Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 1, 2013

I was skeptical because there were no reviews when I bought this topper, but I am so glad I did!! My foam mattress was very firm and only 8 inches deep so it looked strange on my bedframe. I was looking for something to add depth and make my bed a little softer. This topper is heaven. It is perfect for those that like the firmness of a foam mattress with the plushness of a pillowtop. However, it can be a little warm. It is not a problem for me, because I am naturally cold blooded, but even I have noticed it being somewhat hot especially on hot summer nights in Texas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

weights a ton ....took two of us to get it up stairs to the bedroom....but it was worth it....no more backache.....and its made in the USA!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back is now resting comfortably!!!
 from Syracuse NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a great alternative to purchasing another new mattress. My current mattress is 1 year old and never "made the cut" of being comfortable for my back. My normally sore lower back is now resting comfortably. I would definitely recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basically ok
 from Los Angles,  Sep 25, 2013

I am overall happy with the product but with one issue. The product being "gel foam" and claiming to keep the user cool is overstated. It still retains body heat like memory foam is known for. This effect is somewhat lessoned with the gel technology but not eliminated. It is very comfortable otherwise. In the cooler months with probably be great. I would recommend it with the caveat that it will not stay cool in the warm months.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on Cloud 9
 from Belleville, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I was looking for an alternative to purchasing a new mattress so I was looking into mattress toppers. I started reading reviews on them and came across this one. It had the best reviews by far. So, i took a chance on it. I have to say I was leary about buying one cause all the reviews I read mentioned a smell when opening it. I have to tell you there was no smell with mine. So, I opened it up, and let it air out on my bed for a day. By the next day, I washed the sheet that came with it and was ready to go. Well, when you lay down on this thing, your entire body conforms to this it. I don't move when I sleep anymore. I have had the best sleep since I purchased this topper, it's unbelievable. When you lay down flat, your legs are raised and it is just so comfortable. My kids loved it so much, I ended up getting one for them too. I don't have my kids sleeping in my bed any longer. They are so happy with their own bed now. It's still hard getting them up in the morning for school though. I highly recommend this product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was expected
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 14, 2013

Mattress topper not as we understood description - it isn't cool to sleep on and is too soft. What gel?? It appears to be all foam.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I got tired of our expensive inflatable mattress after several years and it was definitely time for a replacement. Not wanting to spend thousands more for a new inflatable bed or chunk of memory foam we decided to go a different route. After researching numerous types and styles of mattresses we decided to go back to an innerspring mattress and platform that we bought locally for $599 for the Cal King set. My wife has suffered from fibromyalgia for 20 years and reluctantly agreed to try a firm mattress again. The store offered a reutrn policy so we thought we would give it a try. We bought the set with the full intent of using a Gel Foam topper to give her the comfort she was seeking. We originally bought a 3" Gel Bead topper from a Club and experienced the best sleep we both had had in years. I slept like a baby from day one. She said she felt much better and loved the comfort she felt from this combination of mattress and topper. We slept on it for approximately 25 days. No problems with it at all. I returned this topper because it was the wrong size and because they do not sell Cal King toppers in their in warehouses. I heavily researched different toppers on-line and chose the 4" Beautyrest Gel Topper from Overstock. I felt I had made a good, well informed decision. *NOT ALL TOPPERS ARE CREATED THE SAME* The plain brown box arrived with the topper and no branding anywhere that stated this was a Beautyrest Gel Topper. No paperwork inside with any brand name just plain generic paperwork. I placed the Cal King topper on our new mattress. I was excited to see if I would continue to sleep as well as I had. I woke up the first morning with the worst backache I have ever had. I thought this was probably my body just trying to get used to this deeper topper. I had repeat experiences the second and third nights. My wife had a similar experience. She said "It just doesn't feel the same as the other one did". It actually felt like a regular old piece of cheap foam rubber . You could actually feel a difference in the density of the topper between the area where I slept and the rest of the topper. Where I slept felt thin and was unsupportive whereas the rest of the topper had a firmer more supportive feel. It just was an inferior item. I called customer service and was promptly issued a return authorization and return shipping label. I actually live not far from the Overstock returns warehouse so I stopped by to drop it off. I was greeted by a smiling and very friendly young lady who assisted me in my return. By the time I left (10 Minutes) I had been issued a full refund and was given documentation for my records. I wish the Topper would have worked for me but it did not. What did work for me was Overstock.com Thank you to Overstock and that young lady for making this return as hassle free as it could be! :) OVERSTOCK'S CUSTOMER SERVICE WON ME OVER AND I WILL BE BACK TO DO BUSINESS WITH THEM IN THE FUTURE!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pains---away!
 from Fort Oglethorpe, GA,  Jul 27, 2013

my mattress gave me back pains, and when I purchased this Memory Foam Mattress, I'm in heaven. Its like sleeping on a cloud. Very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2013

