a new mattress so I was looking into mattress toppers. I started reading reviews on them and came across this one. It had the best reviews by far. So, i took a chance on it. I have to say I was leary about buying one cause all the reviews I read mentioned a smell when opening it. I have to tell you there was no smell with mine. So, I opened it up, and let it air out on my bed for a day. By the next day, I washed the sheet that came with it and was ready to go. Well, when you lay down on this thing, your entire body conforms to this it. I don't move when I sleep anymore. I have had the best sleep since I purchased this topper, it's unbelievable. When you lay down flat, your legs are raised and it is just so comfortable. My kids loved it so much, I ended up getting one for them too. I don't have my kids sleeping in my bed any longer. They are so happy with their own bed now. It's still hard getting them up in the morning for school though. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT ALL TOPPERS ARE CREATED THE SAME.
 from UT,  Sep 30, 2013

My wife and I got tired of our expensive inflatable mattress after several years and it was definitely time for a replacement. Not wanting to spend thousands more for a new inflatable bed or chunk of memory foam we decided to go a different route. After researching numerous types and styles of mattresses we decided to go back to an innerspring mattress and platform that we bought locally for $599 for the Cal King set. My wife has suffered from fibromyalgia for 20 years and reluctantly agreed to try a firm mattress again. The store offered a reutrn policy so we thought we would give it a try. We bought the set with the full intent of using a Gel Foam topper to give her the comfort she was seeking. We originally bought a 3" Gel Bead topper from a Club and experienced the best sleep we both had had in years. I slept like a baby from day one. She said she felt much better and loved the comfort she felt from this combination of mattress and topper. We slept on it for approximately 25 days. No problems with it at all. I returned this topper because it was the wrong size and because they do not sell Cal King toppers in their in warehouses. I heavily researched different toppers on-line and chose the 4" Beautyrest Gel Topper from Overstock. I felt I had made a good, well informed decision. *NOT ALL TOPPERS ARE CREATED THE SAME* The plain brown box arrived with the topper and no branding anywhere that stated this was a Beautyrest Gel Topper. No paperwork inside with any brand name just plain generic paperwork. I placed the Cal King topper on our new mattress. I was excited to see if I would continue to sleep as well as I had. I woke up the first morning with the worst backache I have ever had. I thought this was probably my body just trying to get used to this deeper topper. I had repeat experiences the second and third nights. My wife had a similar experience. She said "It just doesn't feel the same as the other one did". It actually felt like a regular old piece of cheap foam rubber . You could actually feel a difference in the density of the topper between the area where I slept and the rest of the topper. Where I slept felt thin and was unsupportive whereas the rest of the topper had a firmer more supportive feel. It just was an inferior item. I called customer service and was promptly issued a return authorization and return shipping label. I actually live not far from the Overstock returns warehouse so I stopped by to drop it off. I was greeted by a smiling and very friendly young lady who assisted me in my return. By the time I left (10 Minutes) I had been issued a full refund and was given documentation for my records. I wish the Topper would have worked for me but it did not. What did work for me was Overstock.com Thank you to Overstock and that young lady for making this return as hassle free as it could be! :) OVERSTOCK'S CUSTOMER SERVICE WON ME OVER AND I WILL BE BACK TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM IN THE FUTURE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pains---away!
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  Jul 27, 2013

my mattress gave me back pains, and when I purchased this Memory Foam Mattress, I'm in heaven. Its like sleeping on a cloud. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hard for my Liking
 Jan 9, 2016

We've had a time getting this Foam Mattress Topper. The first one was not what I ordered so Overstock sent me the correct one which was lost in transit by UPS. Overstock then replaced the one that was lost. In the mean time, Overstock's Customer Service was great. They sent me a label to return the wrong mattress and went ahead and sent me the correct topper and when that one was lost, sent another one to replace it. Can't beat that kind of Customer Service!!! For the topper, it's too hard for me. I was wanting something softer. I have a different gel foam mattress in my guest rooms and they are awesome. With this one I find my arms falling asleep or having to turn over often due to it not conforming to my bodies pressure points. If you're looking for firm this is the topper for you. I've ended up buying a feather topper to go over the gel foam mattress. Hopefully this will help me get a better nights sleep. 10 on Overstock Customer Service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and comfy
 from massachusetts,  Jul 29, 2014

