Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from Ravena, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

This is a very high quality foam/gel mattress. The Foam is heavy and substantial definitely not cheap and flimsy. Price was reasonable and shipping was quick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The same as others
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 4, 2013

I am finding out that it really does not matter who makes a memory foam mattress, ( I have not tried that expensive brand ) These all seem to feel the same. This one does not feel any different than the one it replaces, or another makers brand I have. It is not any cooler, and has the same time before it heats up, when you sink into it, they all seem to leave me resting on the base. So I am thinking the base is more important with this type mattress as I have one that I put on a latex foam mattress, and you sink way into it, as One is on a harder foam base, and it is really firm after you sink into it after your body heat makes it give way. This one does smell less than others, but I do not find it cooler.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Rest
 from Minot, ND,  Nov 23, 2013

This was my second memory foam for this bed. I replaced a normal 4-inch memory foam topper with this gel infused one to better regulate my warmth. After just a few nights, I was no longer waking up extremely hot from the foam absorbing my body heat. It took a few nights for the foam to adjust to my body weight, so it started out very firm, but now I relax and it adjusts to my position, so I am very comfortable. Definitely recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft
 from Florida,  Nov 23, 2013

If you want soft you will surely get it with this mattress topper I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. It might be a little too soft though, so next time I would pick something not quite as thick, perhaps the 2" or 3" instead. I really didn't expect this one to sink in so much. Nevertheless, I get no sorness on ternder parts of my body while I sleep, and I roll over less often with this topper. I don't know that the Gel makes it any cooler to sleep on, but then I have a mattres cover on top of it so that might make a difference. I certainly don't get any warmer because of the topper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam
 from Bend, Or,  Nov 21, 2013

This is probably an ok choice for back sleepers and maybe side sleepers, but not for stomach sleepers. Your middle sinks and head and legs are above middle which curves back. I woke up with a very sore back every morning. Return was an experience only because it was tricky trying to get into a box. It did have an odor that I could still smell after 2 weeks. Did not sleep warm as some people complained.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty darn good
 from Belleville, NJ,  Oct 16, 2013

Purchased this topper expecting it to be too soft, but I was surprised that it just right. Dips when you lay on it but it bounces right back to form once your weight is distributed. Worth the money as long as your mattress isn't in poor condition. Also it's actually slightly larger than dimensions given.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad I ordered this
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2014

100% satisfied !! - product I received is great ! Product was as I hoped. It arrived in perfect condition (in spite of minor damage to the shipping box). I opened it onto my existing bed the morning after I received it. Within 2 minutes it had puffed up to 3.5 inches thick. The odor was minimal (much less than the memory foam mattress pads I bought years ago - I have used memory foam for 10 years, but had to put all my belongings in storage a year ago when I moved - my previous memory foam pads are still in storage on the other side of the country :-( so I bought this pad because I was waking up in pain every day sleeping on an air mattress for the last year). I opened the bedroom window, turned on the fan, closed the door (to keep my pets off it, since it should expand uncovered and can not be laundered). By the time I got home from work, the odor was hardly detectable and the mattress had puffed up to an average thickness of 4 3/8 inches (I ordered the 4" thick version). I had the best night sleep in over a year ... woke up with only 5% of the pain I was experiencing from my 4 slipped discs. This mattress pad DOES stay cooler than older version of regular memory foam and it is a bit firmer than the regular memory foam. 100% satisfied !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found flaw
 from TN,  Dec 22, 2013

The Mattress came with a flaw. There is what looks like a tear in the mattress. Can't tell if it was sliced into at some point or if this is a manufacturing flaw. Only time will tell if this slice will widen and cause a problem with sleeping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kameosis
 from Petersburg, VA,  Dec 11, 2013

Way to thick and the egg carton pattern is uncomfortable as well!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper is a solution for colleges student
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

The mattres topper is solving a problem for my university student daughter who was very uncorfortable in her dorm mattress,.With the Beautyrest 4-inch Flat Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper on top she is finally now getting a good night sleep. She is very happy although this items arrive in a very poor quality package and was looking like someone opened and them returned because is was already rise and not compressed. it came in a horrible chiper nylon and a cartoon riped box looking like is someone was kicking it around. The matresses was not smelling to anything so she could used the next day because rise very fast since it was already half in the process. Happy with the product dissaponted with the handled. I payed for a new product and it supose to come in a decent package.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from California,  Oct 31, 2013

The topper was far too soft for me, it actually hurt my back because there was no support

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

I would definitely check the price in the store before ordering again. Ours was ok but had a couple of rips in it when we received it. We decided to keep it anyway since it doesn't appear to affect the product. But it was disappointing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy sleep
 from Perkasie, PA,  Oct 6, 2013

Very comfy and heavy mattress topper. I didn't have any problems with it having an odor. My husband tried it on his bed and just ordered one for himself. He got the plain memory foam one and not the gel so we'll see how that works out. Save yourself some money and try this before you invest in a new mattress. All in all, a good deal and good quality for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it!
 from Aptos, Ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I never had a gel memory foam mattress before, and the truth is that I really like it. It adds comfort to your bed, and then you have pleasant dreams.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top