I bought a decent mattress about 8 years ago...and I liked it initially. I'm not a sound sleeper and I rarely get more than a few hours at a time.Lately I've noticed my mattress isn't so comfy anymore. I also sleep with my dogs and cats (noticed I said I sleep with them-they hog the bed), so I tend to sleep in the same spot every night with little movement. I wanted comfort so badly but didn't have the money to buy a new mattress ensemble - so..I took a chance and purchased this topper and it arrived about a week ago. Best money I've spent in years. I slept 4 straight hours the first night I put it on my bed (and it comes with a nice water proof matthress cover too). It has definitely made a positive difference in my achiness when I wake up. I'm thrilled with the purchase. Smell is minimal (after a few days I still can smell it but it's not overwhelming). And...it didn't take 24 hours for it to reach its maximum expansion size - it was pretty immediate - I opened it up before dinner and was able to sleep on it that night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 23, 2013

It is very comfortable to sleep on and no pressure points.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest 4 inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from North Carolina,  Sep 4, 2014

Before I bought this topper I has very bad back aches when I woke up in the morning. Now I look forward to lying down and relaxing. It is great. I wake up with no back ache and ready to go to work. It is a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great feel
 from Corydon, IN,  Sep 3, 2014

This made all the difference on the hard mattress in our guest room, now our guest will enjoy their visit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this 4" gel/memory topper for a king bed that came with the home I bought. That mattress is a 12" pillow top still under warranty. That mattress was too firm so I thought a 4" topper would be perfect. Dead wrong! The topper did nothing at all so we tried it on the 2nd king mattress in the home which was a non-pillow top in the guest room that was a bit softer also still under warranty. Adding this topper just made it worse so buying this was a total waste of money for me. I will state at this point I bought a 15" queen gel/memory foam mattress which I had been sleeping very comfortably on for the past 8 months. However both beds in the home were king so I thought a 4" topper would work about the same. I was dead wrong & wasted $$$$ on this topper because I can't get comfortable on it nor spend the whole night sleeping on it on either king mattress! Conclusion there is nothing that can beat the comfort of a full 15" gel/memory "mattress" so don't waste your money on mattress toppers period. I'd return it, but there is no way to get it back into the box it came in or any other box, either! I will never buy another mattress topper again, but after wasting $$$$ on this worthless topper I will order the 15" gel/memory mattress knowing that once it arrives I'll be able to sleep all night again pain free & wake up without the pain I've been in since using this worthless topper.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2014

I am using this topper over an aging mattress; I now have a comfortable night's sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 16, 2014

Let me start by saying I am 6 foot and weigh 260 with broad shoulders so I do sink in at my hips and shoulders and that makes it firm at my legs and head so I did have to switch to an ultra thin pillow so that it wouldn't crank my neck. Overall it is comfortable but does require some getting used to but after about a couple of days I was sleeping better than I had been. It does have a very pungent chemical smell upon opening and needs several days of airing out before it is tolerable. Wish they could do that at factory. Overall I am happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Springfield Vt.,  Aug 16, 2014

I like this product it has helped with my sciatica as recommended, very much , before this arrived I had to sleep in a recliner . I do suggest airing it out longer then directions say . I aired it for two days and should have been longer ! when new it has a dreadful odor , but it is fine now and saved me the price of a new mattress .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and comfy
 from massachusetts,  Jul 29, 2014

I had tried cheaper ones which weren't cut correctly and ended up being too short for the bed, and went out of shape. This one fits perfect without tugging and pulling to unroll it. It laid flat right out of the box. and I had the best nights sleep in a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIrm mattress pad!
 from Anderon, SC,  Jun 3, 2014

I ordered this expecting a soft, foamy mattress pad to go on top of our old, uncomfortable RV mattress. Instead, I received a firm mattress pad of 4" of full foam that totally changed the feel of my bed - and as an added bonus my back pain went away! I can now sleep soundly (and without pain) on all of our camping trips! And this mattress pad did not seem as hot as other pads I had tried in the past. I would definitely recommend this as a way to extend the life of your old mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel infused memory foam mattress topper
 from RI,  May 18, 2014

In love! Ive seen these at other stores at 5 times the price. I have fibromyalgia & cant sleep well at all...its been 3 weeks and I couldn't be happier! My husband loves this too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Foasm Mattress Topper
 from Tampa Florida,  May 15, 2014

This Gel Foam topper makes bedtime something to look forward to. No more back ache in the morning. I bought the 4", probably 3" would be just as affective.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top