I had tried cheaper ones which weren't cut correctly and ended up being too short for the bed, and went out of shape. This one fits perfect without tugging and pulling to unroll it. It laid flat right out of the box. and I had the best nights sleep in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me but it may work for others
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2014

Bought this based on the positive reviews posted. I've bought many items from Overstock and haven't been steered wrong. My (very firm) mattress is nearing the end of its life and bought this in hopes to stretch it out for another year or so. Was also looking to soften things up a bit. I tried to like this--I really did. I gave it two weeks but it just didn't work for me. The memory foam had too good a memory. It would hold the shape of the position being slept in but would not flow so easily when changing sleeping position. It would make things uncomfortable while it adjusted to the new mold. The material was of high quality and was definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Michigan,  Jan 27, 2014

This mattress topper offers 0 support. If you like sinking into squishy, super soft foam, then you'll probably like this 4". I couldn't even sit on my bed without falling in and over. I couldn't sleep because I kept sinking... and if you sleep with someone then the mattress topper falls in toward the heaviest person, causing you to fall into them. Then it feels like you're sleeping in a taco. I paid the same amount for a topper from Kohls, and the difference was night and day. Beware of this topper... it seems very cheap, and is mostly foam. It comes wrapped in plastic in a box with no brand name. And don't even get me started on O's return policy. I'm done purchasing from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought a decent mattress about 8 years ago...and I liked it initially. I'm not a sound sleeper and I rarely get more than a few hours at a time.Lately I've noticed my mattress isn't so comfy anymore. I also sleep with my dogs and cats (noticed I said I sleep with them-they hog the bed), so I tend to sleep in the same spot every night with little movement. I wanted comfort so badly but didn't have the money to buy a new mattress ensemble - so..I took a chance and purchased this topper and it arrived about a week ago. Best money I've spent in years. I slept 4 straight hours the first night I put it on my bed (and it comes with a nice water proof matthress cover too). It has definitely made a positive difference in my achiness when I wake up. I'm thrilled with the purchase. Smell is minimal (after a few days I still can smell it but it's not overwhelming). And...it didn't take 24 hours for it to reach its maximum expansion size - it was pretty immediate - I opened it up before dinner and was able to sleep on it that night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 23, 2013

It is very comfortable to sleep on and no pressure points.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 Aug 12, 2016

I was worried that the memory foam would not be awesome. I was wrong. It is awesome! It took a full 48 hours to expand. At first, it was like regular foam. It is a dream now! I highly recommend this item. I look forward to my king size order as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew!
 Aug 1, 2016

My mattress is s firm mattress and is hard as a board. Adding the topper made it perfect to sleep on and the wsterproof

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Mattress Topper
 Jul 16, 2016

Very pleased with this purchase; I was on the fence because of the price but saw it had much better reviews than other similar ones; when I unwrapped it, it very quickly puffed up to full size, very little smell which dissipated quickly. Only problem I had is at 74 it was a struggle to get it up the stairs. I recommend not unwrapping it until it is placed where it will be used, as it is heavy and would be unwieldy to carry it, once it is unfolded. Slept on it last night and woke without my usual hip pain!! I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red
 Jul 10, 2016

I like the fact that the foam topper corrected the sag in my older mattress but it does make the overall mattress 4" thicker and although supportive, could have been a bit firmer for my preference. It does collect heat and get you hot at night. Next time I'll just spring for a new mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 Jul 8, 2016

if you have a bad back...firm is not the answer! I bought the Casper bed and it was fine for a month then pressure points started to emerge. rather than send it back, which was an option, I bought this topper and all is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for an air mattress...
 Jun 20, 2016

Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I actually miss my air mattress with this topper when I sleep in my bed at night. Would definitely buy again if it wasn't so bulky and difficult to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought